Dr Vegas Casino - Not paying £500

RESOLVED
posted on November 6, 2016.

I have been a member of DrVegas for years & years (since it was called Cyberslotz). For the last few months I've played there every day. During this time I've had numerous payouts in the range of £50-£500.

On 18th October 2016 I won approx £600 & submitted a request for £500 (the max you can withdraw to Skrill). The next day 19th Ocotber I submitted a request for the other £100.33.

On 27th October I received the second w/d of £100.33 but still hadn't received the £500. I contacted DrVegas & was told they needed to send me a "code" written on a piece of paper that I would have to tell them in order to verify my account. Since then there has been lots of emails back & forwards between ourselves. Here is the summary:

1. Originally DrVegas told me they'd sent the code.
2. It never arrived, when I contacted them a few days later they HADN'T sent it & said I need to send them 4 forms of ID: Passport, Bank statement, Utility bill and Council tax bill.
3. I sent those & they replied saying they were fine and that they'd sent the code.
4. Again it never arrived. when I contacted them a few days later they said they HADN'T sent it (second time they lied) and I needed to send them Skrill statements showing transactions in & out, method of funding used and a copy of that method of funding (c/card).
5. Despite their clearly being no need for them to have these I sent copies anyway and asked for the code.
6. DrVegas then replied saying I now need to send a notarised copy of my passport!
7. DrVegas now don't even reply to my emails.

Clearly DrVegas are simply avoiding payment. They have continually lied & everytime I send what they're asking for they simply ask for something else.


Final note: My girlfriend (who lives with me) also has an account with DrVegas. However this has always been the case, she also opened an account when they were Cyberslotz (years ago, maybe 10 years ago, not sure?) At the time I contacted them beforehand to ensure this was not in breach of their Ts&Cs & was assured it was fine for her to also have an account. Like me, she has made dozens & dozens of losing deposits, as well as having been paid out numerous times by Dr Vegas prior to this incident. At no time has there been any attempt to hide the fact we lived at the same address (those details are the same on our accounts) & as I say at the time of account opening we specifically asked if this was OK.

It's very clear to me from what I read on this & other forums that DrVegas are in financial trouble & have begun to delay / not pay because of it.

The support rep I've dealt with throughout is called anita < surname removed >

posted on November 9, 2016.

Dear Alkeyhole,

We have responded to all your emails with the latest email communication being this morning.

Just to summarise: we are obliged to send a code to the player's address by anti-money laundering regulations. We have sent this code to the address you had registered on your Dr Vegas account when you informed us that you had moved from there back in 2012, upon which we asked for 4 pieces of ID (standard practice for every casino). The address was updated, so these documents were essentialy to change your address, but had nothing to do with anti-money laundering.

To comply with anti-money laundering regulations, we have sent you the code by post and asked for proof of funds (skrill account statement and card used to fund the Skrill account as well as the certified copy of your passport).

As of now, we are still waiting for the certified copy of your passport.

Regards,

Dr Vegas - Team

posted on November 10, 2016.

I've now paid to have a solicitor certify a copy of my passport & emailed it to DrVegas. I'm awaiting a reply / payment.

posted on November 11, 2016.

Still no reply (or payment).

posted on November 11, 2016.

Unsurprisingly, still no payment. I've now been told that DrVegas need confirmation from the solicitor that she certified the ID!!!

This despite the fact that I made sure she signed it in compliance with the full guidance given here:
https:­//w­ww.g­ov.uk­/ce­rti­fyi­ng-­a-d­ocument

How to certify a document
Take the photocopied document and the original and ask the person to certify the copy by:

o writing ‘Certified to be a true copy of the original seen by me’ on the document
o signing and dating it
o printing their name under the signature
o adding their occupation, address and telephone number

So first I'm asked for my passport. Then I'm asked for a certified copy of my passport. Now even that's not good enough & they actually need to speak to the solicitor in question? Absolute joke.

As I suspected, everytime I comply with one of their demands DrVegas just come up with another reason they won't pay.

posted on November 11, 2016.

Update. I've now had confirmation from the solicitor I used that they spoke to DrVegas earlier today. So no further reason for DrVegas to delay payment.

posted on November 11, 2016.

Hi,

We've now verified all of your documents and approved your withdrawal.

Many Thanks

The Dr Vegas Team

posted on November 14, 2016.

My account is still locked.I emailed & asked for it to be unlocked & was asked for my Mother's maiden name! I provided that. It's still locked.

posted on November 16, 2016.

Hi,

We've checked and your account is not locked. Can you retry and let me know if you are still having any problems.

Thanks

The Dr Vegas Team

AskGamblers
posted on November 19, 2016.

Dear @Alkeyhole,

Please let us know if there's an update regarding your ongoing complaint. Please keep in mind that you are supposed to reply within the given 96-hours time frame, otherwise AskGamblers Complaints Team will consider the case as Resolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

posted on November 20, 2016.

Hi. My account is now unlocked. This complaint can be closed. Thanks for your help.

AskGamblers
posted on November 20, 2016.

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.