Planet 7 Casino - Deposit was double charged for the second time

RESOLVED
jefferw United States
posted on October 14, 2016.

I have recently been double charged at planet 7 casino for 2 amounts I did not deposit. In the passed this happened before but a processing manager was able to resolve it in 24h. This time the amount was bigger and I have not received any response in over 4 days. I keep good track of my deposits and I am 100% sure I did not deposit those amounts. These amounts, when posted on my card, made me go over the limit so I even had to pay extra fees. I have sent multiple e-mails to two e-mail addresses at planet 7 but to no avail. Customer service seems to be very rude cause when asking about it they even offered me an amount 'as an exception' to keep quiet. When asking the customer representative why he tried to bribe me, they mentioned: 'honestly, I was confused'. I have transcripts of that conversation as proof.

AskGamblers
posted on October 17, 2016.

Dear @jefferw,

Please make sure to update your complaint accordingly and clarify the total amount of double charged deposits.

Thank you for your cooperation.

jefferw United States
posted on October 17, 2016.

Hello,

The total amount was $1,500 plus fees. This was not just 1 transaction but two of $750 plus fees. About a week before that happened I had indeed deposited those two amounts and they were charged appropriately. However a week later they were charged again, while I did not deposit them.

Hope this clarifies the issue at hand more.

Peter

posted on October 20, 2016.

Hi Jefferw--

First, I must apologize for the delays, but also for my very slow reply. Unfortunately, I've been traveling for work and I'm now just trying to get caught up while still on the road.

Unfortunately, I have limited access to information while I'm away--I'll have to speak with my colleague in the morning to get all of the information necessary to give you the answers you're looking for.

I'll be back tomorrow with information.

All the best,

Tawni

jefferw United States
posted on October 24, 2016.

Hello,

your last comment was October 20th. Please reply with a solution.

Peter

jefferw United States
posted on October 25, 2016.

Hello,

It has been over 14 days since my first complaint. In the mean time I have been AGAIN double charged for $1,000 plus fees. This makes a total double charge of over $2,500. I expect to see every penny plus all the international transaction fees that come with it. This is getting outrageous and different people from Planet7 keep e-mailing me with questions that I already answered, just to by themselves some time and have me drop it. I have forwarded bank statements to multiple people, like they do not know how to consolidate information. This is fraud and they better figure it out.

posted on October 29, 2016.

Hi JefferW--

I'm very sorry for my delay in coming back to this. Fortunately, this appears to be resolved. ;-)

I've spoken with Mary who handled this directly with you and she explained that although you initially asked for the duplicate charges to be refunded to you via wire, you opted (three separate transactions) to receive the funds as deposits into your casino account. As these duplicate charges were errors by our processor, we added an additional 20% to those deposits into your casino account.

I sincerely apologize for all of this.

All the best,

Tawni

AskGamblers
posted on October 31, 2016.

Dear @Jefferw,

Please confirm if the issue has been resolved. Keep in mind that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.