Exclusive Casino breaks its own terms

UNRESOLVED
posted on January 7, 2016.

Exclusive casino has broken their own terms and needs to abide by what they say.

Summary: Chat confirmed no max cashout and emailed me proof. I played big the entire way and lost a few thousand in deposits. I finally cashed out approx $1500 off $80 deposit and only received $600. I would not have played under these rules. They owe me the entire balance.

Details: Starting Thursday during Christmas week, Exclusive ran an "unlimited bonus" with bonus code LIMITLESSXMAS. Exclusive had previously run a no max no playthrough bonus on the previous few Thursdays with code LIMITLESS. To make sure the rules were the same I went on chat to confirm that LIMITLESSXMAS also had no max cashout no playthrough and this was confirmed on chat. On my second deposit I ran my balance up to $6000 and then down to $3000 and decided to cashout.

I went to cashier and saw $6000 in rollover remaining. I had a long chat with them and they said they were not sure and would get back to me. The next day they confirmed in chat and in email that there was a 30x rollover and NO MAX withdrawal. I was fine with playing more as I love to play as long as no max cashout. I lost the $3000 (and many more deposits). I never play a maximum withdrawal bonus and have only played at Exclusive (and sisters) without bonuses because of their 10x max cashout bonus rule. I have copies of all the chats.

I deposited between $75 and $150 many times with deposits totaling over $2000. Finally I met the rollover with a balance of approx $1500 on an $80 deposit.

They only paid me $600, claiming they were in error and there really was a 10x max cashout.
I claim 1) they need to abide by what the chat operators said and 2) I never would have played had they told me there was a max withdrawal. I played fair and square assuming there was no max withdrawal and deserve to be paid in full.

The same chat operator who confirmed AND emailed me the no max cashout told me on Monday that he was sorry and made a mistake but that there was nothing he could do and that I should be "happy" to get $600 on an $80 deposit (not even 10x, 7.5x!). I have copies of all the emails and chats but have not attached them because your site only wants jpg. I can email if needed.

I've always known Exclusive to be fair but think they are being misguided in this situation and urge them to reconsider and pay me in full. It's only fair.

posted on January 11, 2016.

Hello Slotslover,

We're really sorry for your bad experience.

If you review the promotional email with 'LIMITLESSXMAS' coupon you've received you will notice that nowhere in the email copy there is a mention of no maximum withdrawal or no wagering. Bonus terms and conditions (you can find them here http:/­/ww­w.e­xcl­usi­vec­asi­no.c­om­/us­/te­rms­-of­-us­e/b­onu­s-tc) clearly state in point 6 that:

'Players will only be able to make a one-time withdrawal for a maximum amount of 10x the original deposit when the winnings result from playing a match bonus. Surplus winning credits will then be forfeited.'

Once more, we're deeply sorry for the confusion.

Best Regards,

Exclusive Casino Team

posted on January 12, 2016.

I am not sure they answered the key question. Are they going to back up the word of their chat representatives? They responded as if I read the rules incorrectly, yet no less than THREE chat operators, over the course of TWO DAYS, after time to confer, confirmed NO MAX CASHOUT. I have sent all the chats/email to AskGamblers but I will share some here in text:

Email confirmation after two days and three chats:
Dear XXXXX,

The Exclusive Casino is really happy to contact you today.

Following our chat conversation, here are the 3 things you wanted me to confirm :

- Limitlessxmas does not have any Max Cash-Out
-Limitlessxmass has to be Wagged 30 times
-The Free Spins have to be played 50 times

I hope everything is clear now. I apologize again for this misunderstanding.

Merry Christmas from all of us here.

Best Regards
======­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­======
Here are excerpts of chats:

Jo: Thank you for contacting us. How can I help you?
xxxx: hello, can you give me the "before epromotion terms and conditions" for LIMITLESSXMAS?
xxxx: [email protected], *************
Jo: It is the same as with limitless
xxxx: no playthrough, no max cashout?
Jo: yes, and if you withdraw, the amount of your bonus is deducted from your withdrawal
======­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­===­=======

next day chat mail above sent:
Axel: Hello xxxx
Axel: How may I help?
xxxx: Hello, is Diego possibly still in? We had a very long chat around 5 hours ago
Axel: Diego told me about it
xxxx: about confusion about the rules of the limitless xmas code
xxxx: and?
xxxx: any update?
Axel: We contacted the direction.

Axel: This one has no max cash out as stated on the email.
xxxx: that is not stated on the email at all
Axel: You are about to win big, you just need to wagger a bit more to get there
xxxx: I don't mind playing more
xxxx: I am just very concerned now that the max cashout rule will be in effect
Axel: This bonus does not have any maximum cash out
Axel: amount
Axel: I can ensure you
Axel: I apologize for the misunderstanding. Do you have any other questions concerning this promotion xxxx?

posted on January 15, 2016.

Hello Slotslover,

The confusion was caused by the fact that we used to offer a weekly match bonus offer called LIMITLESS (one single 300% match bonus every Thursday with no limits to how much you could cash out) and the Xmas offer was called LIMITLESSXMAS (unlimited number of 250% match bonuses between Dec. 24-27 with limits to how much you could cash out and 30x wagering).

Regrettably, in the chats you mentioned our representatives confused terms and conditions of these offers. However, customer service chat is not a binding agreement and official terms and conditions of the bonus were easily accessible.

Here is a part of a chat with our agent:

Diego: according to the system you have still
Diego: $6,152.00 Playthrough To Convert Bonus
xxxx: why is there a playthrough at all?
xxxx: isn't the code limitlessxmas?
xxxx: no playthrough, no max cashout?
Diego: alll bonuses and promotions have a wager and playthrough
xxxx: not this one, I have a chat that says no playthrough and no bonus
xxxx: from earlier chat:
Diego: I'm afraid that is incorrect xxxx....we do not offer any bonus or promotion cash with no requirements at all
xxxx: Jo: Thank you for contacting us. How can I help you? xxxx: hello, can you give me the "promotion terms and conditions" for LIMITLESSXMAS? xxxx: xxxx, xxxx Jo: It is the same as with limitless xxxx: no playthrough, no max cashout? Jo: yes, and if you withdraw, the amount of your bonus is deducted from your withdrawal
Diego: there must have been a misunderstanding
xxxx: no, that is the way that this code works each thursday
Diego: let me check the terms for this promotion
xxxx: the limitless codes
Diego: kindly hold

[...]


xxxx: I have the original chat
xxxx: does your system have no max cashout?
Diego: the Limitless actually terminated so this could well have different terms on it with wagering
Diego: that is why I posted the terms in the chat
xxxx: but I have the chat confirmation from your casino
Diego: to ask you whether attached to this promotion you received those terms and conditions as a link

Your withdrawal totaled $600 because of 10x max withdrawal and as it was mentioned before the amount of your bonus is deducted from your withdrawal.

Hope this answers your question.

Best Regards,

Exclusive Casino Team

posted on January 17, 2016.

I have to strongly disagree with Exclusive's reading and handling of this case. First, the prior LIMITLESS code was also good unlimited times, not one time as they say above. I have attached a copy of my account history at bottom to confirm this as I lost on this code numerous times the week before.
Second. Let's review the timeline again of what happened.

start: coupon LIMITLESSXMAS sent out same day of week as LIMITLESS every Thursday for entire previous month.
1. To clear my confusion, I went on chat with Jo and it was confirmed NO MAX cashout.
2. I played, achieved a high balance only to see there was a rollover remaining.
3. I chatted with Diego who asked me to wait for confirmation.
4. I waited until the next day.
5. I chatted with Axel, who CONFIRMED NO MAX cashout, said he spoke to a director, and sent me an email. In my chat, I specifically asked him again about the no max cashout and he said "I can ensure you."
6. I continued to make deposits and play under the assumption of no max cashout and tried to win big.
7. I finally cashed approx $1500 on an $80 deposit after losing approx $2000 in deposits.

[If I ever imagined there was a max cashout, why would I continue to play large wagers with a $6000 balance on my second deposit when max I could cash out was 10x (actually 7.5x because they remove bonus AFTER 10x, which is ABSOLUTELY not industry standard).]

If it was so clear that the 10x rule applied, why did THREE chat operators give wrong information/not sure? I read the rules carefully, which is why I have never deposited at Exclusive or sister casinos with a bonus since their 10x rule went into effect. I prefer to play with no bonus.

As I see this complaint going back and forth, I submit to Exclusive that we allow AskGamblers to make a binding ruling in this case that both sides will publicly agree to. If Exclusive prefers another organization serve as arbiter, I am ok with that as well.

Enjoy the rest of the weekend everyone!

Proof of prior LIMITLESS bonus being good unlimited times:

12/17/2015 05:54 PM Coupon 'LIMITLESS' redeemed $300.00
12/17/2015 05:54 PM DF-Credit Card Deposit Approved! $100.00
12/17/2015 05:54 PM DF-Credit Card Deposit Requested $100.00
12/17/2015 05:53 PM Coupon 'LIMITLESS' requested
12/17/2015 05:49 PM Free Spin Deposit Approved! $25.00
12/17/2015 05:49 PM Free Spin Deposit Requested $25.00
12/17/2015 05:49 PM Coupon 'LIMITLESS' redeemed $315.00
12/17/2015 05:49 PM DF-Credit Card Deposit Approved! $105.00
12/17/2015 05:49 PM DF-Credit Card Deposit Requested $105.00
12/17/2015 05:49 PM Coupon 'LIMITLESS' requested
12/17/2015 05:42 PM Free Spin Deposit Approved! $25.00
12/17/2015 05:42 PM Free Spin Deposit Requested $25.00
12/17/2015 05:42 PM Coupon 'LIMITLESS' redeemed $315.00
12/17/2015 05:42 PM DF-Credit Card Deposit Approved! $105.00
12/17/2015 05:42 PM DF-Credit Card Deposit Requested $105.00
12/17/2015 05:41 PM Coupon 'LIMITLESS' requested
12/17/2015 05:05 PM Free Spin Deposit Approved! $25.00
12/17/2015 05:05 PM Free Spin Deposit Requested $25.00
12/17/2015 05:05 PM Coupon 'LIMITLESS' redeemed $300.00
12/17/2015 05:05 PM DF-Credit Card Deposit Approved! $100.00
12/17/2015 05:05 PM DF-Credit Card Deposit Requested $100.00

posted on January 20, 2016.

Unfortunately, I have not heard anything from Exclusive regarding my last post. I think I have been very open and very fair in all of my interaction with Exclusive and am happy to have any third party arbiter make a binding decision.

AskGamblers
posted on January 25, 2016.

The complaint has been reopened upon the player's request and we would like to give it one more chance for a successful resolution.

posted on January 25, 2016.

Thank you Ask Gamblers.

posted on January 28, 2016.

Please note that Exclusive casino continues to have no max withdrawals on Thursdays, only now limiting to one deposit. Note that in today's offer, the promotional email states for subsequent bonuses "standard promotions terms and conditions apply." In the email on the date in question, it read only "terms and conditions apply." When questioned which terms applied, the chat operators (PLURAL) all confirmed, even the next day, AFTER conferring with the "director," that it was the no max cashout terms that applied.

I'd very much like Exclusive Casino to look into this matter one more time and see that they should stand behind the numerous staff members who informed of the no max cashout rule.

posted on January 31, 2016.

I still have not heard back from them. Maybe early this week I will. I'm very disappointed that the casino is not backing up their staff and that they believe this issue is clearly on their side and not seeing the unfair nature of the gambles I was taking. I played over 20 deposits after being told the rules and my play would be ludicrous given a 10x (actually 7.5x) max cashout. I purposely waited and was told the rules by the chat operator who spoke to a 'director' and 'ensured me.' Don't they see how unfair it is for me to play in this manner with a max cashout and I only played this way because of what numerous chat operators told me?