Drake Casino - Ignoring my requests for account closure

RESOLVED
cshort811 United States
posted on January 16, 2015.

I submitted in writing that I would like my account closed. The requests were made on 12/03/2014 and again on 12/31/2014. Neither request was honored and they put funds into my account. I made 33 deposits since the 3rd of December.

posted on January 22, 2015.

Hi

I think this is a seperate thread for this also and had this resolved last week..

Please AG, can we close this thread

Thanks

Colin

cshort811 United States
posted on January 22, 2015.

I am unsure of what this response even means. I have not resolved anything with DRAKE casino in the past.

AskGamblers
posted on January 24, 2015.

@Drake casino,
Last complaint for your casino was at 2nd of January 2015, and this player have a totally different user's details. We check everything before we publish a complaint.

AskGamblers
posted on January 26, 2015.

Any news?

posted on January 26, 2015.

Dear cshort811, thanks for your post. I am very sorry that our team overlooked your request to close your account.

It is our policy to close and restrict account access to customer accounts as soon as they request it in writing to our team. I have closed your account today. I have reviewed your account and I believe the reason that funds were credited to your account after your request to have the account closed was that on Tuesdays, we credit our 10% weekly rebate for losses incurred the previous week. This automated and generates an email. As your account status with us was not officially closed, the rebate was credited and you were sent an email advising you of this.

Again, I'd like to apologize for the inconvenience and let you know that our CS team is here to discuss any issue you have with our Casino. If in future you would like to chat with us about how we can improve the player experience, we'd love to hear from you.

Best,
Jay

cshort811 United States
posted on January 26, 2015.

This is simply not true!!! Both times I requested that DRAKE close my account they put funds into the account that far exceed the 10% rebate. The first request that was made on 12/03 resulted in DRAKE putting $250 into my account. I surely did not deposit more than $2000 that week. I have emails from DRAKE casino stating that they have "added a $250 bonus" this was not the 10% rebate you claim it is. When I requested they close my account the second time it also resulted in a "bonus"

cshort811 United States
posted on January 27, 2015.

December 3rd was on a Wednesday...... and the January 26th was a Friday.,,,, so much for the Tuesday rebate.........

cshort811 United States
posted on January 27, 2015.

I'm sorry, I meant December 3rd and December 26th. NOT January 26th.

AskGamblers
posted on January 31, 2015.

Is this issue resolved? Can we close it?

cshort811 United States
posted on January 31, 2015.

This issue is NOT resolved. I have not heard from DRAKE casino.

cshort811 United States
posted on January 31, 2015.

This complaint is going on the 3rd week. DRAKE casino has not even replied for a week!!! That shows me how much they care about their customers. Can I please get a resolution to this complaint DRAKE casino??

AskGamblers
posted on February 3, 2015.

@cshort811,
As we can see casino closed your account. What is an other issue here, because from your response it is not clear.

cshort811 United States
posted on February 3, 2015.

Closed my case? Another issue?? They have NOT resolved my first issue. I asked the casino, in writing, on two separate occasions to close my account. They ignored my requests to close the account and instead they put a "bonus" into my account. They stated that this was my weekly refund, but I can prove that is not true. Why do I need to have another issue with them? What about my original complaint? Why was it not resolved? I'm so confused.

cshort811 United States
posted on February 3, 2015.

Can you please tell me who DRAKE is licensed with? Can you help my file an official complaint please? Thank you for your time.

posted on February 5, 2015.

Hi Cshort811,

My name is Colin Anderson and I am in charge of the affiliate program at Drake, and the one that deals directly with the Askgamblers management team.

I met with askgamblers management team in person on Monday to personally discuss this case and ensure you that we take all complaints very seriously including yours....

I do not personally deal with player complaints but have advised our CS Management team of the situation and understand that our CS CS manager has been in touch with you via email..

Your account has now definitely been closed...

If you would like to chat to me personally you can email me at [email protected] and I will be happy to assist further if I possibly can.. You can also reach me on my toll free number at *******

Regards

Colin Anderson
Head Of Drake Affiliates

cshort811 United States
posted on February 8, 2015.

I spoke with Colin on 2/5. He has assured me that DRAKE casino cares about my complaint and they would like to resolve this complaint. Before speaking with him I thought that DRAKE casino did not care about me as a customer or care about my complaint, but I feel Colin was sincere. On 2/5 Colin stated that we would come to a resolution and at this point I am waiting to hear back from him. Even though I feel this complaint has taking way too long to resolve, I would like to give DRAKE casino the opportunity to resolve this complaint with and open mind. I look forward to resolving this matter with them.

posted on February 11, 2015.

Hi AG and Cshort

I believe we have come to resolution on this matter with cshort811 and would like to ask that this thread be now set to resolved...

Thanks

Colin

AskGamblers
posted on February 12, 2015.

@cshort811,
Can you please confirm that this issue is resolved, thank you.

AskGamblers
posted on February 14, 2015.

@cshort811 ,
It's a nice practice to confirm if your complaint is resolved or not, thank you.

cshort811 United States
posted on February 17, 2015.

I was waiting to make sure Drake followed through with what they promised before I marked my complaint as resolved. I am very thankful that ASKGAMBLERS was there to help me through the complaint process. I would have been lost without you guys!