GoWild Casino will not pay my 9500€

RESOLVED
posted on June 1, 2013.

Im writing this complaint in grief. I have always tought that Microgaming Casinos are the best in the market and I have always trusted them to be honest and straightforward. But now I got my first experience from a Microgaming casino that seems to intentionally provide misleading information and based on that is confiscating winnings.

So in detail what has happend - I saw somewhere a good review about GoWildCasino, so I decided to try them out. At first I contacted Live Chat to get info about terms, bonuses and everything that would be relevant. ´From Live Chat they told that first deposit bonus is 100% of a sum up to 200€. So I deposited 200€ and had 400€ on my account. Still having Live Chat open for information I started playing Mega Moolah Isis with 25 lines 20 per line bet and credit value 0,05€ - I had a good run I won couple of bonus games and got my balance up to around 7000€. I went to check if I have met bonus requirements with my gameplay and for my surprise I had nothing deducted from wagering requirements. So I went to Live Chat (still open) and asked about that - customer service representative told me that Mega games don`t count torward wagering requirements and I should play some other game, that seemed a bit unconvinient as I usually only play Mega Moolah Isis ( I can prove this by showing my statements from dash, redbet, nedplay, 32red etc.) and with the same bet. So I asked from the rep what she would suggest and she told me that she liked a game called "Riviera Riches". So I started playing it and met my wagering requirements - after that I withdrew some of my winnings and left some for a lucky chance and at the end won a total of 9500€.

After that I was impatiently waiting for my winnings - from Live Chat I got the info that I have to send my credit card, document and bill info by email (standard process usually) - so I did it and waited. After 24 hours I got a bit curios why a casino who advertises fast payouts takes so much for a withdraw to Skrill or VISA and I asked trough Live Chat what was taking so much time, they replied that I have to mail their finance department to find out. So after sending them a reply and getting a anserw that they are still verifying everything I finally got a letter from them:

______­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­_____

Hello Danel,

We would like to inform you that we have denied your withdrawal request.

During your game-play, you have played restricted games while having bonus funds you've received as a part of our welcome package. According to our Bonus Terms & Conditions all progressive games are restricted and must not be played with the bonus money.

You were also informed about this via live chat.

Please note that the initial deposit and bonus have been returned to your casino account. If you wish to play without a bonus please contact us and we will remove it. Should you choose to play with a bonus please contact us after reading the bonus rules found here: http:/­/ww­w.g­owi­ldc­asi­no.c­om­/bo­nus­-te­rms.html

In case you have any further questions or concerns, do not hesitate to contact us.

______­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­_____

As I OF COURSE had some concerns as why they have from my point of view STOLEN my 9500€ I wrote to them couple of letters, then I ssaw one complaint in here and sent a letter to [email protected] - who seems to be a contact person in here. I have not got any response from him either.

For me there are couple of main reasons and emailed them to GoWildCasino too - I will copy my letter here:

______­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­_____

Hy,

you can not imagine how dissapointed I am at the moment. I will try to make my

case without getting too emotional. Winning 9500 € is a great thing for me and I hope that you can imagine how your letter is like throwing me off the rooftop. I feel that I have been misled by Live Chat and other small issues, please consider my points:

1. Firstly I chose gowildcasino (GWC) because it was rated positively about withdraw times and customer service quality, but after your email I did some reasearch and saw that this is how things were at the past - lately there have been at least handful of issues like mine at the moment. This is bit off topic, but I write this to give you feedback about why players like me come to try out GWC.

2. Fact that you refer to my Live Chat sessions is good, because I engadged in these just to confirm that I am doing everything right. If you will take out my chat history then you will see that I tried to get all the info possible about GWC, bonuses and anything what would affect me. I was not informed about playing Mega games voiding any chance for withdrawal - when I went back to live chat to ask why my play did not count torward my wagering requirements Live Chat support personell suggested me to play another game to meet the requirements. I asked what game she would recommend and she recommended me a game. So when she was informed about me playing Mega game and still suggested to play another game to meet wagering requirements I will consider this as a approval. Otherwise she could have pointed out that I have voided my credits.

3. Being a player at several Microgaming sites including, but not limited to 32Red and Dash Casino I have never seen this kind of behaviour from Microgaming Casinos (MGC) - it seems like these games are not blocked out for the exact situations like mine. Player knows MGC system - is used to rules and regulation most of MGC use and starts to play without going line after line trough T&C. I know that there are possibilities to limit play with bonus in casino software so it is intentional in my honest opinion.

4. As I deposited 200 € and received 200 € in bonuses and had 400 € in my account - the whole sum is non withdrawable until playtrough requirement is met. So by that standard it seems that at first I play with my own money and then with bonus money, as I never dropped below 200 € I did not used bonus money at all. If it would be othervise then there should be an option to withdraw 200 € and voiding bonus cash, but there are no so option at GWC as it is in some MGC.

To take it all together I must say that I hope that you can find a way to reopen my case and make things right - when you would go over my Live Chat sessions and game history you will understand that it was a misunderstanding coming from misleading info from Live Chat and me not going over T&C line by line. It is not a small sum for me and I would really appreciate if you could make things right without big fuzz. If not then I have to see what are my options to sort out our misunderstanding.

Hoping for positive resolution,

Danel XXXXXX

______­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­_____

I hope that this site can help me.

Sincerely,

Danel

posted on June 7, 2013.

I would like just to add last email from gowildcasino - it seems they do not even bother to look at my emails.

______­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­_____

Good day Danel,

Kindly note that we already informed you about the status of your withdrawal.

The decision has been made in accordance to our Bonus Terms and Conditions.

Playing non-permitted games with the bonus money is forbidden and due to your game-play, your winnings have been declared void.

In case you have any further questions or concerns, do not hesitate to contact us.

______­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­_____

I do not see the point of sending letters where I get told: "In case you have any further questions or concerns, do not hesitate to contact us." and if I do I will get a exactly the same email.

posted on June 10, 2013.

Hello,

Mr. Danel was informed via chat on the bonus rules, yet he played against the bonus terms and conditions by playing bonus-excluded games while having bonus funds in his account.

Therefore the winnings were declined and voided.

Best Regards,

GoWild Casino

posted on June 10, 2013.

Before I say anything else I would like to say:

[b]I was never informed of these terms by Live Chat - if I would have been I would have not registered an account with GoWild Casino.[/b]

I would like to point out that this kind of [u]rule is clearly scammish[/u] - I have been playing in many MicroGaming Casinos and never have met this kind of term (as I play 90% of time Mega Moolah Isis I even did not came to think that it is possible). It seems to be an method to avoid paying out winnings. It would be interesting to know how are these [b]confiscated winnings[/b] seen by eCOGRA or MicroGaming - will these count to GoWild Casinos winnings payout precentage or not. Will my bonus wins at Mega Moolah Isis Jackpot Game added back to the Mega Jackpot. It seems to me that GoWild Casino is profeteering from trust torward MicroGaming and biased rules where [u]in one hand they can confiscate winnings and on the other hand they don`t do anything when players lose.[/u]

[b]I would really appreciate when GoWild Casino could show me when and where did Live Support inform me about that - as I am 100% sure that I was not informed about these biased rules - otherwise I would not have deposited any money to GoWild Casino.[/b]

posted on June 10, 2013.

Hello,

As per Mr. Danel's query about info in live chat, below is the full chat he had with our Support Officer.

"Player : Hy, how could I receive bonus

Margaret : I will glaldy check that for you

Player : Still there?

Margaret : Thank you for your patience

Margaret : I am still here with you , was just checking the best offer available on your account

Player : Ok, thank you. What is there for me

Margaret : And I see that you can claim an amazing 100% bonus and 50 free spins on Thunderstruck II, just by making a minimum deposit of 20

Margaret : How does that sound?

Player : But what would be maximum deposit for 100€ match bonus?

Margaret : Sure, the maximum deposit for a 100% bonus goes up to 200 credits

Player : So I would have to deposit 200 to get 400. To I have to deposit first

Player : or have to opt in for bonus first and then deposit

Margaret : Indeed, the total balance will be of 400, for your first deposit of 200 and this first bonus for your first deposit is the only automatically issued bonus

Player : For some reason I cant make deposit with my debit card, maybe you could check it for me

Margaret : Sure, just a moment

Margaret : Just a few more moments Daniel

Margaret : I checked everything and I see that the available method on your account to deposit is an E-wallet

Margaret : You can choose the one you like from here : http:/­/ww­w.g­owi­ldc­asi­no.c­om­/en­/ba­nking

Player : Why cant I deposit with my debit card - it has usually been accepted in microgaming casinos.

Player : Ok, I have deposited trough skrill - can I use my free spins in flash casino?

Margaret : Sure, I can issue them on the Immortal Romance on Flash should you wish

Player : That would be great

Margaret : Great, just a moment please

Margaret : Everything is set :)

Player : One more thing - what is the wagering requirement for bonus

Margaret : Sure, the wagering requirement for the 100% bonus is 40 times

Margaret : And the wagering for the spins is 39 times the bonus won from the free spins

Player : And if I would like to withdraw before the requirement is met?

Margaret : The withdrawal it will not be active until you meet the playthrough requirements

Player : So even if I win something I cant withdraw it before I wager 8000 €?

Margaret : Indeed, that is correct

Margaret : Yet I am sure that you will finish the playthrough requirements in no time :)

Player : And do all games count equally torward this requirement?

Margaret : You can play on Slots and Fruit Machines (except all Progressive Games and Mega Spin Slot Games) which counts 100% towards wagering

Player : But roulette?

Margaret : Sure you can play Roulette however the wagering requirement will count only 25% or less according to the list on our Terms&Conditions : http:/­/ww­w.g­owi­ldc­asi­no.c­om­/en­/bo­nus­-terms

Player : And Mega Moolah Isis doesnt count at all?

Player : Im asking cause this is my favourite...

Margaret : I understand, however this is a progressive game and bets on it will not count towards wagering

Player : What would you then suggest for best game to meet wagering requirements

Margaret : I suggest playing on Slots and Fruit Machines and I am sure that you will finish your wagering requirements in no time

Player : Maybe you can suggest something what has high payout ratio during last days

Margaret : Basically all the games have the same payout, however if you want a suggestion, I give you my favourite game

Margaret : That will be Riviera Riches :)

Player : Ok, ill try that - hope that Ill meet the requirements

Margaret : I am sure that it will be a piece of cake

Margaret : :)

Margaret : You will not even notice when you will finish them

Margaret : If there is nothing else I may I assist you with, and should you have further inquires, please feel free to come on livechat, we are here for you 24/7 and more than happy to assist you

Player : Ok, thank you

Player : Bye then for now

Chat ended by player."

------­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­------

"Player : And do all games count equally torward this requirement?

Margaret : You can play on Slots and Fruit Machines (except all Progressive Games and Mega Spin Slot Games) which counts 100% towards wagering

Player : And Mega Moolah Isis doesnt count at all?

Player : Im asking cause this is my favourite...

Margaret : I understand, however this is a progressive game and bets on it will not count towards wagering"

------­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­---­-------

This text is pulled out from the full chat he had with our representative so we can highlight better that he was informed.

We cannot attach any screenshots with the chat, however if Mr. Danel wants to we can send them via email.

Best Regards,

GoWild Casino.

posted on June 10, 2013.

I hope that now everybody can see that I was not informed about this rule - and as this is not a usual MicroGaming Casino policy, but one what is enforced by GoWild Casino for reasons unkown. I will point out things at our chat what I think should be important:

"Player : Hy, how could I receive bonus

Margaret : I will glaldy check that for you

Player : Still there?

Margaret : Thank you for your patience

Margaret : I am still here with you , was just checking the best offer available on your account

Player : Ok, thank you. What is there for me

Margaret : And I see that you can claim an amazing 100% bonus and 50 free spins on Thunderstruck II, just by making a minimum deposit of 20

Margaret : How does that sound?

Player : But what would be maximum deposit for 100€ match bonus?

Margaret : Sure, the maximum deposit for a 100% bonus goes up to 200 credits

Player : So I would have to deposit 200 to get 400. To I have to deposit first

Player : or have to opt in for bonus first and then deposit

Margaret : Indeed, the total balance will be of 400, for your first deposit of 200 and this first bonus for your first deposit is the only automatically issued bonus

Player : For some reason I cant make deposit with my debit card, maybe you could check it for me

Margaret : Sure, just a moment

Margaret : Just a few more moments Daniel

Margaret : I checked everything and I see that the available method on your account to deposit is an E-wallet

Margaret : You can choose the one you like from here : http:/­/ww­w.g­owi­ldc­asi­no.c­om­/en­/ba­nking

Player : Why cant I deposit with my debit card - it has usually been accepted in microgaming casinos.

Player : Ok, I have deposited trough skrill - can I use my free spins in flash casino?

Margaret : Sure, I can issue them on the Immortal Romance on Flash should you wish

Player : That would be great

Margaret : Great, just a moment please

Margaret : Everything is set :)

Player : One more thing - what is the wagering requirement for bonus

Margaret : Sure, the wagering requirement for the 100% bonus is 40 times

Margaret : And the wagering for the spins is 39 times the bonus won from the free spins

Player : And if I would like to withdraw before the requirement is met?

Margaret : The withdrawal it will not be active until you meet the playthrough requirements

Player : So even if I win something I cant withdraw it before I wager 8000 €?

Margaret : Indeed, that is correct

Margaret : Yet I am sure that you will finish the playthrough requirements in no time :)

Player : And do all games count equally torward this requirement?

Margaret : You can play on Slots and Fruit Machines (except all Progressive Games and Mega Spin Slot Games) which counts 100% towards wagering

______­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­_____

I do not see here any information about playing these games would be a risk of voiding my winnings - as I asked about wagering requirements and already had won at Mega Moolah Isis Live Support should have informed me earlier as this is special policy inforced only by GoWild Casino. From this reply I assumed that Mega Moolah Isis doesnt count torward wagering requirements and went on to play Riviera Riches suggested to me by Live Chat representative.

______­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­_____

Player : But roulette?

Margaret : Sure you can play Roulette however the wagering requirement will count only 25% or less according to the list on our Terms&Conditions : http:/­/ww­w.g­owi­ldc­asi­no.c­om­/en­/bo­nus­-terms

Player : And Mega Moolah Isis doesnt count at all?

Player : Im asking cause this is my favourite...

Margaret : I understand, however this is a progressive game and bets on it will not count towards wagering

Player : What would you then suggest for best game to meet wagering requirements

Margaret : I suggest playing on Slots and Fruit Machines and I am sure that you will finish your wagering requirements in no time

Player : Maybe you can suggest something what has high payout ratio during last days

Margaret : Basically all the games have the same payout, however if you want a suggestion, I give you my favourite game

Margaret : That will be Riviera Riches :)

Player : Ok, ill try that - hope that Ill meet the requirements

Margaret : I am sure that it will be a piece of cake

Margaret : :)

Margaret : You will not even notice when you will finish them

Margaret : If there is nothing else I may I assist you with, and should you have further inquires, please feel free to come on livechat, we are here for you 24/7 and more than happy to assist you

Player : Ok, thank you

Player : Bye then for now

Chat ended by player."

______­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­___­_____

I want to emphasise that I feel GoWild Casino should take second look at their T&C to make them fair torward players and pay out my 9500 €. We players trust online casinos, especially ones what are linked to reputable software like MicroGaming and these kind of backdoor terms are not fair. I understand if progressive does not count torward wagering requirements, but confiscating someones winnings seems like straight up scam.

Hoping for a fair resolution from GoWild Casinos part.

Sincerely,

Danel

posted on June 10, 2013.

Hello,

Below is the exact context from the chat where Mr Danel was explained and offered the direct link to our T&C:

"Player : And do all games count equally torward this requirement?

Margaret : You can play on Slots and Fruit Machines (except all Progressive Games and Mega Spin Slot Games) which counts 100% towards wagering

Player : But roulette?

Margaret : Sure you can play Roulette however the wagering requirement will count only 25% or less according to the list on our Terms&Conditions : http:/­/ww­w.g­owi­ldc­asi­no.c­om­/en­/bo­nus­-terms

Player : And Mega Moolah Isis doesnt count at all?

Player : Im asking cause this is my favourite...

Margaret : I understand, however this is a progressive game and bets on it will not count towards wagering"

As can be seen, the player was clearly notified and made aware about the bonus rules, specifically the progressive ban, therefore the decision in regards is final.

Best Regards,

GoWild Casino.

posted on June 10, 2013.

Also I would like to add that it would be fair if you have games that players can not play they would be inactive until player can play them or it would be the same as at other MicroGaming Casinos - you can play them, but they will not count for wagering requirements - this would be fair.

As I understand if player plays these games and loses casino does nothing and if player plays these games and wins you will confiscate winnings - this seams very unfair to players.

Live Chat should be informed to mention these terms explicitly when player asks if there is anything he needs to know before playing - this would be a deal breaker for many people.

I hope that GoWild Casino will reconsider my case as it would be good to show that it is player friendly, not just straight opposite. I am a player/customer at many MicroGaming Casinos like 32red, dash, nedplay, redbet, platinumplay, europalace and I hope that GoWild can uphold same standards as they do. If I play and lose I can accept that, but when I have deposited, played and won I can not stand that someone decides to take away my winnings based on unfair policies.

If this will be your final decisin I dont seem to have any choice but to contact eCOGRA and Lotteries and Gaming Authority of Malta. I still have a small hope that GoWIld will make things right the right way.

posted on June 11, 2013.

As I get no explanation from GoWild Casino for my email and my arguments I would like to get these 4 questions anserwed:

1. Will you (GoCasino) consider taking a look at my complaint and if not will you confirm that your in-house complaint processing system is exhausted?

2. To you admit that rule 1.4 on Bonus T&C "1.4. If the player plays any non-permitted games before meeting the playthrough requirements, the player agrees that the Casino holds the right to void any winnings at our discretion." - is biased torward policy - confiscating winnings from winners and letting loser lose?

3. You will not pay my winnings out based on the rule 1.4 on Bonus T&C and you will not consider taking second look at my case?

4. Why GoWild Casino inforces policy in MicroGaming Casino that others operators of the same software do not?

Hoping for a solution,

Danel

posted on June 12, 2013.

Hi Danel,

We truly believe we have provided sufficient information and responded all your arguments. Each Casino has its own promotions and own rules, obviously the bonus policy or terms can very much differ from one operator to another. The bonus rules and all the info regarding the bonus policy are very straight forward and available on our sites. We do understand your hard feelings, but unfortunately these are the rules set by the casino management and for the sake of fairness we must all comply. You are welcomed, should you choose, to receive back your deposit bonus and give it another shot with allowed games, we would be happy to recommend which games would be ideal to meet the bonus requirements easy.

Best Regards,

GoWild Casino.

posted on June 12, 2013.

As sweet as your letter is - you have stolen trough scammish actions 9500 € from me.

If not then I would have not been able to win these credits.

Offering me bonus again is like spitting in the face of your players - we got you fooled once, come again and we will s***w you again. I wont ask for anything more than anserw to these four questions again:

1. Will you (GoCasino) consider taking a look at my complaint and if not will you confirm that your in-house complaint processing system is exhausted (I am not asking if you believe anything - I am asking that if you have finance department what declines peoples winning you should have complaint department and you could respect your players as much as to give a real explanation) ?

2. To you admit that rule 1.4 on Bonus T&C "1.4. If the player plays any non-permitted games before meeting the playthrough requirements, the player agrees that the Casino holds the right to void any winnings at our discretion." - is biased torward policy - confiscating winnings from winners and letting loser lose (making rules what are unfair is bad practice - you could make a rule that any gameplay at GoWild Casino ends with people getting their money confiscated by GoWild Scam. T&C are understandable as long as they are fair and not biased for one side, laws are superior to T&C - there is a small thing called profiteering and it seems it is what you are doing trough this scam)?

3. You will not pay my winnings out based on the rule 1.4 on Bonus T&C and you will not consider taking second look at my case?

4. Why GoWild Casino inforces policy in MicroGaming Casino that others operators of the same software do not?

If there are any others with the same problem as I do then please write to this email [email protected] But I am still waiting for a anserw for my questions.

AskGamblers
posted on June 14, 2013.

 Player broke T&C, so there's nothing we can do about it, except to mark this complaint as solved!