Vera John Casino - Holmes and the Stolen Stones slot malfunction

RESOLVED
Liam Johnston Australia
posted on October 25, 2016.

Recently my favouriate game Holmes and the stolen stones was offline for about 4 days undergowing maintenance.when the game returned I was very quickly back playing it .i noticed after i deposited several times and played that each time I left the game to deposit more money upon my return any progress I had made as far as collecting the free game/jackpot feature shards had not saved and had reverted back to the games position that was saved prior to the game been taken offline for maintenance.i contacted support and was told that there was no issues with the game ,it was working fine and pretty much told I must have been wrong and perhaps I hadnt collected as many shards as I claimed .
So I continued depositing and playing and it wasn't long before I had collected four shards for all five colours on relatively decent bet amounts that I once again ran out of money and had to leave the game to deposit only to return to find I had lost all progress /saved stones ,I was furious I instantly contacted support which again were rude and not very understanding or helpful . The asked me if I had screen shots or proof which I didn't as I was told the game was operating fine and didn't believe that this would happen again . They did say they'd look into it but I could tell they didn't really care . I did everything they asked me to do as far as clearing my cookies and data etc .
I didn't go back onto this game as at that point I had deposited approximately 250$ -$350 and played it on this game ,and not had any game progress saved . I was absolutly devasted . After a few days I contacted support and told them that I should be reimbursed which they didn't really acknowledge but they assured me 100% that the game was now all sorted and the issue I had with the game had been rectified , upon this advice I once again deposited 60$ and logged into Holmes and the stolen stones , I put it on $2 a push and at periods stepped it up to $4 ,I collected several stones and played for about 40 mins before I was down to insufficient funds .
I then left the game as I had to go out to tea with my family , I was so excited to log back in after dinner as I was one chard away from receiving the free games on two colours .i deposited more money and returned to the game only to be completely shocked that my game progress had not been saved and I was once again back to nothing .
Now this time I was smart enough to take a couple of screen shots . I contacted support and really didn't receive a great deal of sympathy and was pretty much told the same thing as previous conversations with support . They said that' they would send the issue to the game provider .
The days that followed I had to chase them up over the issue I received very little information . After me continuing to hassle them I was told they had fixed the issue and the lost game progress had be added to the game .now they would of had to backtrack and look at my prior gameplay history to know the value of each individual shard that I collected so this tells me they have access to my individual spin history however they only compensated with the single session where I provided the screen shots for even no they would have had full ability to see that the weeks prior to this the same malfunction had happened and I was clearly at a loss . I believe that I was unfairly treated regarding this issue as I raised this problem with support on multiple occasions and was made to feel like I was lying . I was assured the game was functioning flawlessly on two different occasions prior to loosing more money and loosing game progress
I was told that the fault was likely due to an issue on my end .
Finally Vera and John admitted to malfunction existing and that its was intirely on there end and this is obvious as they restored the lost game play of one session .
I wasn't the only player that experienced this malfunction and loss of saved progress which ultimately means loss of money as every body only plays that game for the free games feature and the chance of winning a jackpot
I feel I wasn't reimbursed anywhere near what I should have been ,and believe Vera and John were unfair in this instance . As a player who has deposited over $40,000 since December last year I truely expected to be treated a lot better then I have been .
And I truely believe I was ripped off in this case
And deserve a fairer outcome

posted on October 29, 2016.

Hi Liam,

we are checking this case internally and I will be back with a reply asap.

Best regards,
Rupert
Vera&John

posted on October 30, 2016.

Dear Liam,

We have looked into your query and we can confirm that we indeed had problems with the game in question during this time.
You have been in contact with our support on a daily basis since the first error occurred the 17th October.

The first time you contacted our support, you did not want us to investigate the issue further and agreed on a compensation that was paid out instantly.
We advised you at the same time to avoid this slot until the issue was solved, to avoid further problems.
However you chose to continue playing the slot and contacted us again the day after and an incident report was created and sent to the game provider together with your screenshots.
This kind of issues generally takes at least a few days to solve and during this time you were given several manual bonuses the 21st, 22nd and 23rd October.

Finally, the 23rd October the issue was solved, and you confirmed this in a chat with one of our agents.
After this you have been given even more free bonuses, but also got denied sometimes, we cannot give out bonuses every day on request.
We apologize if you in any way felt that our customer support team has not helped you to the fullest extent or showed empathy for your issue, however after reviewing your contacts with us we cannot really see any rude behaviour from our customer support agents, they have helped you as much as they could have and credited you bonuses upon request several times for this issue.

We hope this will answer you query.
You are always welcome to contact us anytime if you have any kind of issues or general thoughts.

Kind regards,
Rupert
Vera&John

AskGamblers
posted on November 3, 2016.

Dear @Sirarchie123,

Please confirm if the issue has been resolved. Keep in mind that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Liam Johnston Australia
posted on November 6, 2016.

A few False statements the Rupert ,I was told there was nothing wrong with the game the first time I contacted support ,the compensation bonus was a bonus granted for me to enjoy whilst my case got investigated.
The bonuses received on the consecutive days were good will bonuses that were granted as I had been depositing a lot of money at your casino on those days ,they didn't relate to the malfunction case .
I was told specifically that the game had been fixed ,the glitch was sorted out and that I would be right to play the game , so I did and the same problem accured .all I'm asking is for the game play and money lost prior to me raising the problem to support be refunded .
And 20$ compensation in a bonus form -40x wagering , is not fair compensation for hundreds of dollars put into a faulty malfunctioning game .im at a loss , you aren't .
That's the problem here .
I've been a very good customer and very loyal to Vera and John ,
Spent a lot
I'd appreciate not being ripped off even after you have become aware that the fault is solely Vera and johns

posted on November 9, 2016.

Sorry for the inconvenience Liam, Vera & John are following up on the matter with the game provider directly so to assess fully any loss potential made from missing shards. We will revert back to you as soon as the Provider has supplied us with a report on the matter. Once again we are very sorry for any upset caused.

Best regards
Rupert
Vera&John

Liam Johnston Australia
posted on November 12, 2016.

What's happening Vera and John , haven't heard anything ?
Still waiting
Liam

posted on November 16, 2016.

Hi Liam,

You say that the bonus you got from us was just given because we investigated the case, I cannot see that we have told you that, It was given as compensation for the error.
I apologise if you misunderstood this.
In that sense the case is solved from our end, the later issue was escalated to our game provider and you got your missing shards back.
You confirmed this in a chat with one of our agents.

However, since you are clearly not happy with how this has been handled, and we always have customer satisfaction in mind we have after your last comment once again contacted our game provider.
Finally today we got an answer from them.
They have gone through all your game rounds and found some shards missing.
Please check your email and Vera&John account, we have credited you the value of the missing shards plus a goodwill bonus.

I hope you are happy with this compensation, and we apologise that it took a while to get an accurate answer. (Value of shards etc)

Best regards,
Rupert
Vera&John

AskGamblers
posted on November 19, 2016.

Dear @Sirarchie123,

Please confirm if the issue has been resolved. Keep in mind that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Liam Johnston Australia
posted on November 20, 2016.

This has been
Resolved

AskGamblers
posted on November 20, 2016.

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.