LeoVegas Casino - Free Spins were not provided after winning feature on "Reef Run"

RESOLVED
Steve Australia
posted on June 15, 2016.

After winning free spins by receiving 3 clams, for some reason the online pokie stopped working, if this happens I normally refresh to return to free spins. I refreshed and the free spins were no where to be seen. I bought this to the attention of the support staff after being transferred to 3 different support staff I was then asked a number of questions, the support staff had no answers for me... other than to put it onto their technical team. Ive been playing for 10 yrs and never had this happen. There is an apparent fault with the software. I have been advised I need to wait 1-2 days for a response. I wish I took a screen shot.. In saying this, you shouldn't need to do this. I followed up the following day with no update other than it is being review. I have now just followed up with support on the 2nd day to be advised they will update me with any progress. It doesn't really seem to be going anywhere, if I was provided with a little more description around an update i would be satisfied. Today I am none the wiser, and still haven't received the Free spins that were originally awarded.

Steve Australia
posted on June 19, 2016.

i have since been advised I was mistaken by something else, other than a scatter. Simply not a mistake I would make knowing how hard it is to get free spins. I was provided with 1 screen shot of that session, I would be keen to see all the screen shots within that session.

Steve Australia
posted on June 20, 2016.

i have since received the correspondence: (i advised support I reported within 10 minutes of the fault, I cant recall the exact time, to the minute)

Hello,

Thank you for contacting LeoVegas Customer Support.

The replay you were sent is from the game round we found using your description.
I am afraid we cannot investigate each and every round from a single session. You would need to be able to specify a specific time (down to the minute) so that we can narrow it down to a single round.
It is also helpful if you can remember any significant wins or prolonged breaks you had between rounds to try and narrow it down.

If you remember more specifics, we can look into this again, please feel free to let us know!
Best regards
Lloyd
LeoVegas, Customer Support

posted on June 20, 2016.

Hi,

Apologies for the delay in replying, I have been off work the last couple of days. Also, our technical team will always respond as fast as possible,sometimes because of the level of contacts at anytime a response can take longer than desired.

I have looked into this for you as well as the communication with our support agents. I can see that an explanation was given with the information we were provided. The result was of the game round was 3 green fishes, not clams - which are scatters, Green fishes are not scatters, so free spins were not won on that game round.

The result of the game round was 3 green fishes, not clam - which are scatters, Green fishes are not scatters, so free spins were not won on that game round.

If you can provide any further information we will be more than willing to look further into this for you.

Steve Australia
posted on June 20, 2016.

This explanation has already been provided; and I have responded and advised I know with my own eyes I received 3 clams. A snap shot was provided and it is NOT the same screen shot when I received the free spins.... I have requested Leocasino review the play within 10 minutes of me reporting this issue to support. I am still waiting for a reply.

Steve Australia
posted on June 21, 2016.

I have since been advised I WAS awarded free spin. I am really disappointed as it has not been acknowledged there was a fault as I never seen the free spins play through, and there has been no offer of any sort of compensation. I have since requested my account is closed for good.

received the below email:



Hello,

Thank you for contacting LeoVegas Customer Support.

Below is a clip from one of the last 5 rounds as you have asked for:
This clip has 10 free spins included in it, this was finalised and paid out, as explained previously:

https:­//s­tat­icl­ive.yg­gdr­asi­lga­min­g.c­om/­ini­t/l­aun­chC­lie­nt.h­tm­l?g­ame­id=­730­5&prepaid=no〈=&currency=AUD&org=leovegas&wagerid=1606141129350400012&recover=No&sessid=1606211001100300005AD4D84CA8D78702EB938576DF79EE4BF9A47F85720B709A12DB3D467DDB34FE2&key=1606211001100300005AD4D84CA8D78702EB938576DF79EE4BF9A47F85720B709A12DB3D467DDB34FE2&uid=1605190440231200006

This concludes the investigation for you, as you can see the round was completed and the win was paid out at the time, this was $1.50.

Thank you for your help whilst we looked into this, I can see that your account has now been closed at your request.
Should you change your mind at any point please let us know and we can help you further.
Best regards
Lloyd
LeoVegas, Customer Support

posted on June 22, 2016.

Hi Steve.

I am glad to hear this has been solved. I think there was some confusion in communication. As advised in the last Email you did receive the free spins on the game round as you had reported, our support agents were under the impression that were not credited. There was also an issue with finding the game round in question as the information provided was minimal, it took some time to look at every game round from that session on that game.

As mentioned, don't hesitate to get in touch if we can assist with anything else.

Steve Australia
posted on June 22, 2016.

Well, I wouldnt call this matter resolved. You need to review you software as their is an apparent fault.. You are still avoiding that topic. The support here has been has been quiet poor and as no one has really gone out of their way to assist. I was first advised I was mistaken, now I have been advised I did win the Free spins (even though I never seen them play through) There has been no apology. Very very poor. As mentioned I want my account closed. Thanks.

AskGamblers
posted on June 23, 2016.

Considering the fact that player failed providing further information and/or screenshots which could help LeoVegas team identify any outstanding issue with the disputed game round/session, AskGamblers Complaints Team believe the complaint has been resolved and it is now being officially closed.

In case of a disagreement with our final decision we recommend player seeking further assistance from the relevant licensing authority.