Euromoon Casino - Unfairly confiscated winnings claiming bogus 'technical problem' with one of their slots

RESOLVED
JaseMac1986 United Kingdom
posted on February 4, 2016.

Hello,

around 2 weeks ago I made two deposits on the Euromoon casino site of £100 each around 1 hour apart. I gambled on the casino and won 2000 euros.

I requested the withdrawal and was contacted for ID documents which I provided. I was then e-mailed by 'Jeff' to advise everything was in order but could I please split the withdrawal (2x1000) to make the withdrawal quicker. I did this and thankfully the first 1000 was processed within a couple of days and I received the money in my bank account. Only after the withdrawal was processed was I able to request the second 1000.

I requested the second 1000 around 1 week ago but then changed my mind and kept gambling with the 1000 (keeping within a strict 30% wager limit which I noticed was in their T&C's). I had great wins and turned the 1000 into 3500 which I requested as a withdrawal 6 days ago.

I was obviously over the moon with the winnings and seeing as I was within the T&C's and had already had ID docs confirmed I awaited the confirmation of my withdrawal. Until a couple of hours ago I received notification from the casino that my withdrawal of 3500 had been rejected:

"Hi Mr. McAllister,

We inform you that the winnings earned on the slot machine will have to be canceled, we had a technical problem in the Starmania slot, so we are obligated to cancel your winnings. We understand that this news can be irritating to a player, as the terms and conditions stipulated in case of technical problems the casino must delete the gains improperly. We will credit your last deposit so you can try your luck in the casino.

We apologize again for the inconvenience caused.

Regards,

Jonathan Cassini
Fraud Director"

I was shocked and have e-mail straight back to query how this is the case, especially as the first 1000 (the one I was asked by their support staff to cancel to make things quicker) had already been described by Jeff as 'all good'.

I've just been on the support chat but I didn't get anywhere.

I feel I have been massively cheated and am owed money. If they had an error in their game I have at least been cheated out of 1000 which would have been processed (2000) as my original request before I was instructed to cancel it by 'Jeff'

Could you please assist. The 3500 was an amazing win and I've just had it taken from me.

Many Thanks
Jason

JaseMac1986 United Kingdom
posted on February 4, 2016.

Just to update that the amount I am owed is 3500 euros (not pounds)

I've e-mailed John and tried to speak with him again on chat but was informed it may be Monday before he responds (not good enough considering the amount involved)

posted on February 8, 2016.

Hi JaseMac1986 ,

We are currently looking into the issue.

Kind Regards,

Euromoon Casino Support

JaseMac1986 United Kingdom
posted on February 8, 2016.

Thank you. A prompt response would be appreciated given the large sum of money involved.

Ask Gamblers Team - Could you update the figure to 3500 euro's please (not pounds)

Thanks
Jason

posted on February 10, 2016.

Hi JaseMac1986.

We are happy to let you know that after reviewing the issue the Euromoon support management decided to fund your player account with the original amount of €1000.
We apologize for the inconveniences of the issue and we can guarantee that the glitch was isolated and solved.
We will be pleased to see you playing on our casino again :)

Kind Regards,

Euromoon Casino Support

JaseMac1986 United Kingdom
posted on February 10, 2016.

Dear Euromoon,

I am willing to accept this amount provided you can 100% guarantee that the 1000 euros can be withdrawn straight away and there will be no issues/delay with the withdrawal?

I will take your word that there was a bug in the system last week and will accept my original win (2000 euros combined) if you can confirm the above.

Thanks

JaseMac1986 United Kingdom
posted on February 11, 2016.

All is now resolved.

AskGamblers
posted on February 11, 2016.

Based on player's last comment, we consider this case as resolved and it is now officially closed.

Euromoon Casino complaints

  • 10 of 16 resolved
  • 3 days avg response
  • 1 week avg complaint life
  • 2,200 USD avg amount

Have trouble with Euromoon Casino?