GoWild Casino is withholding my winnings

posted on March 21, 2013.

I have been playing at GOWild casino for a while now and this is my second withdrawal for (1000$). They advertise on their website that all withdrawals will be processed within 48 hours of submitting the request and it has been six days since i requested it. I have sent numerous emails to their support department and their finance department and have not received a single reply, when I speak to a live representative they tell me the same thing everytime "It will be processed in the shortest time possible" and that there is nothing they can do. I asked them if there is anything wrong with my account that would delay my payment and they said no... pleae help!!!!

This is the latest conversation I have had with their live support:

Katie: Hello :) It is nice to have you with us

Me: hello again Katie

Katie: How are you, Peter?

Me: still waiting.... day 6.. is there a problem with my account?

Katie: May i please ask did you send an email to [email protected]?

Me: I have sent 3 of them, I haven't gotten a single reply from anyone and I can't claim my weekend race winnings either

Me: and two of the operators also said they were sending emails to them

Katie: May I please ask you to send the same email to [email protected] also? And we will pass it to our colleagues from the Finance Department right after that

Me: i already did that about ten minutes ago. I know that department i already closed for the day. Is there anything you can do at all? Is it almost a week now since I have started that withdrawal

Katie: I checked that and I see there is no email received on [email protected]

Me: from me?? that is insane, I have sent them emails everyday from my email address [email protected] That is not the email set up with my casino account, that one is [email protected] do I need to end one from that address?

Katie: Can you please email us your questions regarding the withdrawal at [email protected] and I will make sure your email reaches our Finance Department

Me: is there a problem with my account?

Katie: Did you also include your account number into the emails sent to Finance Department?

Me: yes i did

Me: is there a problem with my account?

Katie: Do you still have access to your older email address?

Me: yes I am sending an email with that address right now. IS THERE A PROBLEM WITH MY CASINO ACCOUNT?

Katie: There is no problem with your account, Peter

Katie: I am just trying to make sure the information registered under your account are accurate

Me: then I really don't understand what the delay is. your website says all withdrawals are processed within 48 hours and you have the fastest payouts on the web.

Katie: Please send an email to [email protected] with your question and I we will forward it to our Finance Department in no time

Me: I just did

Me: so I won't get a reply until tomorrow now because they are closed for the day and there is nothing you can do right?

Katie: Thank you for that, Peter

Katie: I will make sure this email will reach our Finance Department

Me: and they are closed now correct?

Katie: No worries because they will get back to you in the shortest time possible

Me: that's what everybody keeps telling me yet here I am still waiting.

Me: the weekend race starts tomorrow and I'm still trying to claim my winnings from last week

Katie: You can anytime join the competition and in case you win again we will gladly issued you the prize

Me: I would have to deposit money to play, and I am not doing that until I get the money I won that is owed to me, as well as the credits I won in last weeks race

Katie: I am sure that will happen in the shortest time possible, Peter

Me: well, I am going to submit a complaint

Me: to askgamblers.com, maybe they can help me get the funds that I deserve

Katie: I will mark your request as top priority, Peter

Katie: Please be patient as your withdrawal will be reviewed as soon as possible


Here as well are two emails I sent regarding the problem from both of my email addresses that the casino is aware of:

([email protected])

6:24 PM

To: [email protected]

Picture of Peter Lawryniw

hello my name is Peter Lawryniw, account number vgwr0003712474 at Go Wild Casino. I made a withdrawal request for $1000 CAD on the 16th of March and I am still waiting for it to be processed. It has been 5 days since I started the withdrawal and your website says all withdrawals are processed within 48 hours. Please respond asap as I am waiting to get back to gaming. thank you!

Peter Lawryniw


Mar 20 (1 day ago)

to finance

My name is Peter Lawryniw, account number vgwr0003712474. I have a withdrawal that has been pending for five days now, ($1000) and I am wondering if we can get this finished today so that I may get back to playing? please respons asap. Thanks! :)


Please help, I am not sure what else to do at this point. They also told me I have unclaimed winnings that I am not allowed to claim until the withdrawal is processed.

posted on March 25, 2013.

Hi Guys,

Thanks for letting me know about this issue. I`Ve just spoke with our finance department and they informed me that there been some issues with the InstaDebit Transations of the player. However the player will be contacted directly via Phone today by his personal VIP Manager in order to explain exactly what happened with his withdrawal and why the player didn`t receive his winnings yet. If you`d like to find out more details please let me know and I`ll gladly provide them to you.

Thanks again for everything and wish you a wonderful day.

posted on March 26, 2013.

I did NOT receive any phone call from anyone at the casino, and furthermore the last thing I heard from them was from Sophie on live chat who informed me that they are withholding funds from me because of a previous problem I had with Intadebit that I am resolving, and that they cannot transfer the funds to Instadebit, that I would only get my winnings released to me after that is settled.... so basically I have to send them money to collect my winnings...SCAM MUCH? What reason does a company have to withhold my winnings if I do not owe them any money? Instadebit is not the same company as GoWild Casino, which is basically like McDonalds telling me they will not serve me any food until my account at Blockbuster Video has been paid off..... either release my winnings back to me or send them to Instadebit on my behalf, right?? You have no legal right to withhold my money because I owe a different company!

posted on March 26, 2013.

Hi Guys,

Thanks again for your email, however I`ve replied yesterday to this thread, in order to clarify everything. Please let me know if you`ve received my previous message if not, I`ll gladly explain everything again.

Wish you a wonderful day and looking forward to hear back from you in order to for thing to be 100% clear.

Thanks again for you kind involvement.

posted on March 26, 2013.

Hi Peter,

I hope that my reply finds you well. I`m sure that we`ll be able to clarify everything so the both parts to be happy and satisfied. As you might already know, our players wishes are the most important things for us. As I`ve mention in the previous comment your dedicated VIP Manager will contact you in the shortest time in order to explain you everything, I can assure you. I truly apologize for not being contacted yesterday, there been some database updates in the evening, which coincides with the daily time in Canada.

To clarify a bit the situation with the InstaDebit funds. If something happens and the InstaDebit will not receive their money, they`ll call us and they will charge us for the money that you`ve enjoyed in our casino. In order to make sure that this will not happen our terms and conditions allow us to use all the preventing methods to make sure that also you and us will end by being satisfied.

Thanks a lot for your kind understanding and I`m sure that we`ll succeed together to find the best way to solve this small issue.

Wish you a wonderful day Peter.

posted on March 28, 2013.

Hi Guys,

I`d like to let you know our VIP Department contacted the player via phone and they concluded that the issue came form the InstaDebit, which locked the player account. We`ve contacted the company to let them know that everything it is ok from our side, however, they replied us: "The INSTADEBIT account remains blocked due to other unresolved issues. The customer will need to resolve the block issue with [email protected] directly. "

We`ll also contact Mr. Peter in order to clarify everything and to close this thread.

Thanks again for everything.

posted on May 22, 2013.

 Is this issue resolved? Please update us!

posted on May 23, 2013.


As per the previous conversations that our Financial Department and VIP Department had with Mr. Peter, he was informed that in order for us to be able to wire his winnings he first needs to clear his situation with INSTADEBIT. On the 11th of May our Financial Department tried to settle a phone appointment with him in order to solve this matter and he denied any conversation. As soon as his INSTADEBIT situation will be cleared, GoWild Casino will gladly send him his winnings. 

Thank you.

posted on May 23, 2013.

This is BS. I did everything GoWild Casino asked me to do which INCLUDED settling my account with Instadebit. In fact to show the casino that Instadebit had unblocked my account, I used my Insadebit to make a deposit at the casino. After all this was done I asked them to deposit the funds back into my casino account and they refused saying I still had to send them money. I have done everything they told me to do and they still hold my winnings.

posted on May 24, 2013.

Hello Peter,

If you have settled everything with INSTADEBIT then please allow our Financial Department to contact you by phone to solve this matter. I can assure you that GoWild Casino has no interest in keeping your winnings. We do appreciate our players and try our best to create a safe and fun environment for everybody.

You will be contacted by email to make an appointment for when it suits you best.

Best regards,

GoWild Affiliates.

posted on June 6, 2013.

 Complaint solved?

posted on June 6, 2013.

No, this issue is nowhere near being solved.

posted on June 10, 2013.


Player's winnings were partially held due to chargebacks received on his deposits.

We tried to contact player by phone however without success.

We would like to finalize this matter, however player needs to make himself available for a phone call.

Best Regards,

GoWild Casino.

posted on June 14, 2013.

 Peter, it would be good to cooperate when casino is trying to help! Please update us if this complaint has been solved meanwhile!

posted on June 16, 2013.

As I have stated before, every time I have communicated with GoWild Casino, even AFTER I had settled my account with Instadebit, they tell me the same thing, that I still have to settle my account with Instadebit. If there is no issue with Instadebit anymore then the casino should just put the money back into my casino account. I will accept a phone call from the casino and talk with them, and I will also be recording the conversation so I can put it up here. I am already sure they are going to tell me the same thing yet again, but lets give it a shot...

posted on June 17, 2013.

Hello Peter,

Your message has been forwarded to our Finance Department and they will contact you soon to settle this mater as early as possible.

Best Regards,

GoWild Casino.

posted on June 20, 2013.

The casino called me two days ago to try and explain the same thing. When I told him I had made deposits to the casino using Instadebit after this whole situation he said he would look into it... Haven't heard from them since, and they are still holding my money.

posted on June 21, 2013.

Hi Peter,

Our Finance Department has been in direct touch with Instadebit who confirmed that there still is an unsettled amount.

Their email has been sent to you.

We will be able to release the funds that are held, once the returns are settled.

Kind regards,

GoWild Casino

posted on June 25, 2013.

 Is this matter finally resolved?

posted on July 1, 2013.

 This complaint is run around! Please contact casino and help them process your payment! There's nothing else we can do about this, complaint solved!