Wild Jack Casino - Failure to recognize self exclusion

UNRESOLVED
posted on April 17, 2015.

Hello
I opened an account with WildJack Casino about 10-12 days ago. I have never played here before, I came across the casino and decided to give it a shot. I easily signed up, provided all the correct information required and started to play. Over the course of 10 days, I deposited roughly $2000 at this casino. I didn't have much luck, so I decided to try out another casino. After looking through some reviews of sites I decided to play at BGO. Anyway, while I was looking for a new casino, I came across a site that listed WildJack casino and AllSlots casino as sister sites. Now call me naive, or new to online gambling, I wasn't aware that multiple casinos were all the same. I did a self exclusion at AllSlots about 2 months ago. So I know I will get multiple backlash from people on here, claiming Im trying to deceive this casino, but this is untrue. I signed up, gave my correct name, address, email address etc. I played for 10 days, spoke with various reps about bonuses, received emails, texts etc. Never once did they tell me I shouldn't be playing there due to a previous self-exclusion. But I am willing to bet that if I had of won big and tried to withdraw, my account would have been closed immediately. This is a rotten way to operate a business. Basically its win-win for them. They get my money, and if I win they confiscate. I demand a refund for my deposits. These sites claim to promote responsible gambling, fair practice, etc. yet for 10 days I was allowed to gamble with my own money, and they just let me.

posted on April 20, 2015.

As a note to this, over the weekend I spoke to a rep about this issue, he said that a self exclusion is site and account specific, so according to him, you can self exclude and still open another account with them and that's ok! This seems a bit ridiculous, and also to note, I've been reading over complaints and came across another about this casino in which a person self excluded from another site and they immediately closed his account stating that if you exclude at all slots then you are banned from wild jack. This complaint is on this site for anyone interested. So they are playing both sides of the fence here. Attached is a shot of my chat in which the rep says that exclusion are account specific and it doesn't matter if you exclude on one site you can still play on the other. Even if I'm not successful in my complaint, I sure hope that other person will not give up the fight for what's right and that others will stay away! This casino is rogue.

posted on April 20, 2015.

Hi mwhite,

You purchased credits and played them out.

We had no intention to lock your account as you did not indicate that you had a gambling problem when you asked for self-exclusion on All Slots. (The other situation that you referenced was a case of admitted gambling addiction.) You assume that we would have done that and that we would have confiscated any wins and now want to claim back your deposits based on that assumption.

You had the opportunity to deposit and play and would have received all winnings had you withdrawn. There is therefore no basis for returning your deposits.

Best regards,
Michal
Wild Jack Representative

posted on April 20, 2015.

Why else would you want a self exclusion!? If someone just wanted to stop playing at a casino they can just close their account, not self exclude. The fact is, you want to play both sides. If they withdraw, you claim self exclusion, if they don't then everything is ok. And you claim to be a responsible gambling company. You bend the rules to suit you. Self exclusion is self exclusion and therefore should void all winnings and deposits.

posted on April 21, 2015.

Our group's policy when a player requests a self-exclusion is to ask if the player is doing this due to a gambling addiction. There could be other reasons. If the player does not admit to a gambling problem, the self-exclusion applies only to the individual account.

Wild Jack never denied you a withdrawal based on your self-exclusion at All Slots. You are simply making assumptions and demanding a refund based on those assumptions.

Best,
Michal

posted on April 21, 2015.

I know how you operate. Bend the rules to suit your needs. I should not have been allowed to open and deposit. Simple. You operate on the edges of what's is fair and right.

posted on April 24, 2015.

Well no further word from Wildjack casino. I'm not surprised, given the level of rude customer service I've received. I don't expect to get anywhere with this complaint, however in the wrong this casino is. If only one thing comes from this is that other people will think before playing here, then I can at least feel some sense of satisfaction that I prevented others to be taken advantage of. MgA has been in contact with me, I filed a complaint with them also, although I'm not sure how far that will go. Judging by some of the blogs of read about them, they tend to take the side of the operator. It's just very sad and in my opinion, criminal to willingly take a persons money, knowing full well they were under self exclusion. Again, if the only thing that comes of this is that I help another gambler save themselves from this casino then I've at least accomplished a greater good.

AskGamblers
posted on April 24, 2015.

According to Wild Jack Casino's Responsible Gaming Policy /http:­//w­ww.w­il­dja­ckc­asi­no.c­om­/re­spo­nsi­ble­gam­ing.html/, "If you choose either of these options, you will not be able to log on to our casino software during the exclusion period. The casino will make every effort to ensure that you are blocked from playing with us or with any of our sister casinos."

Pay attention to the fact that nowhere within that policy is mentioned that player must state problem gambling specifically in order to opt in for a self-exclusion.

posted on April 24, 2015.

I just read the policy again and you are correct. You do not need to state specifically your reasoning. I urge Wildjack to come back on to this forum and give this another thought. You have your policies which, when it suits you, you strongly adhere to, so I urge you to now continue with that and do the right thing. You own website states this. You should have made every effort to stop people from playing once under a self exclusion, for ANY reason.

posted on April 24, 2015.

Does anyone on this forum know what legal avenue I may have?

posted on April 25, 2015.

Received an email from this rogue casino brand. They will not change their minds. I told them maybe to re-read their own website conditions. Nowhere does it state you need to give a reason to self exclude and they say that they will make every effort to ban access to all casinos. They are in clear violation of their own terms. As players we cannot simply accept to be pushed around by money hungry greedy corporations who make money off people with issues when those people asked for self exclusion and was failed by their site. I know I'm fighting a losing battle but I feel casinos likes these need to be shut down and have licences revoked.

posted on April 27, 2015.

Thank you for your patience. We have been investigating the situation and see that you did sign a self-exclusion letter in February 2015. (Please see attached.) This letter states that you agree not to attempt to log on to, or enter the website during any self-exclusion period, and that you waive any claim in respect of losses suffered as a result of gaming during a self-exclusion period.

The casino does try to ensure that a player who requests a self-exclusion does not violate it, but at the end of the day, the responsibility is on the player. And indeed, all accounts you had open at the time you requested the self-exclusion were locked.

posted on April 27, 2015.

Yes that was for all slots, which I told you I self excluded. However this is for wild jack which I didn't know that wild jack was the same as all slots. And know you are changing your tune, before you said self exclusion didn't apply to this site and was only account specific, now that I have shown you that your own responsible gaming policy contradicts what you earlier said. Again, changing the rules to suit your need

posted on April 27, 2015.

Do you see how this casino loves to change the rules for them. Initially, my self exclusion was only for one account, on All Slots...now that I've pointed out their responsible gambling policy and that they violated it, then turn around and say " oh yeah, you were self excluded so we are not responsible for your playing". I know my chances of refund are nil, but I hope people see the flip flopping of this casino. Beware!

posted on April 30, 2015.

We don't have anything else to add. If you would like to contact eCOGRA or the Malta Gaming Authority, you are free to do so.

If AskGamblers has any input on this case, we would welcome it.

Best,
Michal

posted on May 2, 2015.

This issue is most certainly not resolved. This is straight up robbery. The very first day of this complaint, they told me, self exclusion do not matter, it is account and site specific. Then a week later the "investigate" and come back with oh yea, you did sign a self exclusion letter, but sorry it still doesn't matter!! Then why offer the option of self exclusion at all?!!? And let's give them the benefit of the doubt for 1 very short second, what if their systems didn't pick up on it immediately, they certainly are aware of it now, yet all accounts are not closed as was stated. I have played with many casinos online, have had a few minor issues on the past, but all very resolvable. This entire casino group is just here to steal as much money as they can from people. I truly hope that other people will complain and they will lose their liscensing. Corrupt, unmoral, greedy. Prey on the weak and bleed them dry. Why even offer self exclusion if it don't matter!!!! You guys fell down on the job and the poor client has to suffer. And you really need to remove the "we promote responsibly gambling" from your website, since that is another false advertisement. If self exclusions only matter to you when the time comes and you have to pay out a winning.

AskGamblers
posted on May 5, 2015.

We would like to remind once again that there is a serious difference between account closure and self-exclusion agreement. Both procedures lead to having a player account closed, but the purpose of both procedures and obligations which the casino is bound to follow for these procedures are totally different.

Basically, Wild Jack Casino failed to ensure that a player who was under a self-exclusion agreement with another, sister brand would not be able to join and play at these casinos. Therefore, both parties involved into this issue must be returned into their initial positions, meaning that player should have never been left to open an account at Wild Jack and deposit there.

posted on May 5, 2015.

Yes this was a self exclusion. I agree that any winnings should have been voided and any deposits returned. They are aware of this self exclusion yet my wild jack account is still active. And they refuse to honour their self exclusion. They refuse to return my deposits and close my account.

posted on May 7, 2015.

Our group's policy is that self-exclusion is brand specific unless the player specifically requests to be excluded from all brands within the group. You did not do so, and therefore it was not applied as such. Only in the case of exclusion because of an admitted gambling addiction will all accounts across all brands within the group be locked.

The casino's decision is final. Feel free to contact eCOGRA or the Malta Gaming Authority if you have further questions about our policy.

Best,
Michal

posted on May 7, 2015.

Nowhere does it say this!!! You are a bunch of scam artists. You are a rogue casino brand and deserves to have all your accreditation stripped away. I have contacted ecogra and Mga. If you read through your comments you have posted you keep flip flopping. One minute I was self excluded, next I wasn't. I urge askgamblers to mark this casino as rogue. They don't even follow their own rules.

AskGamblers
posted on May 11, 2015.

Based on the complaint thread we can't resolve this complaint. As we can see player already contact regulatory body. Till decision of regulatory body is received we consider this complaint unresolved.