Deuce Club Casino - Deposit Limits Not Implemented

RESOLVED
posted on July 11, 2014.

I followed the information on the site to set my deposit limits, but when I opened 'Account' as instructed there was no tab for 'Deposit Limits' as stated on the website.

I went to live chat and requested they set a deposit limit on my account in order to ensure I did not over commit They then sent me on to the email support and asked me to send an email for the limit, not sure why they couldn't do this live as it is a very important service to ensure responsible gambling.

I sent an email through to request they update the deposit limit immediately.

I then went on to use the casino for approx. 4 hours, until I run out of money. I then went to deposit to see if everything had been updated (and the usual view of wanting to deposit more......), and it let me. I disappointingly carried on, and went far beyond the £200 limit I had set on the account.

I don't understand why the limit was not set. The site states clearly you can amend on the casino site, but this is not the case. I followed this link :

If you have an account at Deuce Club Casino, Log in, go to My Account and select Responsible Gaming to set your limits. If you have any more questions, please feel free to contact us through our Support 24/7

- but this came up with a blank page? I wanted to set the limits as I know how easy it is to continue gambling when you know you should stop.

I would like to know why the site failed to allow me to set my limits as I wanted too, and why again did the live chat refuse to set my limit, and why when I emailed did the limit not get implemented.

I know this is my money to gamble, and I deposited, but I tried to set limits to stop this happening.

posted on July 12, 2014.

Dear seanmiller,

We are sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience while trying to set your account limits at DeuceClub Casino.

The procedure to set deposits limits is a way to ensure our players enjoy our games at its best while being responsible at the same time.

This procedure is being upgraded within DeuceClub Casino and we require a confirmation from the registered email address in order to avoid outsiders, that might have access to your casino account, to change your games' preferences.

We invite you to contact your account manager so as to check that your email arrived safely and check the status of your account's limits.

We apologize for any inconvenience that this might have caused and we invite you once again to contact support tomorrow morning to claim a compensation on your behalf.

Looking forward to seeing you at DeuceClub Casino soon.

Best,
DeuceClub Casino Support Team

posted on July 13, 2014.

Hi,

Response received. I think the main issue here is be very careful not to set up an account with Deuce casino on a Friday night if you want limits implemented. They only respond to the email when they come into the office? In this case, Sunday morning?

I find this very odd, I thought the idea of the Responsible Gambling ethos was that players request were given priority, and if a limit is asked for it is implemented immediately. I asked via live chat, tried implementing the limits on the live site (it sais you can do this on the website, but you cannot, can I please have an explanation as to why the site states you can, and I checked this information before I opened the account to ensure I could set limits up, else I would not have opened the account), and finally I sent an email that was not implemented until this morning?

It rather feels like my request was ignored. Asking for limits to be set should be paramount, and this Deuce Casino very much failed despite me trying to implement them.

I have been offered a 'bonus' but this is not the solution here.

posted on July 13, 2014.

Hi, I should have stated that I have received an additional email response in addition to the response by Deuce Casino above, this is where it states about the timing of the email and the bonus awarded.

posted on July 13, 2014.

Dear seanmiller,

We really apologize for this delay in setting your limits.

At DeuceClub Casino we assign personal account managers to all our valued player so as to make sure you receive the best service and the required priority.

At this opportunity, due to days off, your personal account manager wasn't available to fulfill your request. Thus, we decided to compensate you for the delay and inconveniences, hoping you keep on enjoying your play time responsibly.

Once again, we truly apologize and we expect we can consider this issue dismissed.

Looking forward to seeing you at DeuceClub Casino enjoying our games.

Best,
DeuceClub Casino Support Team

posted on July 13, 2014.

Thank you for the response.

This hasn't really dealt with the issue though, if you had implemented the deposit limits in a timely manner, as I had requested and tried to do so myself online, I would not have gone through the £200 limit I set. The additional money beyond this limit is the value in question, and the 'bonus' does not cover issue here?

posted on July 13, 2014.

Dear seanmiller,

We understand your claim but at this opportunity we can see that your deposits were made with a difference of a very few hours between them.

In any case, even if Jeff was available, the limits setting regular process takes more than that so it wouldn't have prevented the deposits in such short time.

Offering this compensation is the correct and fairest thing to do.

Best,
DeuceClub Casino Support Team

posted on July 13, 2014.

Thanks for the response.

How long does it take to set the limits, and can you guide me to where this is mentioned on the website, as I did read this prior to setting up the account. I also read that I could set up the limits online, which is why I opened an account with you as this is very important.

Can you explain why you say you can set limits online when you can't? This is why I set an account up with you, seems you misled me with the information you claimed to be correct on your site?

Sean

posted on July 13, 2014.

Dear Sean,

As I mentioned on top of the conversation, we are upgrading the limits system in order to suit all our players needs.

Some players like to set daily limits, other monthly, other hourly and we strive to please all the possibilities. This is why at this point all players need to contact their personal account manager in order to set the preferred limits.

There is no intention to mislead players and we know that this momentary system can lead players to speculate and make deposits over their wanted limits and then come back to claim whichever amount they deposited.

Despite this, we decide to manage this issues with integrity and offer a compensation for the delay. We believe it is not your intention to speculate with the delay since you seem a real player and not a fraudulent one. This is why we are confident we can dismiss this issue without needing to escalate the complaint to AskGamblers professional accounts' activity analysis.

If you find a €300 bonus insufficient we invite you to contact our support manager via Jeff.

Best,
DeuceClub Casino Support Team

posted on July 13, 2014.

I think under the circumstances it will be best to escalate this.

1) website states you can set limits yourself, which is much preferred over the emailing of an account manager (who as your response admits was away at the time yet no one else could assist?), and being able to set limits direct on the site was the basis for setting up an account with you. This was later found out to be incorrect.
2) asked live chat to set limit, this was not done.
3) emailed support to request limits be set, again this was not done.
4) there is a record of all requests and their times

Issue not closed.

Thanks

posted on July 13, 2014.

Dear Sean,

We are forwarding all the pertinent information regarding your financial activity within DeuceClub so as AskGamblers can check if your activity is fair and request was made in timely manner and without speculating with a later claim.

In addition to this we find appropriate to provide any personal detail so as to warn other casinos about this kind of activity.

Best,
DeuceClub Casino Support Team

posted on July 13, 2014.

Thank you. I think it is best if we ask a third party, at least that way it will be impartial for both client and provider. I have my views and you have your views, and it is not always possible to find a solution without assistance from a third party member.

I am happy to abide by whatever decision is made in this matter by the same, and would kindly ask that my account be suspended (and ultimately closed once the above matters have been finalised) and the bonus you offered removed, as if feel it improper to accept such. I accept that the bonus of £300 will not be available in the event that AskGamblers finds in your favour, or at any time in future.

Thank you for you your assistance in this matter.

In relation to my personal details being provided to third parties (other than Ask Gamblers) could you please kindly confirm as to whom these details will be supplied to, as I would like to confirm I am happy for my details to be released prior to this being done.

I must stress this has never happened to me before, and this is the first complaint I have made in over 14 years of using online casinos. You will find no such records of any prior complaints to any Casino site, such is the integrity of my Casino usage. You are the first Casino I have ever had an issue with to such a degree as I felt I needed to raise a complaint.

Best regards

Sean

posted on July 13, 2014.

Hi Sean,

Your personal details will be shared with AskGamblers only if requested. We, under no circumstances will release any sensitive information of our players in public.

Once again, we are sorry to hear that you have had a bad experience with our Casino and we will close your account and the bonus will be removed as per your request.

We are gathering now all the required information so as to forward the details of this issue to AskGamblers.

Best,
DeuceClub Casino Support Team

posted on July 13, 2014.

Thanks. It is just that the following comment....

"In addition to this we find appropriate to provide any personal detail so as to warn other casinos about this kind of activity."

.....made me feel very intimated, as if I was going to be penalised for raising an issue with you. Appeared to be a rather odd way of dealing with this?

I look forward to hearing the outcome, but would ask that if you do wish to divulge information about me as you have stated above that you please inform me first so I can review exactly what is being sent out. I was unaware that you were allowed to do this, so would welcome an opportunity to review such information release.

Thanks

Sean

posted on July 13, 2014.

Dear Sean,

No need to feel intimated. If your details are requested by AskGamblers it is just to raise awareness between other casinos just as you raise awareness between players since you don't think you've been treated fairly.

We have a 0 tolerance policy when it comes to irregular of fraudulent activities and we know this kind of events can lead other players to "try the same move".

Looking forward to hearing for the outcome too.

Best,
DeuceClub Casino Support Team

posted on July 13, 2014.

Hi,

"try the same move".

Would it be a little more appropriate to wait for AskGamblers to review the details before any accusations are made. I have only written the facts of the matter, if you could do the same then surely this would be beneficial to all parties?

What move was it you wanted to stop others trying in any case?

In relation to the information, I have no problem with AskGamblers being provided personal information, the insinuation you have with this statement,

"In addition to this we find appropriate to provide any personal detail so as to warn other casinos about this kind of activity."

...was that you were going to notify other casinos that I was attempting some kind of fraud prior to 3rd party review? It made me feel as though I shouldn't have raised a grievance?

I can confirm that I am will now continue on with this issue as you are clearly becoming agitated and someone aggressive? Your comment about me making others aware so you will do the same is most telling.

There is no need to become aggressive, I am sure with a little civilised correspondence we can avoid this? As I said, I have never complained in 14 years of casino usage and you are the first. I can see why others say they have had difficulty with complaints in the past if this is the norm?

Sean

posted on July 13, 2014.

Dear Sean,

There is no need to put yourself in a defensive position.

We will wait for AskGamblers opinion on the matter, after which the management of the casino, together with our Fraud Department, will decide how we should proceed.

Best,
DeuceClub Casino Support Team

posted on July 13, 2014.

Many thanks for your comments. We will firstly consider the outcome of the AskGamblers review of the position, following which we will request the lead of the Gaming Authority of Malta as to how best to proceed.

Kindest regards.

Sean

posted on July 14, 2014.

Dear Sean,

Please feel free to followup this issue with whoever you find suitable.

We've already mentioned our 0 tolerance policy when it comes to irregular or fraudulent activities.


Best,
DeuceClub Casino Support Team

posted on July 16, 2014.

Thanks. Awaiting response the review.

Best

Sean

posted on July 16, 2014.

Dear Sean,

Looking forward to this case resolution.

Best,
DeuceClub Casino Support Team

posted on July 17, 2014.

Ok. Many thanks.

posted on July 18, 2014.

Dear Sean,

Our Support Team tried to solve this issue directly with you.

We offered many options but all of them were rejected by you. In exchange we received a message from you agreeing to close this complaint if we are willing to give you back 40% of your deposits.

We are sorry that we couldn't set this matter in an amicable manner but we find this practice speculative and unacceptable.


Best,
DeuceClub Casino Support Team

posted on July 19, 2014.

Thanks for your response.

I was offered 2 options, first 10%, then 20%.of my deposits, and only in bonus form (not 'many options' as you state). This identifies you admit there is an issue, which is telling.

As a gesture of goodwill i offered to settle at 40%, which in my mind was a more than fair settlement baed on the original complaint, and your website containing false information regarding being able to set your limits within the casino (found once the account was set up to be untrue, therefore the account was opened based on false information), adding to this the fact that I asked on 2 further occasions for the limits to be set, with both going unregistered.

Both (not all of the many options) were unacceptable. Please revert to the Askgamblers review accordingly, I would prefer to await their outcome, rather than discuss what can only be identified as 'speculative' offers from Deuce Club.

I reserve my rights in relation to your actions and subsequent offers, i also reserve my rights to notify any parties I choose to of all the facts of the matters, with no 'speculation' required.

Kindest regards

Sean

posted on July 19, 2014.

Dear Sean,

Please feel free to act according to your beliefs.

Your account with us is closed and we reserve the right to keep it that way.

There is no false information on our website, as we discussed lengthily, your account manager wasn't available.

"A gesture of goodwill" can not and never will be based on blackmailing your account manager asking for money in order to close a complaint. This means that if you do get the 40% you demanded then your gambling problem will be solved? Means your complaint isn't relevant anymore?

This is not a complaint about responsible gaming or misleading information, this is, without doubt, a chance you saw to get some of your played money back.

Find attached the correspondence between you and Jeff

Best,
DeuceClub Casino Support Team

AskGamblers
posted on August 20, 2014.

We got an information from a Submitter that this issue is successfully resolved.