Planet 7 Casino - Delayed payments and approval of withdrawal requests

Blake Smith United States
posted on September 9, 2016.

Let me first start off by saying that I really enjoy playing games at this casino. The website is well designed and the games are fun. I have had really pleasant experiences in the past but things have turned really sour fast. On August 8th, 2016 I hit a random jackpot while playing Texan Tycoon. This jackpot paid around $24,000, supposedly, but I have yet to see any of the money. I was extremely excited after the win and immediately logged in to chat to confirm how much of the money was eligible for withdrawals and how I could go about the process. I was informed that all of it was eligible. I then read the casino rules and requested several $2,500 withdrawals all done on the 8th and 9th of August respectively. I also read that withdrawal requests can take up to 3 to 5 business days for approval. Turns out that did not happen ,so I had to log back in and chat to have a withdrawal requests escalated. This finally happened on August 18th. When it did they approved $1,750 and made another pending withdrawal for the remaining $750 on that request. Mind you at the time $20,000 was pending in withdrawals. I read that once a withdrawal request was approved I would receive and email stating that it had been done so. This never happened, so I chatted again to find out that my approved requests had supposedly been escalated and they needed me to fill out international wire transfer info. I gladly did so within an hour of receiving the email of what was required. A week and half later I chatted again to see if there was any updates on the escalated wire transfer. I chatted with a person named Marty and was informed that my wire transfer was going to happen sometime between the 26th-28th. He assured me that this would happen and that he would follow through with it. Well, this did not happen either. During this period of time I have cancelled some of the requests and gambled away 5-6K out of my own stupidity. I did so because I really believed I would see some of this money. I know have learned my lesson and fear that I may not ever gamble at this site again. I recently have been checking back in for any updates only to be immediately transferred to the payouts department where I am basically told that they are waiting for third party processing to confirm information. When I ask if they can just tell me an approximate time frame they tell me to "Don't worry, you will receive your money." At this rate if I do receive any money it will probably take a year for it to happen. The reason I say that is that there is literally (4) $2,500 pending withdrawals still on my account from 08/09/2017 totaling $10,000. I believe a totals of $4,750 has actually been approved. I have also been told to email and Aly in escalations about my troubles. I have done so twice only to never receive and email back. Seems strange considering every time I have to establish a new chat I have to provide my correct email address. Another side bonus to this debacle is they have taken away all free spins and bonuses because "You don't need that to win." I agree I don't need that to win, what do I have to do to receive any of my winnings? Please Planet 7 start my payout process so I can receive funds in a reasonable amount of time. I understand that using third parties can delay the process, but I also understand that it is 2016 and we can accomplish a lot when we really want to.

posted on September 13, 2016.

Hi Blake--

I'm so terribly sorry about the delays and frustration you've experienced with this.

I've spoken with Finance regarding this and my understanding is that $4750 has already been sent to processing and I'm hoping to push through at least that amount (if not more), next week. With the wire that was just initiated, I would expect that to be reflected in your account by week's end.

I'll continue to stay on top of this and keep you updated.

All the best,


Blake Smith United States
posted on September 14, 2016.

Hello Tawni,

I really appreciate your reply to my complaint and your willingness to do what you can, that is all I ask. The fact that you have even responded has alleviated some of my frustration.



posted on September 16, 2016.

Thanks, Blake. :-)

Monday, I'll be checking again with Finance to see what payments will be going off next week. I'll be sure to update you when I have more information.

In the meantime, have a wonderful weekend!


Blake Smith United States
posted on September 17, 2016.

$4,700 has hit my bank account. I think Tawni is on top of it. I consider this matter to be resolved. Thanks to Tawni and her diligence.

posted on September 19, 2016.

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.

posted on October 12, 2016.

The complaint has been reopened as per submitter's request and the new information presented to the AskGamblers Complaints Team.

Blake Smith United States
posted on October 12, 2016.

I had complaint a month ago and things appeared to be moving in the right direction. I think I jumped the gun a little as far as my complaint being resolved. I am still waiting for $2,500 to be wire transferred to me. on 8/9/2016 I requested $20,000 in withdrawals. Over the next month some of them were approved but well after the promised 5-7 business days as advertised. In fact the last withdrawal requests was not even approved until 24 business days after the initial requests. I submitted my complaint and after a few days Tawni responded that she got the ball rolling. She was right, within a couple days, miraculously, $4,696.90 hit my account after several emails and live chats got me nowhere. Tawni assured me she would stay in contact with me and let me know when the next processed transfers might happen. I considered the original complaint resolved at that point. The problem is that was approximately 1 month ago and I have not received any correspondence from the casino at all. Not Tawni, not withdrawals, not a manager, not a vip host, nobody has contacted me at any point. In fact event though at the end of every chat the customer service representative promises that somebody will contact you, it has not happened even 1. . I decided to live chat to see if anybody had any new information only to find out nobody knows anything. I am submitting this complaint because I do not feel that Tawni honored her end of the deal. I understand that she is extremely busy but I think a paragraph email could have been sent in 1 month time. Even a simple phone call explaining that there are no updates at this time but they are working on it would go a long way. I just want to know when the last $2,500 might be processed.

posted on October 15, 2016.

Please let us know if there's any update regarding this case. Thank you.