Energy Casino Not Paying 5500 EUR Win

RESOLVED
posted on July 1, 2015.

I won on the 25th of June 5500 EUR which they refuse to pay. I played exactly the same 2 weeks before on June the 9th and they paid in full, I won over 5000 EUR back then.

I emailed them and they replied that the terms and condition were changed on the 25th the exact same day I played.

There are ways to prove the time they changed the terms from older to new using google cache and thepogg.com website who track terms and condition but I did send them an email asking what was the time in the day the terms were changed - I played early in the morning - 3 times I asked them this question but they ignored and instead gave this answer

'Next update took place on the 25th July as previously communicated.

Please note that irregular play pattern apply to all versions of T&C and is the reason why your winnings were confiscated.'

This email very surprised me because only a day before they said this:

'Before the 25th of June 2015 when the old T&C applied bonus bets were not limited at all. Therefore, your winnings from one of the previous bonuses were paid out freely.'

Anyway, they applied a spirit of the bonus clause in order to avoid paying.

I was playing ThunderStruck 9 a spin and gambled up my bet in the Gamble feature. I played exactly the same couple of weeks ago and was paid smoothly.

posted on July 6, 2015.

Dear AskGamblers,

We would like to inform that player's complaint has been thoroughly reviewed by us. The T&C of reload bonus were updated for the first time on the 18th June 2015, whilst the second update took place on the 25th June 2015.

Please find below the point 18. of T&C updated on the 18th June 2015:
Before any withdrawals are processed, your play will be reviewed for any irregular playing patterns. The maximum bet allowed when using bonus money is of €10 per spin until the wagering requirements have been met. Bets of larger amounts until bonus is fully wagered will not be accepted. For other currencies the following limits apply: 10 GBP, 10 USD, 50 PLN, 300 CZK, 3000 HUF, 600 RUB, 100 NOK, 100 SEK, 50 RON, 20 BGN. Should the Casino deem that irregular game play has occurred, the Casino reserves the right to withhold any withdrawals and/or confiscate all winnings.

Here is the same point updated a week later:
Before any withdrawals are processed, your play will be reviewed for any irregular playing patterns. The maximum bet (including additional features such as gamble and/or mini games) allowed cannot be greater than €10 until the wagering requirements have been met. Bets of larger amounts until bonus is fully wagered will not be accepted. For other currencies the following limits apply: 10 GBP, 10 USD, 50 PLN, 300 CZK, 3000 HUF, 600 RUB, 100 NOK, 100 SEK, 50 RON, 20 BGN. Should the Casino deem that irregular game play has occurred, the Casino reserves the right to withhold any withdrawals and/or confiscate all winnings.

Before the 18th of June 2015 bonus bets were not limited. Therefore, user's winnings from one of the previous bonuses were then paid out freely.

However, when wagering reload bonus on the 25th June user placed some bets greater than €10.00 (which can be easily proven by sending gaming history). Also large bets were made using a gamble feature (an event where the odds are 50/50 similar to table games) what makes his gameplay irregular. As long as such gameplay occurs, we have a perfect right to cancel all winnings as stated in our T&C.

Regards,
Djordje
EnergyCasino

posted on July 6, 2015.

Your post just shows how right I am about my complaint.

Right after I played you added

(including additional features such as gamble and/or mini games) this happened on the 25th after I played not before.

You are lying about the fact there was no max bet before the 18th, you did have a max bet of 20% of the bonus amount.
When you sent me the reason of non payment you mentioned the clause

(including additional features such as gamble and/or mini games

By changing the terms exactly in the same day I did the gamble and the fact you gave it as the reason of non pay just show I am right and this additional term was the reason of non pay.

Saying that before the 18 you had no bet limit is a 100% lie, go check your records and older terms, you had 20% max bet rule. According to this max bet rule if gamble count as a bet you shouldnt have paid even the winnings before the 14 but you did pay it, because you knew that according to the old terms gamble is not counted as a bet.

Only under your new terms from the 25th which was after I played gamble is considered a bet.

Moreover, just for the public, askgamblers and yourself to know, in order to prove by 100% my point lets look at your additional claim, you wouldnt raise this claim if you were sure gamble was not allowed.

You brought something new to support yourself, saying gamble is an irregular play.

How can gamble be irregular if the game offer you that ? you have to blame your game designer to create an irregular game and not the player by choosing to gamble or collect.

One day you will say a player that always collect his win is irregular and one day you can say a player that gamble his win is irregular, one day you can say that a player that gamble 2 times after collect is irregular and next week when you really want to be creative you can say that player that clicked on another minigame to be considered irregular, maybe a raise and double iin Blackjack will be considered also as irregular.

The irregular claim is useless and nonsense and nobody is going to buy it as a reason not to pay.

You added it out of the blue when you saw that actually I played under the 18th of june rules and gamble was not mentioned as considered a bet of its own.

This is the only difference between the 2 terms and this is the original reason you decided not to pay in your email the term

(including additional features such as gamble and/or mini games

posted on July 8, 2015.

EnergyCasino management has reviewed this case in depth, and will now end this impasse with a positive decision on the side of our player.


We are now making arrangement for the payment of the €5500 in full.


We want the gaming public to understand that we are an institution of integrity, that there was a valid reason for both the confiscation, and also our U-turn on that confiscation.

Due to the second amendment to the terms and conditions taking place on the same day of our player’s play, it is indeed reasonable to accept that: They were playing under a set of terms that ruled our players’ wins with bonus money “irregular” (and subject to winnings confiscation) only broadly and not specifically, as they occurred within a subgame of the game.

We hope now the deadlock is broken that our winning player, our gaming community, and your readers, continue to look on EnergyCasino as an online casino of great repute.


Thank you to all involved.

Best regards,
EnergyCasino Team

posted on July 8, 2015.

This is great news, I consider the case close

AskGamblers
posted on July 8, 2015.

Thank you for the updates. Complaint solved!