Lucky Casino - Applying fees which are nowhere to be seen within their terms and website

rnkd84 Norway
posted on October 2, 2016.

I won 25 500 nok on I did a withdrawl and only got 24 659,64 nok. In the info they say there is no fee. And since they offer me to deposite in nok and withdrawl in nok it shouldnt be any other then 25 500 nok that is paid out to my account. I have now tried for over a week to get the last of my money but they just keep saying "you have to accept this". I made a withdrawl of 25 500 nok with no charge or fees and still i didnt get all my money.

posted on October 4, 2016.

Hi RNKD84!

Your withdrawal was in total 25.000 NOK. And total deposit was 850 NOK.
It is not uncommon, for banks to charge their customers for international wire transfers. In this case, your bank, has charged you with 340.36 NOK for the incoming wire. A sum which i believe is quite normal.

As you correctly noted, we do not take anything from your players balance upon requesting a withdrawal. But can also not know, what fees receiving banks charge their own customers when making withdrawals with us.

See terms and conditions point 4.4 for a clarification in the matter stated above:

4.4 Your bank may independently charge you for bank wire transfers and other methods of payment. Currently there are no deposit or withdrawal fees on


We hope to see you again with us at Lucky Casino.

rnkd84 Norway
posted on October 4, 2016.

This is wrong. Since you are offering to deposite in NOK and also offering the player to play with NOK you should also withdrawal the money in NOK. Since you are doing the withdrawal in EURO it first gets converted with your calculation. Then it gets calculted once again when it gets to my bank to be converted to NOK. Thats where my money disappears since the currency changes all the time! Its not my fault that you choose to make my withdrawal in EURO. I should of course get all my money. My bank doesnt charge any fees. If you would have made the withdrawal in NOK i would have gotten all my money. And you have that choice since you are offering to deposite in NOK. So to say "we only make withdrawals in EURO" is just a lie. If you are offering to deposite in NOK, you also are offering to withdrawal in NOK and i choosed that!! You also made the withdrawals in 3 waves. One in 5500 NOK, one in 10000 NOK and one in 10 000 NOK. When i got the withdrawals that was on 10 000 NOK i got 2 diffrent amouths. Thats because of the currency converting. That proves my case and im right to have the rest of the money.

posted on October 4, 2016.

I will contact trustly to clarify this situation since they handle our bank wires. But you are saying that international wire fees into your norwegian bank account is free?

Please be clear that the withdrawal amount is 25.000 NOK (not 25.500 NOK) screenshot attached.

You also had left 30 NOK in your account. (which you asked to get closed when we were processing your withdrawals).

The total sum you are disputing are what i am quite sure international bank transaction fees charged by your bank of 340.36 NOK.

rnkd84 Norway
posted on October 5, 2016.

Ofc there is no fee!! If there is a fee, the sender always pays it! Why should i, who receive the money, pay for it?? Fix it and give me my money ASAP!

posted on October 6, 2016.

Your 340.36 NOK has been added to your account.

Terms and conditions point 4.4 now updated:
Your bank may independently charge you for bank wire transfers and other methods of payment. Currently there are no deposit or withdrawal fees on NOK withdrawals are processed in EUR and will incur currency conversion and international transaction fees charged by your bank.

Withdrawals in NOK is not processed in NOK when its bank transfer. Should you use an Ewallet like Skrill. They will be in NOK.

Thank you for playing with us!

rnkd84 Norway
posted on October 6, 2016.

Hahaha! You are seriously adding something to your terms and conditions instead of changing the deposite or the withdrawal method­s??­***­***­***­***­***­***­***** Noone will read this until its to late and everyone will lose money over it. Everyone that deposite in NOK will ofc take for granted that they also can do a withdrawal in NOK. Just because you add something to your terms and condition doesnt change the fact that you are a bad casino. I am glad that i left your casino and i hope that everyone that reads this will go to another casino to get a fair treatment! You are a BIG joke!!

And since i have permanently closed my account at your casino, how will i you pay me the 340,36 + 30 NOK to my bank account? And will you do the withdrawal in EURO like the last time so im, once again, not getting all the money?? Hahahaha! This will go on forever!

I want ALL my money!! Fix it!!

And for all players who wants to play at a serious Online Casino? CHOOSE A DIFFRENT ONE! will just ****** you over!!

posted on October 6, 2016.


Yes, we normally change our terms if they are not clear. And in this case, we did not specify that NOK bank wires is transferred in EUR. This has now been updated and also why we are paying you for fees charged by your bank.

We can easily enable your account as long as you did not close it for gambling addiction.
If you require the full amount 340+30 NOK, you can easily withdraw using an e-wallet like Skrill. Then you will receive full amount. Should you request a wire, then yes, according to our terms and conditions we are now informing you that your bank will incur charges to you when receiving international bank wires. Again not a fee we are charging.

This is not something that we can "fix" as you suggest, since our processor only sends withdrawals in EUR to Norwegian players. The fees are fully charged by your bank.

Please investigate with any other casino how they transfer NOK Bank Wires for Norwegian players.

Thank you for making us clarify our terms and we welcome you back any time at Lucky Casino.

posted on October 6, 2016.

I would say its very harsh to call us ******** you over when your bank charged you 370 NOK, for withdrawing 25.000 NOK on a total deposit of 850 NOK.
We all have different views.
I still congratulate you on your win with Lucky Casino and hope you will withdraw your remaining funds using a method you feel comfortable with.

posted on October 7, 2016.

Dear @rnkd84,

Please keep in mind that AskGamblers Complaints Team maintains zero tolerance towards verbal aggression or any other kind of behaviour which could be considered as offensive. Please refrain from using abusive epithets from now on, otherwise it may result in your current complaint being rejected.

Thank you for your cooperation.

posted on October 7, 2016.

Based on the above, AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is now officially closed. The casino offered a solution to this dispute and refunded disputed players fee.

In a case of a disagreement with our decision we remind the player that further assistance on this matter could be requested from the relevant licensing authority responsible for Lucky Casino.