Exclusive Casino - Changing bonus terms retrospectively to cut off my winnings

UNRESOLVED
posted on January 24, 2016.

Exclusive casino offered a bonus called Limitless every Thursday with no maximum cashout. On Thurs at Christmas they offered a Limitlessxmas bonus. Their email said that terms apply but didn’t spell out whether these were the terms of their other Limitless bonuses which have no maximum cashout. I went on chat to confirm this as I don’t like playing bonuses with maximum cashouts. I had chats with Lucas and Sezen both of whom assured me there was no maximum cashout. I am now told that only $440 of my $5844 withdrawal is going to be paid because of a maximum cashout. I have copies of these chats.
I see there was a complaint by Slotslover who had the same issue. Amazingly, he also had chats with 3 different operators who told him the same thing. Clearly, this is not just a matter of one chat person not knowing the terms of a bonus. Since Exclusive is a highly rated casino I’d like to assume the terms were not changed retroactively. When they informed me of the amount they were planning to send me they said I should have known the terms when I played the bonus. But which terms? Their different bonuses have different terms. The terms of their other Limitless bonuses? To make sure I went to chat to verify it – not once but twice. Now I see from this previous complaint that at least 5 operators all gave the same information. I am being told I should have known the terms but apparently all of their employees were of the same opinion about this bonus. If there was an error it was on their part, not on my part, and they should pay me what I am owed.

AskGamblers
posted on January 29, 2016.

Dear @rudy2005,

Any update regarding this complaint? Thank you.

posted on January 30, 2016.

I have not heard anything from Exclusive Casino regarding my complaint

posted on February 2, 2016.

I still have not heard anything from Exclusive Casino regarding my complaint.

AskGamblers
posted on March 15, 2016.

This complaint has been reopened upon casino's request and we would really like to give it one more chance and help both parties involved to reach to a satisfactory resolution.

posted on March 17, 2016.

Dear Max,

This only happened twice on Christmas morning. It is unfortunate that our support had mistaken two different promotions on that day. The coupon code names were really similar (Limitless & Limitxmas).

As you can see it by yourself, this is the same case, it happened during the same day with two different clients, regarding the same issue.

I also would like to add that the mentioned players had received more than 250% of Bonuses overall and had been flagged as promo abuser. If the clients would not have been abusing promotions in the past, we would have considered making an exception.

One of them also has an account on one of our sister Casinos and received more than $14000 of bonuses. You will be able to understand that our decision is not made on the player profitability but on how he took advantage of our regular promotions.

If there is one thing we can confirm from what you concluded is that the Terms are Law.

I would like to congratulate them again on their several withdrawals and wish you a pleasant day.

Feel free to contact us at any time if you need more information.

Kind Regards,
Axel
The ExclusiveCasino Team

posted on March 21, 2016.

Exclusive Casino is denying payment based on two arguments. First that I am a bonus abuser. This was only my second deposit at Exclusive Casino so I don’t see how that can apply. If I were an abuser I should not have been able to redeem bonuses. A casino shouldn’t deny payment with that argument after the fact. Secondly, they say their Terms are Law and I should have followed the rules on their site. But on their site they have two sets of rules: rules for bonuses with maximum cashouts and rules for bonuses with no maximums. I have copied and pasted below a copy of their No Max rules. Their argument seems to be “Even though we have two sets of rules on our site (rules for No Max and for Max) and even though the player would have no way to know which rules applied to this particular bonus except by asking and even though our entire staff told players that day that the No Max rules applied the player should have assumed everyone was mistaken and therefore we are justified in not paying."
Below is a copy of the No Max rules from their site:
• No Wagering and No Max withdrawals Bonuses: Unless otherwise stated, No Wagering and No Max withdrawals Bonuses can only be used to play Slots and Keno. All other casino games are prohibited. In case a prohibited game is played while using a No Wagering and No Max withdrawals Bonuses will void any winnings generated during the use of a No Wagering and No Max withdrawals Bonus. These terms are effective and applicable even after the wagering requirement has been met. All Deposit Bonuses for Slots and Keno with No Limits (No Wagering and No Max withdrawals) come with a minimum of 1 time Play though (deposit + bonus amount) before the funds are allowed to be withdrawn. Unless otherwise stated, bonus amount is always considered non-cashable and will be removed from the amount of your cash out.

They should behave as an honest casino and pay what they owe.

posted on March 24, 2016.

I'm still waiting for a reply from Exclusive Casino. I feel my latest post was a fair description of their defense in not paying and that it is not in the least bit fair to me, the player.

posted on March 27, 2016.

Still no answer from Exclusive Casino