BGO Casino - Funds confiscated, refunds refused

UNRESOLVED
kevd72 United Kingdom
posted on November 25, 2016.

Can someone please help me . About a week ago in the evening I filled out a form and started playing with BGO. I did not accept any bonus at all . I just wanted to play with my own money. I deposited about 2000 pound in 5 or 6 deposits . I nearly won my money back and withdraw it , it went ok and said it would take 2-5 days. Without even sending me a email they confiscated all of the deposits and withdrawal . It took 20 minutes of chat before they even admitted this account or that I even used my debit card. The reason , because some months ago I had forgot I had opened a account and made one deposit of 300 pound. Due to heart problems I have to take morphine for pain relief which is terrible for memory so I rely on chrome for usernames and passwords. However the sign up was identical , same name , same email address , home address , date of birth everything. Every time until this company you always get on screen " this email address has a account etc " . But with BGO I got nothing , even after 6 seperate deposits that night nothing. They wrote me a email after over a week of complaining saying they do this to stop people taking more then 1 bonus but I didn,t take a bonus. They did not give me a penny I refused the bonus as it had a wagering of 35. How is it possible you can make one mistake that every other website blocks or redirects and was of no finacial benefit to me cost me 2000 pound . I feel I have been mugged the only thing I can think of is that it has software which allows acounts with the same email because they are going to try to keep it because detection software isn,t differcult or expensive.. I have been dishonest in no way and gained nothing.

posted on November 28, 2016.

Hi,

Thank you for reaching out to us via Ask Gamblers, would it be possible for you to supply us your username in a Private Message to enable us to look into this for you.

Many thanks,

bgo Casino

kevd72 United Kingdom
posted on November 28, 2016.

It was kevind9672 it doesn't have to be private because of this experience I have closed my 3 accounts. What other industry can you lose thousands for a honest mistake. This whole episode has made me sick , I already have heart failure and my 8 years is probably 6 now.

kevd72 United Kingdom
posted on November 28, 2016.

Three accounts with different casinos only one of them yours

kevd72 United Kingdom
posted on November 28, 2016.

Here is the prove it was the same email address and I took no bonus at all. I self excluded myself yesterday. There are identical claim,s to this here no wonder you have a trust pilot rating of 2.7 out of 10 I wish I had seen this This came at 18.00 on 28/11 today.

Hi Kevin,

Thank you for your e-mail regarding accessing your bgo account.

Our system shows that you have two accounts registered with the e-mail address you have provided. Customers are allowed one account per person as stated in our terms and conditions.

I can confirm that kevind9672 is currently deactivated due to a duplicate account of kevind72. However, I can see that kevind72 has been self-excluded permanently. Which means any account you register will automatically be suspended. You will not be able to access either accounts.

As per our terms and conditions;

18. The Player may not have more than one account. If the Company detects a Player with more than one account, we reserve the right delete the superfluous account(s). No bonus given to the superfluous account or winnings will be honoured. Any funds lost will not be eligible for a refund.

19. If the Player has been found to have opened multiple accounts for the purposes of obtaining additional bonus funds or an unfair advantage, we reserve the right to close all accounts and retain any balance or withdrawal associated with the accounts. Where these rules cannot be applied for any reason, the reallocation or reimbursement of funds will be at the discretion of the Company. In the event of funds being reallocated or reimbursed, an administration fee shall apply.

If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards,

Nasmina
The bgo Customer Care Team

This came through 2 minutes later she thought about it along time , again identical to the other claims on here
Hi Kevin,

Thank you for your e-mail.

Unfortunately, this decision is final. The terms and conditions have breached and your funds have been retained.

I can see that you have an ongoing query with one of my colleagues. He has provided you with all the information you require. You may take this further but this query is deemed resolved.

If you have any further questions please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards,

Nasmina
The bgo Customer Care Team

kevd72 United Kingdom
posted on November 29, 2016.

I really can,t understand why you will not give me my deposits back , it was a honest mistake and as I have said I played ONLY with my money NONE of it was your's . Considering I later lost another 2000 pound why are you being so incredibly greedy. You have changed desciption from confiscate to retain but it is still my money. I have used exactly the same details as confirmed by your staff above , I did not take a bonus , all money gambled was mine . In my view you business plan makes no sense , why can you not behave morally like any other industry instead of sending out identical templates . I emailed lot,s of times to reach out to you and come to a settlement and still 2 weeks after you are sending me unkind emails saying no. This could of and should been sorted the next day , you shouldn,t have to be named and shamed .

kevd72 United Kingdom
posted on November 29, 2016.

Even with the email sent pasted above which clearly says both accounts were under the same email address and I could never have a account due th the self exclusion I done myself after this I recived this email today.

Hi Kevin,

Thank you for contacting our service desk.

Your query has been passed onto myself as the Customer Experience Manager here at BGO. Having reviewed your account, it's clear that the duplicate was allowed to be created as the email address was different. However, I believe that this was a typo therefore raised it to our finance team for a second opinion.

Whilst we state, openly, in our terms and conditions that we will confiscate any funds in a duplicate account, as you accepted no bonuses, you did not gain any unfair advantage. For that reason we have refunded your last deposit on the account for £650. This will be with you in 3-5 working days.

Should you wish us to, we are more than happy to re-open your original account aswell; username: kevind72.

If you have any further questions please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards,

Tom
The bgo Customer Care Team

Like I replyed no I do not accept this I want all deposits made to this account which you now admit after 2 weeks of worry was made in mistake and I took no bomus so no advantage was taken.. I will accept no less then what is fair anybody reading this thread will see you customer service is a shambles and I have only pasted 10% of these. We trust you with our money , to earn that trust and to keep it you must deal with your customers fairly,

kevd72 United Kingdom
posted on November 30, 2016.

This proves that greed and dishonesty will never win. As you can see above first self excluding myself and confirming I will not be able to open a account again . But then offering 650 pound and offering to open the account again shows the thought process of this casino. However for them it seems to have broken the licencing laws that apply to such things , a bit more serious then terms and conditions. It does however show that you need to keep going , have principles and stick to them. Please do not give up , together with our honesty and their greed we can change things. Also I would like to thank this website , please use it and never let them dim your expectations.

kevd72 United Kingdom
posted on November 30, 2016.

Now all I need is m money back please