Vegas Paradise Casino - Failure to close account when requested

RESOLVED
concernedparent United Kingdom
posted on February 22, 2016.

Even though I been in talks with Vegas Paradise on behalf of my Son, they now seem to be ignoring my emails even though they promised to help.

They received written permission from my son to discuss this matter for the simply reason I do not want my son to be more distressed then he actually is, due to this farce, although a small amount of money was taken, it has a great impact on my Sons mental well being.

My Son suffers with mental illness and I sent hospital records to the company as evidence and also offered to send a current letter from his Psychiatric nurse.

The complaint is my Son requested a closure of his account on 3rd February 2016, it also was clear from his email contents that he had a gambling issue like many with similar mental condition like my Son, and his account by law should of been closed with immediate effect when requested, but yet over a week later, they allowed him to make further deposits in to the account.

I doubt my Son was even mental in the right frame of mind to carry out such transactions due to the strong medication he is currently on but due to his mental problems, let alone make informed decision like gambling.

The site had a duty of care to its customer's, they failed that duty of care by not closing his account when requested to do so.

posted on February 23, 2016.

Hi @concernedparent, We share your concern in this regard. I have taken note of your complaint. I will immediately forward it to the concerned department. I am sure we will able to sort this out soon.

Please share the user name of your Son's account for our reference.

concernedparent United Kingdom
posted on February 23, 2016.

All I have is the email my son used which seems to of been : cc******@*mail.com

After going through his emails, I could not see no user name.

Thank you

Tina

posted on February 24, 2016.

Hi @concernedparent, I have forwarded the detail to the concerned department. I am sure it will be solved soon. Thanks for your patience.

posted on February 26, 2016.

Hi @concernedparent, We have got a reply from the concerned department in Vegas Paradise. They have investigated the issue and found out that you have still not furnished the required documents necessary to process the request of closure of account. They have already sent a mail to you with a request for an appointment for call with you. I request you to please have a detailed discussion on call with them. It will help in solving the issue asap.

Please let us know if you have any other issue in future. :)

AskGamblers
posted on February 29, 2016.

Dear @concernedparent,

Any news, have you provided the casino with the necessary documents? Please be informed that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider this complaint as resolved and officially closed. Thank you.

concernedparent United Kingdom
posted on February 29, 2016.

I still awaiting for sons bank statement for the days in question. Although just a shame the website failed to closed or addressed why they didn't close my sons account when requested to do so.

Also seems my Son had a 1 previous withdrawal and numerous payments to this website, just a shame they carried out no checks before this, instead they are asking for it all when a complaint has been made, making it more inconvenient.

I believe the total taken from my son since the request to close the account was £450, so very low sum , but it is the principal of the matter.

I do appreciate your help AskGamblers and good that websites like yours, that can raise complaints on behalf of people.

posted on March 3, 2016.

Hi @concernedparent, I believe the support department is awaiting some documents from your side. Please confirm if these has been delivered.
Once the requested documents are sent, the support team should be able to investigate this further and help you in this matter.
Thank you

AskGamblers
posted on March 7, 2016.

Dear @concernedparent,

Any news? Thank you.

AskGamblers
posted on March 10, 2016.

Dear @concernedparent,

It is a nice practice to confirm whether your complaint has been resolved or not. Please be informed that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider this complaint as resolved and officially closed, Thank you.