BGO Casino - Delaying Tactics and hoops!

RESOLVED
Alastair Hemsley United Kingdom
posted on June 18, 2015.

Have played and deposited regularly in the past, never withdrawn anything, because well I just lost all my money on their games! Anyway got a £10 bonus which I grew to a modest £100 and completed the play through requirements. Submitted a withdrawal request, which only offered UKASH as the withdrawal option. Okay submitted.

Checked the FAQ's withdrawal time 24 hours, okay. Waited a day, money not released, chatted to support who explained that because I hadn't used UKASH before I would have to make a £10 deposit using that method in order for the funds to be cleared. Well I couldn't see this "condition" mentioned anywhere (and remember they hadn't offered me the option to withdraw to the card I had used previously), but okay... Was told that if the withdrawal didn't clear INSTANTLY after I made the deposit I could contact support again and they would expedite the payment...

Went down the road bought a £10 UKASH voucher and deposited. My withdrawal was still "waiting". Contacted support again, they said they would contact the finance department, but had no idea how long it would take...

Waited again, then today contacted them by email (their live support is not always open during the times they claim on the site). Was told the matter had been passed on. Then several hours later got an email telling me that there was "no reason why I could not add it to my account", add what I do not know!! I wanted my funds withdrawn.

Emailed again, and was told "this will be treated with the upmost importance and we will provide a comprehensive response at the earliest opportunity.", well fantastic!

Got an email telling me the funds were transferred to my bank account (with a reference number!), except they don't have my bank details, but checked with the bank and naturally they had not received a transfer.

Responded and again was told the matter would be taken up with the finance department, again "this will be treated with the upmost importance and we will provide a comprehensive response at the earliest opportunity."

Hidden conditions, lame excuses, replies to questions I never asked, and being given the general run around.

If they can take my money out of my account instantly, the least they can do is pay out in the time period they say they will (though it should be instant in my opinion just like the deposits).

Annoyed and genuinely worried they will never pay out...

AskGamblers
posted on June 27, 2015.

@fb_10­153­398­750­760350,
Any update considering your complaint? Thank you.

Alastair Hemsley United Kingdom
posted on June 27, 2015.

Eventually the withdrawal was approved, but was given as a UKASH voucher, this cannot be converted into money directly any more! Had to use a different site to deposit it, and then withdraw to my bank account, UKASH no longer allows vouchers to be cashed directly and when speaking to them on the phone they said I shouldn't have been "paid" that way... All in all BGO can B* Off!

posted on June 29, 2015.

Hi

I am sorry to hear that you have been having difficulties with depositing and withdrawing.
I am keen to understand the sequence of events and provide a detailed response for you here.

Are you able to give me your username and I can then investigate this fully for you.

Regards

Andrew
Customer Services Manager
bgo

AskGamblers
posted on July 4, 2015.

Any news?

posted on July 6, 2015.

Hi

following your disclosure of your username, I have not managed to ascertain the precise reasoning why you are having difficulties in depositing.

If this is still an outstanding issue for you, can you email me at [email protected] and I can investigate this matter further for you.

Kind Regards

Andrew
Customer Services Manager
bgo

Alastair Hemsley United Kingdom
posted on July 6, 2015.

Fine, look you obviously haven't read what I wrote, or the subject of this thread.

You put me through hell trying to withdraw money, and then finally "paid" me with a next to useless UKASH voucher.

I did not mention any problems depositing, if you can't be bothered to read or comprehend the issue then why issue a statement at all, it is exactly the level of service I have come to expect from your casino!

posted on July 7, 2015.

Hi Alistair

I am deeply sorry that you experienced some delays in receiving your withdrawal from bgo. I can see that this was concluded, however reading through the email trail between yourself and the team, I agree that this could have been concluded in a more timely fashion.

The delays originated from the need to deposit and withdrawal following the site changes. This was something we were hoping to avoid.

I would be grateful if you have anything else outstanding that you want to discuss to email me personally at [email protected]

Regards

Andrew
Customer Services Manager
bgo

AskGamblers
posted on July 11, 2015.

@fb_10­153­398­750­760350,
Is this complaint resolved, can we close it? Thank you.

AskGamblers
posted on July 15, 2015.

@fb_10­153­398­750­760350,
It's a nice practice to confirm if your complaint is resolved or not, thank you.

Alastair Hemsley United Kingdom
posted on July 15, 2015.

Complaint is resolved thanks

AskGamblers
posted on July 15, 2015.

Based on player's last comment, we consider this case as resolved and it is now officially closed.