iNetBet Casino - Non Payment of Winnings

RESOLVED
posted on December 15, 2012.

I recently won at INetBet casino. When making the withdrawal the Casino asked that I fill out a "fax back" form along with other documentation to prove who I was (to prevent fraud). I faxed to them via fax machine the filled out fax back form along with copies of my driver's license....a utility bill (a city bill water/­tra­sh/­sew­er).......and copies of the front and back of the credit card used to make the deposit. I didn't hear anything so I sent an email. The email stated that I needed to provide them with a fax back form and a utility bill. So figuring the fax documentation didn't come out clear on their end I send all documentation attached to an email to the email address they provided. Again, I waited and tired to withdraw and again was rejected. I re-sent the documentation. I have not heard a thing from this casino and now they are completely ignorning my emails. i have run out of ideas to make this withdrawal happen. I did email again tonight (12/14/12) to see if they require a another type of format other than PDF to view the fax back form and all my documentation. I guess I will wait to see if I get a response. Thank you for listening :)

posted on December 21, 2012.

Hi HeatherMacD

I have looked into this and we have mailed you several times asking for information that is missing.

The documentation is incomplete.

If you are not receiving these requests please contact us again at [email protected] or [email protected] and ensure we are accepted on your mail list.

You may wish to try another mail, as it would appear your currect mail is not accepting our mails.

Once we have the correct information we can complete your account verification and you may request a withdrawal.

Kind regards

Emily Hanson

iNetBet Manager

posted on December 22, 2012.

I will email the email addresses provided here. I have had not had a problem with receiving emails from INetBet and even checked my junk folder as I do get responses quickly from customer service reps, but no emails from the "Accounts" department (I guess customer service contacts the accounts department for the customer and then accounts emails). I have the emails that I have sent and received from this casino inlcuding the emails with the required documentation attached. I can provide all these emails if you would like including the emails received in my "inbox" from INetBet. I have no problems working with the casino to make my withdrawal. Thank you. I am making another attempt today (12/22/2012). :) :)

posted on December 26, 2012.

tammylea50

We asked you on numerous occasions why you have 27 accounts in yours and relatives names, using the same IP and computer and password, the address is also similar although slightly altered.

You stated you did not know and it was not you, when we replied it had to be either you or one of your family, instead of trying to work with us on this you threatened us with adverse publicity on the major forums and that you would charge back all your deposits.

At this point we stopped corresponding with you.

So unlike heathermacd who we are attending to and will be paid shortly, your situation is not remotely linked.

Emily Hanson

iNetBet Manager

posted on December 27, 2012.

We are still working on getting the withdrawal approved. I found out via one of the CSR that the fax back form I kept submitting was the wrong one so they sent me a link to the correct fax back form and I have filled it out and signed it. It was emailed to them today (12/27/12). All other documentation was sent via email to the casino in earlier emails. Waiting to get their approval and to see if they will need me to re-email my ID and proof of residencey. We are communicating and that is a very good thing :) :)

posted on December 31, 2012.

HeatherMacD

Hi just to confirm all documents received and your payment has been sent.

kind regards

Emily

posted on December 31, 2012.

Thank you very much :) :) Waiting for the check to come and want to say very awesome play at this casino!!!

AskGamblers
posted on January 4, 2013.

 Is this complaint now ready to be closed?

posted on January 6, 2013.

Still waiting receipt of my check :) :)

posted on January 16, 2013.

Heathermacd

Hi can you please confirm that you received your check OK.

We have contacted the processor and they confirmed your check was cashed by you about 2 weeks ago.

Thank you.

Kind regards

Emily Hanson

iNetBet

posted on January 17, 2013.

The check was received and deposited HOWEVER my bank informed me there were no funds available in your "processor's" account to cover the check. The check is currently on hold and my bank will try to put the check through again on January 22, 21013. Should it not clear I will inccur bounced check charges on my account and said check will be returned to your "processor". So as to this date my winnings still HAVE NOT been paid out. A bad check is not a good sign the casino intends to pay out the winnings. Thank you.

posted on January 18, 2013.

Heathermacd

I cannot understand why you have not mailed us with this problem you have just outlined, I posted here to make sure all is now OK so we could close this post, we would hardly do that if we expected your response.

Now you have told us this, yet you received the check about 2 weeks ago, why would you not mail us so we could investigate, I simply do not understand, neither do I understand why it took you a month to send in the correct documents.

As I stated in an earlier post as soon as the correct documents were received your check was sent out.

I am also at a loss to understand what you say your bank are telling you, if there is a bad check with insufficient funds it is returned, it is not held for a period by any bank, not under any circumstances.

I have checked with the sender who’s Bank it is drawn on and it is showing clearly as cashed, as I previously mentioned.

Please send over to me at [email protected] any correspondence or information you have so I may investigate and get to the bottom of this.

As clearly there is something not adding up here.

Thank you for your assistance as soon as I have some more information we will investigate fully, we are not in the habit of sending out bad checks, even though they are not drawn on our bank, the senders have sent out literally millions of dollars in checks on our behalf and never has this type of problem ever arisen.

Emily

posted on January 19, 2013.

Emily

I did not get the correct fax back form to you for 2 months because I was getting the run around as to which was the correct form to send in. As far as the documentation I was asked 3 times to send in a utility bill.......which I sent in 6 times (some of my emails were were no answered) that clearly had my name address and stated at the top of the bill "utility bill" (this was my trash water and sewer bill from the city to which I live). I have all the emails if you would like to see them.

Let me tell you the process at my federal credit union for depositing checks....ACH transacations are handled in a different manner....so please do not insinuate on here that I am lying it is not appreciated. When you first deposit a check the credit union puts an automatic 3 day hold on the check as is their due process. No problem. I waited and when the check was not deposited in my account and yet another hold was placed on this check I immediately called my credit union as I felt this was a bit out of the "norm" for a banking institution. The credit union stated to me that after the traditional 3 day hold the bank to which the check was drawn stated there were not enough funds in this account to cover my check. The bank requested my credit union put an additional hold on the check so that the issuer would not incur any NSF fees (as for me too) in the case a deposit would be made in the meantime to cover the check.

To be fair to the casino and the issuer of the check I am waiting until January 22 2013 when my credit union will either release the money to my account or return the check as "bounced" to the issuer's bank. Whatever the outcome I will post again on or after January 22 2013 (Monday is a holiday and the credit union is closed).

Thank you, Emily, for responding though....that is very much appreciated :) :)

posted on January 21, 2013.

Heathermacd

I was not insinuating you were lying, I was suggesting we were concerned that your Bank may be doing things behind your back, as they may suspect something that is gambling related.

The representative from the check sending processor attempted to call you over the weekend to explain the situation, however to no avail.

The check has been cashed; the funds have been removed fully from the sender’s account, so your bank, if they have said anything contrary, are not being completely up front.

Now these funds quite possibly have not been posted to your bank account yet, but that is an internal delay through your bank, for whatever reason I cannot say.

If a bank receives a check with ‘insufficient funds’ it is immediately returned as unpaid to the issuer, it is never held to see ‘if’ funds arrive, as they are appear to be telling you.

I am hopeful this is simply your bank being over cautious and your account will be credited shortly, it would probably be better if you did not discuss this conversation with them and just wait until they finally credit you.

As I said earlier if there are any more issues please email me at [email protected] as there may be sensitive details which are better not posted on a public board.

If these funds get credited to you if you could confirm we would appreciate it.

Thank you.

Emily

posted on January 21, 2013.

Emily

Tomorrow will tell. If the bank is being over cautious and that money is credited to my account tomorrow (January 22, 2013) then I will make sure to let the forum know that the winnings have indeed been paid in full. :) :)

posted on January 22, 2013.

Thank you, just so as you are aware the rep has attempted to contact you to explain this.

However we will await your input.

Regards

Emily

posted on January 24, 2013.

The check has finally CLEARED! Yeah I now have my winnings in my pcoket. Thank You Ask Gamblers for the assist. This complaint can now be closed as resolved. Thank you :) :)

posted on January 24, 2013.

Thank you for letting us know.

AskGamblers
posted on January 24, 2013.

 Complaint solved!