Hippodrome Online Casino - Okay to void winnings due to a self-exclusion, but not okay to refuse a refund of all deposits?!

RESOLVED
posted on March 28, 2015.

Hello guys,

My bad experience with Hippodrome Casino is like this:

>> On 18/03/2015 I received a newsletter from Hippodrome Online casino with a nice deposit bonus promotion(20 Free Spins on Golden Age slot and 50% Deposit Bonus). After I saw the newsletter I instantly made an deposit with my Neteller account and start playing and made a good run of £850.

>> 19.03.2015 I logged in to my Hippodrome account and I noticed that everything was OK and my transaction was still in pending as they have the 48 Hours cash out policy. Few hours later I received an email from Hippodrome casino that my account has been closed as I made a self exclusion request to an different operator and they have to close my account for this.

On 20/03/2015 I received an email from Hippodrome Casino where I was told that they can refund just the deposit that I made on 18 of £52 and void all of the winnings that I made.
My first self exclusion was in January 2015 and I consider that they had plenty of time to update their database and close my account before sending me all this kind of newsletters and void my winnings, personally I consider that they made this thing on purpose just to avoid paying me.

>> In addition I want to mention that I made several deposits(since my first self exclusion January/2015) to Hippodrome Casino but never won so they didn't considered then that is OK to close my account and return my deposits, JUST NOW when I won some money. If they want to be fair they should return all of my deposit that I made or pay my full winnings.

>> I made a complainant to ECOGRA but they said that the Hippodrome Casino proceeded in the right manner. Here is ECOGRA response:
"Dear Bogdan,



I appreciate the effort you have made to contact eCOGRA and explain your predicament.


Their Responsible Gambling policy states that if a player has requested self-exclusion and manages to play during the self-exclusion he should be returned to the position he was in before play took place. In other words neither the operator nor the player should benefit from play during a self-exclusion i.e. deposits refunded and winning voided.


We are confident that the operator has acted in accordance with their responsible gambling policy.



Kind Regards,

Tex"

>> Today 28/03 I received via ROYAL MAIL a letter from Hippodrome Casino where I'm told to deposit to get 150% Bonus and 10 Free Spins* I made a picture and is attached below. WHERE IS MY PLAYER PROTECTION NOW?????


What can I do to get all of my winnings back because I consider that I was scammed by Hippodrome Casino?

AskGamblers
posted on April 3, 2015.

Dear @balexandru1,
Any update considering your complaint? Thank you.

AskGamblers
posted on April 8, 2015.

The complaint has been reopened upon Hippodrome Online Casino request.

AskGamblers
posted on April 8, 2015.

Dear @balexandru1,

We have been informed by the casino management that your had only one deposit during the aforementioned self exclusion period and it has been duly refunded. Please confirm.

posted on April 8, 2015.

Hello, thank you very much for your reply, I got just my last deposit back but since my first self exclusion that was in February 2014 I made several deposits on Hippodrome Online Casino( If remember well was during August - September 2014 period). So I had several self exclusions on different casino sites between February and August 2014. I they took in consideration the most convenient self exclusion for them. If they want to play fair they should play it until the end. And I still can't imagine how is it possible to receive promotional emails and letters knowing about my self exclusion even tough I never choose to self excluded from their website. In my opinion is just a dirty way to avoid payments .

Thanks,
Bogdan

AskGamblers
posted on April 15, 2015.

Based on the evidence that casino management send to us we consider this complaint resolved. Casino acted according with self-exclusion policy.