WinPalace Casino - I won too much and they became sleazy!

RESOLVED
posted on June 5, 2014.

I have been playing at Win Palace for a few years now and they even upgraded me to a VIP some time ago. One of the perks of being a VIP is that you get your withdrawals approved within 3-5 business days (vs 7-10 business days). This has mostly been true in the past. They have been approved in 5 business days. 95% of the time I use a bonus code. I have won some and lost some over the years. Well I made a withdrawal of around 2500 about 2 months ago (and they paid me the entire amount in full) then about a month or so later I made another withdrawal of 2800 asking for the wire transfer option. Well, as soon as I asked for that withdrawal, they immediately cut me off from all bonuses. Fine, not a big deal, I can deal with that. However, instead of my withdrawal taking 3-5 business days, they are now taking their sweet time and going back to the 10 business days (what? I am not a VIP anymore because I have won too much, really?). To make matters worse, when the finally approved it , they only approved $500 and put the rest of the money back into my account. Any time I have withdrawn that kind of money in the past, they always, always paid me the full amount in one payment. Now, they decide because they don't want me playing there anymore (apparently because I have won too much money) they are going to be jerks and only pay me $500 at a time. I spoke to customer service and they said it is in the terms and conditions that they can pay me in 5 installments. I get that, but it seems strange that they decide to do it now. At this rate, it is going to take me about 5 months to get all my winnings. This is so unfair and really, really sleazy. I am so disappointed in Win Palace and they don't have to worry because I will never put another penny in their casino again. I know this is in their terms and conditions but I was hoping there was someone out there that can help me out and have them do the right thing. I would be very weary about playing here. It's fine if you don't win a lot of money and you mostly lose but if you try to withdraw too much they become jerks and cut you off. Please help someone! I don't want to wait 5 months to get my money! Thanks so much for listening. kb

posted on June 9, 2014.

Hi Karla,


please let me know your username so I can look into it.

Best regards,

posted on June 9, 2014.

Also, it's been almost a month and I haven't received the first $500 wire transfer. Last week they told me in the next day or two.

posted on June 9, 2014.

Hi Karla,


I understand and I'm sorry you are having a hard time in one of our casinos. Ill request one of our VIP account managers to get in touch with you to assist you in a proper way. Please let me know if you prefer to be contacted by mail or telephone number and he will be taking care of your account immediately.

Again, we value your presence in our casinos and Ill personally make sure that you receive proper assistance.

Looking forward to hearing from you,
Clara

posted on June 9, 2014.

I already have a VIP rep and he said he couldn't help me plus apparently they took away my VIP status (can you believe this?) which is why it is now taking 2 weeks to approve each $500 withdrawal (I have still not received the first payment from a month ago). His hand are tied as I believe this came down from upper management. Is there anything you can do to help me? I have tried everyone over at win palace and just keep getting the runaround. They are really treating me very poorly now.

posted on June 10, 2014.

HI Karla,


I understand and this will be reviewed in order to provide proper assistance.

I forwarded your case to the right person who will get in touch with you today.

Best regards and please keep me updated.

posted on June 12, 2014.

Please do not close this complaint yet. I have been contacted by 2 different VIP managers. After the initial email explaining the situation they tell me that they can take of it but then I don't hear back from them. One said he would get back to me very speedy but it's been 3 days and I have not heard back from him.

posted on June 15, 2014.

Hi Karla,


I've been informed that an account manager contacted you yesterday with information about the payments, etc.

Please check your spam folder cause I'm 100% sure Dan contacted you.

Best regards,

posted on June 17, 2014.

Hi Karla,


I hope this will be my last message regarding this issue. I can see that your withdrawal was approved for the full amount and you can also redeem bonuses according to your VIP class.

I apologize for the previous inconveniences and wish you an amazing week.

Also please, update the askgamblers team once you received your payment so we can set this complaint as solved.

Best regards,

AskGamblers
posted on June 19, 2014.

Dear @karlabrown2003,
Please inform us did you get you funds? Can we close this complaint? Thank you.

posted on June 19, 2014.

Hi Everyone,

Thanks so much for all your help getting this resolved. I never thought this would happen and it has restored my faith in Win Palace. I just checked my account and I did not receive the funds yet. They told me it would take 5 business days from the time it was approved to hit my account and it was approved this past Monday. I don't have a lot of faith in this timeline as my last withdrawal took over 2 weeks to hit my account after it was approved. Hopefully this department of Win Palace improved as well, and I will get my funds when they promised I would. I will let you know as soon as I receive it. Karla

posted on June 22, 2014.

Hi Karla,


the payment was sent on the 16/06. If you have any doubts, please contact one of your VIP account managers to provide the payment tracking number :)

You can expect much better assistance coming from our VIP team... the management was changed and added new representatives to take care of each case personally and in better timing.

Please feel free to contact me at any time.

Clara Hans

posted on June 23, 2014.

Hi Clara,

thank you for your email. I just checked my bank account and still no funds. I did just send an email to my VIP account rep asking for the tracking number.

However, do not let whoever told you that the payment was sent on 6/16 fool you. That is when the amount was approved. It then takes a couple of weeks to go into the bank account. They are very sneaky about their wording and they make you think you are getting your money right away but you won't. I will prove it to you. If they keep this complaint open until I receive my funds, you mark my words, it will be at least another week before I see the funds in my bank account. Very sneaky...still...

posted on June 25, 2014.

Hi Karla,


I apologize for the inconvenience. Ill check into this and update you ASAP.

Best regards

posted on June 26, 2014.

Still no funds in my account. Its been 8 days since they said I should be receiving it. I will let you know the progress.

posted on June 27, 2014.

Everyone had gone radio silent on me. Haven't heard from VIP manager in 2 days and no response here either. Everyone was suppose to be checking on a payment they said they wired over a week ago but again no response. I wonder why this happens. It sounds like it should take only a day or so to figure out where the funds are.

posted on June 29, 2014.

Hi Karla,

I was out of the office for a couple of days.

As far as I understood, your account manager sent you the transaction ID to track the wire. Can you please let me know if you received it?

Clara

posted on June 30, 2014.

Nothing in my account yet. I am not surprised as this is par for the course. My account manager gave me the tracking number but my bank says that it is useless, it is for tracking on your end. I emailed my VIP manager last Weds asking him about this and I have not heard back from him or anyone else as of now.

posted on June 30, 2014.

Hi Karla,


can you please let me know who is your account manager? Ill personally get in touch with him to speed up this.

Best regards,

posted on July 1, 2014.

Hi Karla,


the payment bounced and the account manager informed that he got in touch with you in regards to the your details in the system.

Just to make sure, please verify that your details are correct and try to establish contact with your manager ASAP so the payment can be sent again.

In any case, I'm here for you :)

Best regards

posted on July 1, 2014.

I just checked my emails and I have not received anything from an account manager asking me to review my details. Actually, I am not even sure who my account manager is at this point. I have heard from Bret, Dan and Nick, all claiming to be my VIP manager. I was communicating with Dan for a while about my withdrawal and he said he would get back to me very speedy and then he dropped off and I havnt heard from him in a week. Then I heard from Brett about 2 days ago saying he was my account manager and that my withdrawal has been approved (which I don't understand because my withdrawal was approved 2 weeks ago). Clara, can you please clarify who my real account manager is and who it was that was asking me to clarify my account info so I can email them. Also, I don't understand why the wire bounced back as it is exactly the same information they used 2 weeks ago to send my $500 wire. Absolutely nothing has changed since then so I don't understand this at all. Please Clara, can you help me sort this out. This is getting more complicated by the minute.

posted on July 1, 2014.

Hi Karla,


I apologize for the storm of information. What I can tell you is that the casino really sent you the wire, since they had a tracking number for it. Not sure why it bounced though.

Ill help you through this, don't worry. You will get your money ASAP.

Ill request Dan to take care of this from now on, and somehow ask the rest of the VIP managers to not contact you to avoid all this trouble.

Ill also ask Dan to get in touch with you in a couple of minutes, if you didn't receive anything from him in about 2 hours please check your spam folder.

Again, don't worry, Ill take care of this.

Clara

posted on July 2, 2014.

Hi Karla,


I spoke with our best VIP manager and he is going to take care of your account from now on. Dan is his name. He told me he send you an email in regards to this issue, please reply so we can move forward and execute the payment.

The other account manager wont contact you again.

Doing some order in the house ;)

Please move on with Dan and let me know if you need further assistance. He is really professional and will assist you properly.

Best regards,

AskGamblers
posted on July 5, 2014.

Dear @karlabrown2003,
Is this issue resolved?

posted on July 10, 2014.

I have not heard from your best VIP manager in almost a week and still no funds

posted on July 10, 2014.

Hi Karla,


Ill check with him and update you ASAP.

Clara