‚Ä®

Fraudulant check payment from Cool Cat Casino

RESOLVED
posted on November 24, 2013.

It took me 4 months to finally receive my check for my winnings. When I tried to deposit into my bank account my bank declared it fraudulent. (after waiting thirty days to go through collection process) Cool cat said they had to have a letter from my bank saying it was fraudulent and the reason why. My bank says they aren't allowed to do that. My bank said they can track the check and see that it was declared fraudulent. I asked Cool cat if they could stop payment on the check and pay me in another form of payment. I even said I would pay the extra costs. They said no. So my hands are tied. I invested time and money and should have $2500.00 to show for it however I have nothing. I had friends play this casino however they won't get our business anymore.

posted on November 25, 2013.

Dear Player

I will look into this matter and will get back to you soon

Regards

Cindy Greco

posted on November 25, 2013.

Dear Mrs

We have reviewed the information about your check.

This particular kind of checks are draft checks issued in bulk by our processor thus the printed signature and not a handwritten signature.

There are multiple checks issued and cleared for this particular issuer so the checks are good, but it seems that for some reason your bank is under a different assumption. Normal procedure is that we get some kind of information regarding the rejection from the bank so we can get the checked cancelled and credited back for re issuing.

Please give us a convenient time so somebody from the Casino can contact you to get an alternate payment method which will work

Regards

Cindy Greco

posted on November 28, 2013.

Dear Player:

Casino will get back in touch with you shortly

Regards

Cindy Greco

posted on November 30, 2013.

I understand but my bank will not give me the information that you need in writing They say they are not legally able to because it is fraudulent. I don't understand why you can't just stop payment on the check. My bank said yall can see in your records that it was declared fraudulent. My hands are tied. I have even said that I would pay the extra fees to have it cancelled. You can contact me this morning, or Monday after 2:00 pm , Tuesday before noon. Thanks

posted on December 3, 2013.

Dear Player:

Finance Department has been trying unsuccessfully to contact you back. Please contact Emilia via email to [email protected] or by phone to 1-877-767-6926 ext 1225.

Regards

Cindy Greco

posted on December 4, 2013.

I spoke to Cool Cat again regarding this matter. I spoke to a very nice and helpful lady named Emily She was able to authorize me to have a different payment choice of putting on a bank card by direct deposit. She said it would go through in 4-5 days. Hopefully my bank will accept. Thank you Emily!

posted on December 4, 2013.

Dear Player:

Please keep me informed once the payments have been received. I am glad to hear they have contacted you back.

Regards

Cindy Greco

posted on December 4, 2013.

Ok I will, thank you

posted on December 6, 2013.

How long do u think before i recieve payment?

posted on December 7, 2013.

I received my first payment . Thank you sooo much!

posted on December 11, 2013.

Dear Player:

I am waiting for you to confirm second payment has been received in order to close this complaint.

Best regards

Cindy Greco

posted on December 12, 2013.

Ok, will do. I haven't received my second payment yet. I emailed them but haven't heard back. Will let you know

posted on December 12, 2013.

Dear Player:

I have spoken to Emilia and she confirmed second payment was sent already. You should have it available within the next 24 hours.

Regards

Cindy Greco

posted on December 12, 2013.

Yes i recieved it. Thank you very much!!

AskGamblers
posted on December 14, 2013.

 Complaint solved!