Bovada Casino - Terrible experience while trying to get paid

posted on April 13, 2016.

On Feb. 28 I requested a check withdraw of $1,130.
Fedex made one attempt to deliver the check.
The check was delivered at 9am, and I was not home.
While tracking the package, I noticed the package status was refused by customer.
Therefore, I immediately contacted Fedex, and was informed that "sender requested the package to be destroyed ".

Fedex advised me to contact the sender. So, I contacted bovada. Bovada claimed this issue had to be investigated. After investigating the case, I was told I would have to pay a $40 stop payment fee on a check that was "destroyed " per senders request.
After going back and forth with Bovada, about how I should not be obligated to pay the stop payment fee, I decided to take the $40 stop payment fee as a lost. I just wanted my funds.
After the stop payment fee was applied, the funds were credited back to my account.
I then attempted a second withdrawal method Visa fast funds.
This was the first method I requested. However, a bovada customer service agent told me MC's could not be refunded only visa cards. Which let to the initial check withdrawal request.

On March 14th, I submitted a withdraw of $1,050 via Visa fast funds.
On March 15th, I received an email informing me, my withdraw has been approved and processed.
Today is April 12, I have yet to receive the funds on my MC.

Bovada suggested visa fast funds method takes 7 to 10 business days.

On the 9th business day, I contacted Bovada and they informed me that my funds were safe and had no need to worry.

The representative told me that my wr ithdrawal was apart of a batch of withdrawals that were being delayed.

2 weeks ago I was told that the delay has been taken care of, and players had reported funds were being issued.

As of today, Bovada can not tell me what is going on with the third party sender.
I am given the same response "continue to check your bank", "your withdrawal may be back dated to the original request date".

I have read complaints of members whose VFF had been canceled, abs the funds placed back into the menses Bovada account.

I do not wish to receive a check from Bovada.
I would like the funds credited on to my MC.

On April 8th, I requested Bovada reach out to their withdrawal department.
As of April 12th I am still being read the same script, and have NOT received my funds.

posted on April 13, 2016.

Hi Unhappy1050,

We're sorry to hear about your recent payout issues. We'll have a member of our Player Advocacy Team review your account and reach out to you shortly.

Thank you for your patience.

Best Regards,

Bovada Service

posted on April 17, 2016.

Dear all,

Any progress regarding this complaint? Thank you.

posted on April 18, 2016.

bovada is currently working to resolve the issue.
Funds were credited back to bovada account and currently waiting on a second attempt withdrawal.
Approved on the 14th. 7 to 10 business days

posted on April 22, 2016.


We're glad to hear that your issue is being handled accordingly. We ask that you keep an eye on your Bovada account messages for any updates pertaining to your withdrawal.

Also, please let us know once you've received your funds and feel free to contact our Customer Service Team available 24/7 if you need anything else.


Bovada Service

posted on April 25, 2016.


I see that you spoke to someone from our Player Advocacy Team in regards to your payout.

We appreciate your patience and understanding on the matter and you should see the funds shortly.


Bovada Service

posted on April 27, 2016.

Today 4/25 I found out my withdrawal was never processed. I've spoken to a member of players advocacy, who promised to handle my account personally. On 4/13 My VFF was refunded back to my bovada account and attempted a second withdrawal again using the vff method. The three steps were "expedited" within hours. I received two messages. One letting me know the withdrawl of my funds are awaiting approval, and, another informing me the withdrawal has been processed and approved. I contacted the player advocacy member who appointed herself to my case on the 18th. She assured me everything was processed, and I should be receiving my funds shortly. On the 23rd I contacted a member of a customer service. The customer service representative informed me that I was currently on my 7th business day. April 25th I made an attempt to contact the associate from player advocacy. However I was informed that she was off for the day. I spoke to another member of player advocacy who informed me that my funds were currently waiting to be processed. I am extremely upset about the miscommunication and the bad that I feel like I am not a priority. I have been awaiting These funds since February 28th.
After being informed about my withdrawal still awaiting processing I could not believe the lack concern shown by the previous member who appointed herself to my case. I did not believe the second member of player advocacy who informed me that my phones were still sitting waiting to be process. I've been contacted a member of customer service who told me that I I'm on my 8th business day. I am so upset because I feel like I am being given the run-around regarding my funds. For the past two weeks I have been told to keep an eye on my bank account. But in all actuality the funds have never been processed. I was given false hopes and promises, and ended up waiting an additional two weeks for funds that were supposedly expedited.
The member from player advocacy that inform me that my funds were waiting to be processed said that he would expedite the withdrawal process and get the funds processed to my account and I should receive them within 5 to 7 days.

posted on May 1, 2016.


We are sorry to hear about your experience with this payout. Our average payment time frame has been effected by the delays and we are working through the technical error to catch up on all payouts. As we make no excuses for the tardiness on this withdraw, we assure you that the funds have been processed and your bank should have received the payment late last week.

I see a member of our Player Advocacy Team tried reaching you today to discuss this further. Should you have any questions or concerns please don’t hesitate to reach them.


Bovada Service

posted on May 5, 2016.

Dear all,

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this complaint. Thank you.