GR88 Casino refused to honour payout and kept my deposit

UNRESOLVED
posted on April 13, 2015.

Hi,

I was wondering if you guys can help. Please see thread below. I have summarised my complaint below.
I opened an account with GR88 early December 2014 and deposited £200 and received £200 bonus. I was asked for ID documents before I started any wagers which I provided and my account was unlocked to place bets. Over the course of just under two months I wagered the bonus requirements placing bets almost daily and met the bonus rollover requirements by 12 February 2015. I had been lucky in that although some of my bets lost, but quite a few won. I also placed bets which were not part of the rollover requirement (odds below the rollover requirements) which also had some wins and some losers. Everything was fine until I had met the requirements for rollover At this stage I had got £1251 balance which I requested to withdraw.

The withdrawal request was accepted (its not automatic and met be agreed with one of their advisors first). A couple of days after I received an email to say my account has been closed and they will not be paying anything out as they suspect fraud. No explanation provided and no evidence. I have not committed any fraud and have simply been lucky. I was accused of having multiple accounts and I challenged this by email. However, no evidence was provided. How can they as there is none. They are simply con artists.

I have no other accounts with GR88 or with any of their other sister companies (nor does anyone else in my household). I placed the bets purely on my gut feeling and who i felt would win. I have attempted to contact GR88 a few times to request they review this as they have obviously made a mistake. They only decided to close my account once I wanted to withdraw my winnings. Sour losers who not only kept my winnings but even my original £200 deposit. Who's committing the real fraud?

Up to then I was placing bets almost daily and wagered over £4800 in around 7 week period with average bet of £100 so over 50 bets placed. Funny how they only decided to claim its fraud with no evidence once I wanted to withdraw my winnings. It is completely unfair and underhand by GR88 to do this. I noticed that they do this quite often. I am happy to provide any further information required to prove my innocence. I was really upset about not only the payment being withheld but falsely being accused simply so GR88 did not have to pay out. RIP OFF bookie.

I authorise you to contact GR88 about this on my behalf. My login ID was ******************.


Look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks

Naghmana *******

posted on April 16, 2015.

Dear Ms. Shiraz,

As personally informed, it is at our sole discretion that we confront cases pertinent to our website security and integrity for which we vividly rely on our technical expertise in conjunction with the relevant proof and facts for our final judgment. We are bound to apply the Terms and Conditions when necessary and thus set a precedent for future cases:

9.2. We will take all reasonable steps to prevent such activities; detect them and the relevant players; and deal with the relevant players appropriately. We will not be liable for any loss or damage which you or any other player may incur as a result of collusive, fraudulent or otherwise illegal activity, or cheating, and any action we take in respect of the same will be at our sole discretion.

9.3. The discovery of fraudulent, abusive or dishonest activities may be discovered at any stage in the gaming cycle. We work with multiple fraud services, a fraud team and fraud managers to mitigate such activities. Please note that your activities will be scrutinized. If your fraudulent activity is discovered at any time in the gaming cycle from registration to deposit, gaming, or withdrawal we will lock the account, seize all funds and initiate an investigation. The determination of the investigation will be final.

Our approach towards collusion, cheating, fraud and criminal activity is determinant; As a result of activities that breached the terms and conditions at GR88.com we are well within our rights to seize all funds in your account including deposit amounts. The cost of the investigation, and the financial damage that is incurred by GR88 is all taken into consideration.

Regards,

Rory Bennett
GR88.com

posted on April 19, 2015.

Rory Bennett,

Firstly I am glad you have finally decided to reply although it took a post on here.
I do not consider this complaint resolved and therefore request it remain open.
GR88, you have provided no evidence to any kind of fraud activity. You cannot because quite simply I have not committed any kind of fraud.

Lets assess this. Customer deposits £200 and provides security check documents before gaming to pass security checks. The customer wins £1051 along with the deposit making GR88 responsible for £1251 payout. GR88 decide not to pay out and use obscure terms and conditions to claim 'oh you've committed fraud' and therefore not only will GR88 not ay out the winnings, but will keep the customers original £200 deposit. Now GR88 provide no evidence of fraud by the customer. However, the customer can prove they deposited £200 which was kept by GR88. So the evidence is really with the customer that GR88 are more in the frame of fraud by keeping deposits from a customer as well as not paying out the winnings. Sour grapes or plain outright fraud by GR88?
You claim that GR88 have kept the deposit to cover the cost of the investigation. What investigation? If there was an investigation, then please provide proof? You have carried out no investigation as you clearly have a policy to defraud gamers of winnings based on the evidence thus far.
Also if you want to take gamers from the UK why don't you register with the UK gaming commission? Are you even allowed to take deposits from UK gamers if you're not registered in the UK? Is it illegal to take deposits from UK gamers? I think you'll find it is. Therefore who is acting illegally? I therefore request you at least refund my deposit if you are not going to do the honourable thing and also pay out winnings.

In any organisation, if there was evidence of fraud, they would say what it was. You cannot because there is no evidence a there was no fraud or collusion. I have not has any accounts with any of your group. I have no other accounts.

I therefore request you resolve this issue asap and repay my initial deposit of £200 and my winnings of £1051. If you are still adamant about false accusations, then provide evidence.

I'm sorry if this feels too blunt for you but you need to stop hiding behind false accusations which are offensive. As the saying goes, if you can't afford to lose money then don't be in the gaming business. Stop taking bets if you are only wanting to take bets and never pay out.

posted on April 19, 2015.

This compliant is unresolved.

posted on April 22, 2015.

Further details have been forwarded to AskGamblers Support.

posted on April 22, 2015.

Ask gamblers support, please can you confirm something has been sent to you and forward it.

GR88 why don't you provide whatever it is you supposedly provided to ask gamblers support to the customer which is me? Or is it another one of your false empty claims of 'you breached our terms and conditions and we've got proof but it's a secret'.

I still consider this complaint unresolved.

posted on April 27, 2015.

GR88 have still not paid anything out without any real explanation.l other than bogus ambiguous claims. I therefore consider the complaint as not resolved

AskGamblers
posted on May 1, 2015.

We are waiting for additional information from casino management.