Free Spin Casino - Delaying payment for months & Unfair fees

RESOLVED
Josh Turner United States
posted on September 28, 2016.

I deposited into this casino using a debit/credit card from a bank. I played for a few days and first requested a withdrawal of $6200. As per their own limits, I requested $5000 and then $1200 after I completed the verification process (you can't even access the withdrawal section until verified). I reversed $120 to play on and kept the remainder in withdrawal. I have since won $13600 that is separate from the initial withdrawal. I have been told at first, they approved the $5000 withdrawal ( I attached the emails). Today, they approved the remaining $1050. They then sent emails to me saying I requested my $5000 in one thousand dollar increments and are taking $30 bank wire fees on each $1000 withdrawn. When I contacted support, I was told that Management decided I would only be paid $1000 a week! This way, they are taking out $30 in fees for each one and I have $19600 total to withdraw. This would mean I wouldn't get all my withdrawal until March of 2017 and would get $570 in bank wire fees! How is the legal or right?? I do not think this is fair. Their T&C state that a max of $5000 can be withdrawn. They are trying to keep $570 in fees and literally take five months to pay my money. I understand that US restrictions cause issues but other casinos do not pull this tactic. I have not been offered any alternative. I need help.

posted on October 1, 2016.

Dear Player

We will look into this matter and will reply back to you soon

TheFreeSpin Team

Josh Turner United States
posted on October 3, 2016.

Ok? And I have still not received the withdrawal. This was not a response. Why are you taking four months to pay out my money?

posted on October 5, 2016.

We communicated with our client several times over the past week using emails and live chat and we addressed all his concerns. Follows a copy of one of our recent emails sent to our client on 30th September (two days after this complaint was first published online). As to the amount of weekly installments, on our terms and conditions is stated that we send up to a maximum of $5,000 per week.

---

Dear Mr ,

I am writing to confirm that the first installment was paid yesterday 29th September as agreed and the transfer should reflect on your bank account very soon.

The payment of your winnings had to be split into weekly installments, every week on Thursday we will pay $1,000 directly to your bank account and we will not deduct any fees for the bank wire transfers. Please note that international wire transfer take a minimum of two business days to hit your bank account.

I wish you good luck playing and do not hesitate to contact us at any time for more assistance.


---
Regards,

Josh Turner United States
posted on October 6, 2016.

I have still not received the first payment through bank wire from you. It shows processed on September 29th. It has been at least 5 business days. It will take forever to get my winnings with only $1000 paid out every week. Where is that first wire?

Josh Turner United States
posted on October 6, 2016.

They just seem to not be paying at all. Up to two weeks for a wire transfer? Really? Not one payment received yet!

posted on October 10, 2016.

We will check with our Finance Department and get back to you accordingly.

AskGamblers
posted on October 13, 2016.

Dear Free Spin Casino,

Please let us know if there's some update on this issue.

posted on October 17, 2016.

Thank you for contacting us. I can confirm that there was a further development on Friday 7th October.

Our client tried to make a deposit on Friday 7th October and was instantly blocked by our gaming provider RTG.

Our client contacted us to inquiry, we consequently got in touch with RTG on our client's behalf to investigate and we were told that he had recently been locked on other RTG casinos for disputing a number of credit card charges.

We locked his account and void his winnings in accordance with our procedures and terms and conditions.

19. FreeSpin always values the security and integrity of its business and makes use of external sources to assess its clientele.
In the event that FreeSpin receives information of fraudulent activity/disputed transactions carried by a customer on its website or at other sites, the FreeSpin reserves the right to close the customer account and forfeit any winnings due to be paid.

The first installment for $1000 had already been paid the week before and we decided not to recall the wire transfer, but the rest on his winnings were voided.

On the same day we informed the client as follows and din't hear anything back yet.

Dear Mr ####,

I am writing to inform you that unfortunately we had to lock your gaming account with us.

Earlier today you tried to make a deposit using your credit card and contacted us because your card had not been accepted. We investigated further to find out the reasons and have been informed by our software provider RTG that your details were recently blacklisted across the RTG network because of a recent chargeback dispute on another RTG casino.

In the event that FreeSpin receives information of fraudulent activity/disputed transactions carried by a customer on its website or at other sites, the FreeSpin reserves the right to close the customer account and forfeit any winnings due to be paid.

As you know the first installment for $1000 was recently paid to your bank account on 29th September and will reach your bank account very shortly. However, we did recall the payment of the second installment which was paid yesterday 6th October and we also voided the remaining installments as per management decision and in accordance to our terms and conditions.

19. FreeSpin always values the security and integrity of its business and makes use of external sources to assess its clientele.
In the event that FreeSpin receives information of fraudulent activity/disputed transactions carried by a customer on its website or at other sites, the FreeSpin reserves the right to close the customer account and forfeit any winnings due to be paid.

Your account will remain locked, but please do not hesitate to contact us to submit any further notifications.


---
Regards,

AskGamblers
posted on October 20, 2016.

AskGamblers Complaints Team have been provided with sufficient information and evidence to confirm the Free Spin Casino actions in this particular case as justified and in compliance with their terms and conditions. Based on the evidence we got, we could confirm the fact that player indeed made cashbacks and by that act violated casino's rules stated in casino's post above.

Based on the above, AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is now officially closed. In a case of a disagreement with our decision we remind the player that further assistance on this matter could be requested from the relevant licensing authority responsible for Free Spin Casino.

Free Spin Casino complaints

Have trouble with Free Spin Casino?