NetBet Casino - Despite all promises, waiting almost two weeks for payment to be processed

RESOLVED
posted on May 4, 2016.

12 days ago I made a withdrawal (Netbet Casino). I submitted all required documents right away. Three days later I received an email saying that I needed to verify my address with another document, which I did right away. Since then I send two e-mails asking for information regarding my withdrawal, tried to reach by phone (phone is offline), and was promised three times in live chat my payment would be processed within 24 hours. Today they've admitted I can't reach them by phone, and all I get from live chat is a promise they get back to me in 24 hours (which won't happen). Im starting to get really worried about this whole thing and I like to receive a confirmation regarding my withdrawal.

posted on May 6, 2016.

Withdrawal April 22

posted on May 8, 2016.

Its getting worse and worse. Today I was being told to wait for a phone call between 11 and 12. I contacted Live Chat this morning saying I'm waiting for more than two weeks now. Obviously I didn't receive a call. I contacted Live Chat once again and another time I was being told to wait for an update. You can't reach Netbet by phone either so what else can you do? Now even the chat was closed by the operator even tough my question wasn't answered.



Diana Sun, 05/08/16 01:00:54 pm Europe/Amsterdam

Hello PSR58616702. How may I help you?





PSR58616702 01:01:41 pm

Hi Diana

Should I still be waiting for a call?
01:02:08 pm




Diana 01:03:21 pm

hello

oh
moment please
we are waiting for the department to get back to us once they do you will be contacted
01:06:59 pm




PSR58616702 01:08:13 pm

yeah I heard that lots of times





Diana 01:08:35 pm

I am sorry, unfortunately I am unable to assist you further





PSR58616702 01:08:39 pm

so no call today or?





Diana 01:09:02 pm

no, we're waiting for them to get back to us





PSR58616702 01:09:52 pm

you mean Dutch department?





Diana 01:11:55 pm

yes





PSR58616702 01:12:53 pm

can I reach them directly? its ridiculous all Im hearing for two weeks is I have to wait for this Dutch department but they do not respond





Diana 01:14:37 pm

I assure you once they get back to us you will be informed





PSR58616702 01:15:57 pm

yeah but supposedly they never get back to you....





Diana 01:18:38 pm

yes, however our lines are busy

I just asked for an update
the moment they reply we will get back to you
via email and phone




PSR58616702 01:19:00 pm

the phone number on the site is active? I called two times but was waiting for 10 minutes without result

ok




Diana 01:23:22 pm

Thanks for your chat! Contact us back if you need further help!

posted on May 9, 2016.

Hello,

I am terribly sorry to see that you have omitted a very important detail regarding your case: you used fake or someone else's details to open an account on Netbet.

As stated in our terms and conditions:

3.2.3 Any information provided by the Player, the request for an Account, or later in relation to the Player’s Account is complete, accurate, up to date, not misleading, and the Player will inform NetBet Sport immediately in case any of this information changes.

5.1 […] It is the Player's responsibility to ensure that all information provided is precise and up to date. […] The Player is aware that changes cannot be made to their first name, surname and date of birth provided at registration, unless the Player provides NetBet Sport satisfactory evidence that they, and all other personal details, have been legally changed under the laws of countries where the Player resides.

Thus your account will permanently remain closed and any winnings obtained were voided.

Thank you for your understanding.

Best regards,

Melanie

Customer support manager

posted on May 9, 2016.

Dear Melanie,

Thanks for your answer.

I didnt know what was going on but thanks for this information.

Let me inform you in detail how things went down.

On April 22 I found your site and was planning to register and play. Unfortunately I wasn't able to register because my e-mail address was already in use. Then, I tried to
recover my password. Unfortunately I wasn't able to do so either because my birth date was wrong. So then I contacted Nathan from Netbet live chat. I told Nathan that I wasn't able to change my password because my birth date was wrong. He then changed it for me, It was changed from 1986 to 1985. I then was able to reset my password and log in. When I logged in to my account I saw my details were wrong so again I contacted Nathan and told him my details should be changed. Somehow during registration (I even don't know when I registered) I must have auto filled in an alias name I sometimes use. I then gave Nathan the correct details and he informed me that I should mail the correct details to support as well. He never told me I didn't follow the terms and conditions and my account should be closed.

Then, I was able to deposit EUR 250 and play. I was aware my details were wrong before I was going to make a deposit so so I changed them to prevent this from happening.

Later that day, I made a withdrawal, and I contacted live support again. I asked Nathan if I should send any documents for verification. He told me which documents were required and I mailed the documents the same day.

To me this doesn't add up. You can verify all this information, Im 100% correct with all details in this story. I understand when you're multi-accounting or what so ever its against terms and conditions. But this, I just auto filled in these alias name years ago, at first I tried to log in but didn't succeed. Then I contacted live chat, was aware of the wrong name and tried to change that. I feel like this money was stolen from me, because I was able to deposit but apparently not able to either win or cash out.

What is your opinion?



On April 22 I contacted live chat saying that I wasn't able to log in to my account and I wasn't able to set a new password either. It must have been a couple of year since I registered with my e-mailaddress,

posted on May 11, 2016.

Hello,

We verified the chat logs and the deposit you made on our website, and we can confirm that you made this deposit before contacting the chat.

We tried yesterday several times without success to contact you on the phone number you provided us with in order to discuss this case with you and find a solution but it seems the number you confirmed is not in service.

I wish to stress out one more time our terms and conditions:
3.2.3 Any information provided by the Player, the request for an Account, or later in relation to the Player’s Account is complete, accurate, up to date, not misleading, and the Player will inform NetBet Sport immediately in case any of this information changes.

5.1 […] It is the Player's responsibility to ensure that all information provided is precise and up to date. […] The Player is aware that changes cannot be made to their first name, surname and date of birth provided at registration, unless the Player provides NetBet Sport satisfactory evidence that they, and all other personal details, have been legally changed under the laws of countries where the Player resides.

Even if the account has been opened many years ago, the same terms and conditions apply. Furthermore, the reason why the account was not verified before was because you hadn't made any deposit on our site.

After you deposited, we requested documentation from you. Given that the information on your document was different from the details used to register, you failed our KYC procedure and your account was blocked.

Best regards,

Melanie

Customer Support Manager

posted on May 11, 2016.

Hello,

Good thing you verified the chat logs. I have comments on the things youre stating but if you want to discuss over the phone thats fine by me, I'll send my phone number to customer support e-mail or you can check the chat log of last sunday (i provided my phone number as well).

One more comment for now: even if you're absolutely 100% convinced that what I did (by honest mistake registering with a non existing name) is wrong and you put all the things I mentioned in my previous post aside, you think the best thing for you as an online casino is just to block the players account and take all the players money (which I won fair and square, I put my money at risk but apparently I could only lose)? I play a lot online and this has never happened to me before.

Regards,

posted on May 12, 2016.

Paul from Netbet Support called me yesterday. He asked me to change the status of my complaint to resolved and then Netbet would pay me back my deposit of EUR 250. I agreed to that, I am now awaiting this payment.

posted on May 12, 2016.

Hello,

Thank you for confirming.

We will process the payment of your EUR 250 euro. You will receive a confirmation email as soon as this has been done.

Best regards,

Melanie

Customer Support Manager

AskGamblers
posted on May 12, 2016.

Based on submitter's last post, AskGamblers Complaints Team considers this complaint as successfully resolved and the case is being officially closed. We are happy that an agreement has been reached and we would like to thank both parties involved into this case for their cooperation.