GR88 Casino - Withdrawal issues

posted on May 29, 2015.

After accepting a reload bonus of 100gbp on the back of a 1000gbp deposit, I played thru the roll-over requirements, having ended up with 4531.04 in the account after winning several bets. The funds were released to my account after contacting customer support and I submitted a withdrawal request. I was requested to supply more address/age/personal verification documents (despite already doing this when opening the account). These were verified and I was allowed to submit a withdrawal request. I ensured that this was lower than the permitted maximum of 2000gbp. This request was 3 weeks ago. Every time I contact customer support to find the status, I am told (usually via a copy and pasted message) that the withdrawal is still under review. The only place I received any decent contact was via Twitter until a man named Rory Bennett, from security messaged to say that my withdrawal was delayed as I was masking my identity online. This is a lie and I responded in kind, including proof that my IP address is publicly visible. This was a week ago, and despite his message stating that the issue would be resolved early the next week, ie 3-4 days ago, I have heard nothing more despite 2 follow up emails.
Attached is my publicly visible IP address as recorded the day I was speaking to Rory via email. I have emailed Rory, customer support and Olympian Group one final time today to tell them that as of Monday I am going to publicize heavily (I am fortunate to work in a space in which a I have huge social media reach and influence) to try and ensure no one else falls for their scams and deposits with any of their 3 online casinos.

posted on June 2, 2015.

Following the conclusion of our internal fraud investigation, Mr. Barr’s current withdrawal request has been approved for payment and will be sent in due course. He has been advised accordingly.

Thank you for the notice.


Rory Bennett

posted on June 5, 2015.

Hallo - in response to the email saying that I need to respond or the complaint will be closed, here is an update: as Rory mentioned he emailed to say that I am cleared of alleged fraudulent activity and that once my initial withdrawal request of 1977 gbp is processed I must then retract negative sentiment posted concerning from social media before I can request a further withdrawal. I said that I can do this but I wanted to know that for subsequent withdrawal attempt that i would not have to go for this same draining process and wait, so far, a month, for payment. Rory replied that each withdrawal request was subject to heavy analysis but as long as my betting is within guidelines in the meantime there should not be a problem. I responded that as my bet limits have been reduced to around 1 gbp, it was unlikely I would place any further bets with, so there would be no problem from my end. I also asked for clarification as to the issue regarding my 'hidden identity' and was told it was to do with the 'identity of my device'. Having altered nothing, this issue was magically resolved but how was not divulged. I have written to Rory twice to say that now i am cleared of fraud, the processing of the payment should take seconds, not days and that I want nothing more to do with GR88 once this if finally over. I also told him I will be taking further action in relation to hindering GR88's activities if this is not resolved to my satisfaction. I have had no response and no money.

posted on June 9, 2015.

Any news?

posted on June 9, 2015.

No money received nor any communication.

posted on June 9, 2015.

Our Finance Department will resume this transaction tomorrow or Thursday at the latest. The player has been informed as well. Thank you.

posted on June 9, 2015.

The withdrawal has been recently completed. Kindly confirm.

posted on June 10, 2015.

Hi Rory - Yesterday I received the first amount of 1977gbp. I have now submitted a second request for a further 1977gbp that is 'pending approval'. Thanks.

posted on June 10, 2015.

Indeed, your withdrawal has been forwarded for approval and has commenced processing. Kindly remember that the standard time-frame for processing may take up to five business days. Thank you.

posted on June 10, 2015.

As I have received the first part of my withdrawal, I am confident the next installment of the withdrawal will go smoothly, having had reassurance from Rory to this effect - so am happy to mark this complaint as a happy face. Cheers much.