Planet 7 Casino - Excuses After Excuses, Still No Payments

RESOLVED
Busteroo United States
posted on March 25, 2016.

On 12-11-2015 I requested a withdrawal of $1800. On 12-18-2015 the withdrawal was approved minus $200 of which they labeled as a bonus. After numerous emails and excuses, I finally received a check on 2-15-2016, for $1560.01. I took the check to my credit union and was charged a $60 fee by my bank to process the check for deposit because it is from a Canadian bank. As of this past Tuesday 3-22-2016, the check has not cleared. That's 5 weeks. The check is only good for 90 days so I am beginning to wonder if the delay is just to let the 90 days come to pass and then I will get nothing and be out the $60 in addition to the money the owe me.
I have not had any better luck with the second withdrawal request.
On 2-3-2016 I made another withdraw request of $750. Once again this request has been given more excuses than I can count. They deducted the bonus portion and they say the amount that I entitled to is $572. This time I was promised a Visa card with my winnings. The last email I had from the casino was on 3-10-2016 promising that the payment has been finalized.
I really think this casino should be Blacklisted
I played with a couple of casinos in the past and it never took more than 2 weeks to get my winnings.
They are very creative in their excuses. They blame it on the processors and football season.
Can't wait to hear the latest excuse.

AskGamblers
posted on March 29, 2016.

Dear @Busteroo,

Any update regarding your complaint? Thank you.

posted on March 30, 2016.

Hi Buster,

I’m terribly sorry for the delays, however, we have indeed been struggling with processing and a payment backlog.

Your gift card has been sent off and we are waiting on tracki­ng/­con­fir­mation details. As soon as we have this, we will be contacting you—I hope to hear something in the next few days.

All the best,

Tawni

Busteroo United States
posted on March 30, 2016.

Tawni - I won't hold my breath waiting for the gift card. I just wonder how much it will cost for me to get the funds out of the gift card?
I would like an answer as to why its taking now 6 weeks to process the check that I received for $1560?

posted on March 31, 2016.

Hi Busteroo,

To be honest, I'm not certain what fees you'll incur withdrawing money from the card. I'm happy to look into this for you in the morning.

Also, I hope to have tracking available in the morning, as well.

I'll report back as soon as possible.

Tawni

Busteroo United States
posted on March 31, 2016.

I received an email with a long list of things I need to do before they will put the money on the card. So we will see how that goes.
I would still like an explanation as to why I still have not received the funds from the check that I deposited on 2-16-2016. Its been 6 weeks since I deposited the check. What are their plans to get me the $1560?

posted on April 3, 2016.

Hi Busteroo,

I can see by the tracking that the card was already delivered to you.

I'm sorry you feel that we've given you a long list of things to do for this card, however, I don't believe it's all that difficult and really, it's for everyone's security.

Please activate the card as soon as possible and contact the casino so the funds can be added to the account. The funds will be available within 48 hours of your confirmation of activation.

As far as fees on the card are concerned, I was unable to catch up with anyone in Finance who readily had that information available. I'll try again Monday to get this information for you.

All the best,

Tawni

Busteroo United States
posted on April 4, 2016.

Tawni - I have sent 3 emails stating that I have received the card and have activated the card and asking that the money owed to me be deposited on the card.

I am still waiting on an answer about the check that I deposited over 6 weeks ago that has not cleared.
Tomorrow(tuesday 4-5) will be 7 weeks.

Busteroo

Busteroo United States
posted on April 7, 2016.

I am still waiting for the $572 to be added to the card I received on 4-1-2016. I activated the card the same day I received it and sent emails to the 3 different Planet7 customer reps that have been sending me emails regarding this withdraw.

Not one word as to what they plan to do about the check that I deposited 7 weeks ago and it still has not cleared. What happened to this check? Was it ever presented to the Bank that it is drawn from? I took a picture of check and I offered to send it to a Planet7 rep so that they can contact company that issued the check and get them to contact their Bank and release the funds.
So as far as I am concerned this case will not be resolved with just finally giving me $572 on the prepaid card.
Still owe me $2132 as far as I am concerned.

I complied with ALL requirements to get paid. That is not in dispute. So just please pay me.

posted on April 11, 2016.

Hi Busteroo,

First, can you please confirm if the funds have arrived to your card?

Next, regarding the funds for the check, this is something you need to discuss with your bank. Once your bank deposits the check, it is up to them to collect the funds--we have no control over this. I would suggest contacting your bank manager and ask why the funds have not been delivered to your account.

All the best,

Tawni

Busteroo United States
posted on April 11, 2016.

No, there are no funds on the card except the $31.11 that the website shows as the balance of the card.
In regards to the check that Planet7 sent to me to fulfill their debt to me...

How convenient for you and not me that you are just walking away from a check that Planet7 sent me to pay what you owe me. That's not how it works in the real world. You can't just send a check to someone to pay a debt that you owe and then just walk away from it. Sounds like you are saying that once I deposited the check whether it clears or not, it's my problem not yours. Is that what you are saying?
How many times have you sent checks to people that just gave up trying to get the funds? I can't be the only person that has found themselves in this same situation.

No where in your response did you say that if I can't get my funds that Planet7 will make sure I get paid.
Just how are you paying other players that have tried to withdraw winnings?

posted on April 15, 2016.

Hi Busteroo,

I’d like to begin by saying I’m genuinely making every effort to get this resolved for you. We’ve had some issues with processing which we thought were sorted out, but clearly the pre-paid cards have not run as smoothly as we expected.

Regarding the pre-paid card, we are looking into why the payment has not arrived to your card. I can say definitively it HAS been sent to the card—we simply don’t know why it is not appearing. I hope to have answers on this part, first thing in the morning.

As to the check, I’ve already explained that we are not holding anything back. This is an issue you’ll need to take up with your bank to see why those funds have not been placed in your account.

You’ve asked the question of how we’re paying other players and we’re doing so via check, bank wire, Pay2Card, Neteller (where allowed) and pre-paid cards.

I’m giving you my word—we WILL have the pre-paid card payment sorted out as quickly as possible for you. I also encourage you to contact your bank and inquire about the funds not delivered to your account.

I’ll be back with further information,

Tawni

Busteroo United States
posted on April 16, 2016.

I finally received the funds from the check that I deposited 8 weeks ago that was from my request for withdraw from Dec 12,2015.
I really don't understand why paying people seems to be something new to Planet7. I am trying to be patient but seriously, this is ridiculous. Again this whole situation makes it hard for me to believe that people win HUGE jackpots and really get paid. How can it be this hard to pay less than $600?

AskGamblers
posted on April 20, 2016.

Dear all,

Any progress regarding this complaint? Thank you.

Busteroo United States
posted on April 20, 2016.

I received the email below yesterday. I don't know why they didn't respond here instead. I don't have a ******* account, so I guess the waiting game continues. I suggested **********, but no reply yet.


I know I must sound like a broken record at this point, but I am genuinely sorry for all you've gone through getting paid. It's been a difficult time for us due to processing issues, and unfortunately you've had to deal with the headache of it.

As I mentioned in my last post to you at AskGamblers, I am truly doing whatever possible to get this taken care of in the quickest way possible. We're struggling to get any information back from the processor who handles the card payments and I don't want to drag this on any longer for you. I know that you've had issues with depositing checks, so that option is no longer realistic.

With this in mind, the quickest, easiest way to get you these funds would be via *******, if you have a ****** account. This is something we ordinarily would not offer, however, in your case, I believe whatever is the most expeditious is best. Of course, we would pay all ******** fees, so you would not suffer any loss.

If this would work for you, please let me know--with ******, we should have the payment to you in 24 hours.

Again, apologies for everything and I look forward to hearing back from you,

Tawni

posted on April 21, 2016.

Hi Busteroo,

I've already sent you an email regarding your payment, which is available for you now.

I believe this should resolve your issues.

All the best,

Tawni

Busteroo United States
posted on April 22, 2016.

Whew, this complaint is finally resolved.
Never have I had this type of experience with a business. My entire working career was in Retail and if a brick and mortar business had done business like this, it would have been drummed out of business.
I am not mad at any of the people that have tried to fix this issue. I am mad at the Company that thinks its okay to make employees, who are rarely paid decent wages, to make excuses and take abuse for the Company’s poor planning and indifference to Customers requesting withdrawals.
Figuring out how to pay people on the fly is not a good business model. I would like to think that there will be some consequences for this but I know there won’t be. Planet7 will continue to probably take in Millions weekly and frustrate customers daily.
I can only speak for myself but I will be deleting Planet7 software and tell those that are reading this post, you should avoid this casino until they get their act to together.
Tawni, thank you for your efforts on getting this resolved.
Also, thanks to Ask Gamblers. I don’t know that I would have been able to get this issue resolved without this forum.

AskGamblers
posted on April 22, 2016.

Based on submitter's last post, AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this complaint as successfully resolved and the case is being officially closed. We are happy that an agreement has been reached and we would like to thank both parties involved into this case for their cooperation.