InterCasino denies payment

tobster Germany
posted on November 4, 2014.

Hi, i am writing you because i have a problem with intercasino. Here is my situation:
I deposited 200 euros on intercasino, recieved a bonus and won around 7800 euros. When trying to withdraw some i got asked for ID and utility bill, which i sent and got accepted. Then instead of paying out i got asked to provide a notarization of my ID including name and details of the notar, which i got and got accepted. Then again no pay, but an email asking for what type of connection i used, i couldnt remember since at this point it was 1 month ago, so i said i usually try to use vpn since its safer these days. The answer was harsh, pretty much told me im banned for having used vpn which isnt allowed according to their term 16.
Now here is the thing, i NEVER admitted to having used vpn because i just cant remember if i did, still intercasino directly banned when i basically said i "maybe" did.
The second point is what really makes me speechless. I know for a fact the term 16 didnt exist when i signed up and won the money, because i read their terms and conditions before signing up. The casinos claimed the terms havent changed in over 1 year and then i found a way to prove this is not true, but using which is the only way for me as player to prove what they are saying is wrong, since i cant access their history of sitechanges. Here is the screenshot of the terms of intercasino 2 weeks before i signed up:
You can go to and check yourself, the terms ended at point 14.4, then they added a couple of other points after my sign up.
Third point is why would they ask for a notarized ID, let the player make the trip to a notar and let him pay, then look for a reason to deny payment AFTERWARDS, this doesnt make sense.
You can go to and check yourself, the terms ended at point 14.4, then they added a couple of other points after my sign up.
I complained at casinomeister already, but without success since the mod said that the waybackmachine could be broken and not work correctly so cant be counted as evidence which i totally disagree with and many other players too. To be fair the terms and conditions were the same as they are today like 6 months ago, but as you can follow up on waybackmachine you will see they changed them, deleting the vpn clause, for a couple of months and readded it later. Im not saying they have intentionally been trying to trap a player, but the fact that they claim the terms havent changed in over 1 year which is just a lie.
I am really surprised with the way casinomeister handled this case and other members i talked to about this issue were aswell.
I have a more detailed summary on casinomeister, if you have time please have a look, many of the members there agree with me having a good case here and being treated the wrong way:
If im not allowed to post that link please feel free to delete it and accept my apologize, i just thought it might be quite important in this case.

If anyone knows a way to get bulletproof of the terms of the day i signed up please pm me, i would be deeply grateful, im quite desperate at the moment proving that im right

tobster Germany
posted on November 7, 2014.

Just to correct amount is 7200 instead of 7800, sorry for any inconvenience.

posted on November 11, 2014.

Dear @tobster,
Any update considering your complaint? Thank you.

posted on November 18, 2014.

Dear Tobster,
My Name is Kobi and I am a representative of InterCasino.
I have looked in to your complaint and found out the following information:
You deliberately used a VPN masking your IP address not once but several times. You knew exactly what you were doing as you are no newbie. The term "no VPNs" has been in place for years in the T&Cs of InterCasino.
As you can see in the T&Cs of InterCasino:
Masking IP or location is not allowed. We reserve the right to close any Accounts and void any bets if the Account was created through the use of IP or geolocation masking technologies (including but not limited to VPN, Proxy Servers etc).
If we suspect that you have engaged or attempted to engage in fraudulent, unlawful, dishonest or improper activity while using the Services or the Games, including without limitation engaging in game manipulation, or the making of any fraudulent payment, or use of a stolen credit or debit card or fraudulent chargeback or money laundering, we shall be entitled to take such action as we see fit, including, but not limited to seizing any funds in your Account, reversing any payments made to you, seeking any civil or criminal remedies available to us and sharing relevant information with authorities and with payment processing partners subject to the provisions of applicable Data Protection legislation.
You shall indemnify us against all costs, charges and losses sustained or incurred by us or other end-users of the Services or the Games (including direct, indirect or consequential losses, loss of profit and loss of reputation, and payment for the time of any fraud investigation) arising directly or indirectly from your fraud, dishonesty or criminal act.


tobster Germany
posted on November 18, 2014.

Thank you for your answer mr. Kobi.
First i would like to say that those "facts" are wrong. Till this day it is not even proven i used vpn. I cant remember if i used it or not and i havent seen any prove on if i did or not.
Second, you are saying this term 16 has been in your T&C's since years. Please have a look at waybackmachine and you will see that this claim is false as well. and please dont start saying the waybackmachine could be "broken" or not work correctly, the site doesnt just cut out things or hide certain things. The term 16 was in you T&C's for years yes, thats true, BUT or whatever reason you deleted it for a few months period and readded it after my signup and win. U can check all that on the waybackmachine. This is what really shocks me so much, i have evidence here that what you are saying is not true and your no pay decision is unjustified and not right.
It is really

tobster Germany
posted on November 18, 2014.

Heres a screenshot of your terms and conditions on the 12th of july for example which is exactly what it looked like the day i signed up too:

posted on November 22, 2014.

Whether a particular casino would accept or deny internet connection where a VPN and/or a proxy server has been used is a decision a casino could made at its own discretion. InterCasino claims that such term always presented within their terms and conditions since the beginning of 2014. However, we found that this statement to be not so correct as there are at least two snapshots of their terms and conditions existing at Wayback Machine Internet Archive website, where term 16, the term which forbids the usage of VPNs, is actually missing. These are the links - http:/­/we­b.a­rch­ive.or­g/w­eb/­201­406­261­903­35/­htt­ps:­//w­ww.i­nt­erc­asi­no.c­om­/en­/te­rms­-an­d-c­ond­itions and http:/­/we­b.a­rch­ive.or­g/w­eb/­201­407­120­408­06/­htt­ps:­//w­ww.i­nt­erc­asi­no.c­om­/en­/te­rms­-an­d-c­ond­iti­ons/". Both snapshots are taken from the period where player claimed he registered at InterCasino. Although we asked InterCasino to provide the AskGamblers Complaints Team with an undisputed version of their terms and conditions from the date when the player registered with them, our request was declined and the casino management advised us to recommend player to file a formal complaint in front of LGA Malta.

Based on the facts, stated above, we consider this case as unresolved. We also recommend player to file a formal complaint against InterCasino in front of LGA Malta, because this is the authority where all existing versions of casino's terms and conditions are kept.