BetPhoenix Casino - Free Chip Excuse

RESOLVED
Kathy Beckham Chisum United States
posted on July 2, 2014.

Here is the synopsis...I have been playing at betphoenix casino
in the slot tournaments. I deposited 40.00 and played nothing but the slot
tournaments. I had my money built up to over 1300.00 and then tried to
withdraw some of it. I put in for the withdrawal on 9/4/2010. Member
services sent me an email on 9/7/2010 stating that I needed to send in my
documents to process my withdrawal. On 9/8/2010 the very next day I was sent
an email stating that there was a free chip in my account. Why didn't they
notify me of this on 9/7/2010 before they asked me to send in my documents?
They also told me that there are two different kinds of chips coupon free
chips and courtesy free chips. Courtesy free chips show up in your real
balance and you can't use them at your leisure. Supposedly that is what I
received. I was playing on real money that I deposited. They claim that
their automated system was down to notify me that a free chip had been
deposited into my account. All tha!
t they can give me is an apology but the thing
Contact: Yes
RepName: Dean
Response: Yes
ResponseSummary: They kept giving me the runaround.

Now they claim that they cannot find my account at their casino.

I went through Casinomeister and I have correspondence from OSGA and they found discrepancies but they couldn't do anything about it. I was just hoping maybe you could.

posted on July 10, 2014.

Hello Kathy.beckhamchisum

Thanks for bringing this issue to our attention. I understand you are tired of apologies and runarounds. I will get straight to the point. The company had a different management and platform (Rival) when such issue took place back in 2010. A couple of years ago a drastic changed was made over the brand and new management raise it literately from the ashes. I am sad to inform that there are no records of previous accounts action available from such period since the platform, software and all the back-end was changed.

Even though, the company had a new challenged start, we can guarantee things are been done better and we are surely building a reputable place back.

I will be happy to welcome you on our site BetPhoenix.ag

Best Regards,

Tom Scott
Marketing

Kathy Beckham Chisum United States
posted on July 10, 2014.

I understand that, but they never tried to even settle with me when this happened. I was so disappointed with them. I am trying to get the correspondence from back then, so I can forward everything to you to show you what I had to go through. I just thought that they would try to make a settlement, but they never even offered. I thought that maybe you would consider it if I provide evidence.

AskGamblers
posted on July 15, 2014.

This complaint has been reopened upon Submitter's request.

posted on July 15, 2014.

Thanks for your promptly response. I’m not sure how things were handled at the previous company; the issue brought to our attention it’s really old from a total different company management which unfortunately wasn’t properly held. We are a total different management and we can guarantee that if you should have a problem now we will take care of it at the earliest convenience. Best Regards, Tom.

Kathy Beckham Chisum United States
posted on July 15, 2014.

Is there anything you can do for me regarding this situation as far as compensation?

posted on July 15, 2014.

Kathy,

Send me your email address ([email protected]). Best Regards, Tom

Kathy Beckham Chisum United States
posted on July 17, 2014.

Tom, did you get my email address? I sent it to you and I was just checking to see if you received it.

posted on July 17, 2014.

Yes Kathy. I replied yesterday. I will send it again.
Best Regards, Tom

posted on July 17, 2014.

Sent again please check or provide another email address where I can send it to. Best Regards, Tom

posted on July 21, 2014.

Emailed you details. Thank you very much and have fun!

Kathy Beckham Chisum United States
posted on July 21, 2014.

I really wish there was a way for me to get paid. I just don't think that it is fair. I know somebody has to have record of the previous owners of bet phoenix. I can't believe that nobody knows anything about who they were or how to get in touch with them. If you can point me in the right direction or have any useful information, please send it to me.

posted on July 22, 2014.

As previously talked on emails. Unfortunately such management disappeared few years ago. The brand name was bought and built again, literately we had reborn from the ashes. All I can do is welcome you on our site and guarantee you that we are doing things right and I will take care of it. Best Regards, Tom

Kathy Beckham Chisum United States
posted on July 22, 2014.

I understand that. I just think somebody somewhere knows how to get in touch with them. They just didn't drop off the face of the earth.

AskGamblers
posted on July 22, 2014.

This complaint is resolved. Casino is under a new management and don't have any relations to the old casino. Despite of that they tried to resolve this complaint.