Planet 7 Casino - Delayed Payments & Unfair Bonus Rules

RESOLVED
Heather Kircher United States
posted on October 6, 2016.

This is my first experience with an online casino. I first started playing at this casino on 9/18/16 and my first attempt to withdrawal was on the same day. At that point, I contacted customer service because I was unaware of the process to withdrawal. I had to fill out a bunch of documents, provide photo identification, and a utility bill. Yet, they took my deposit without any verification. I submitted all of my documents and had no response. By 9/26/16 I had winnings at $800. I submitted a request to withdrawal and it was finally approved on 10/4/16. I spoke with the live chat and they are telling me that I am only to receive $231 of the $800 because of a bonus that I used. So, let me get this straight, I have a No Rule Bonus, and I deposit $284.33 and receive a bonus of $568.66. So my bankroll is $852.99. I have to play the entire $852.99 before I can withdraw anything. So I play-through the $852.99 and manage to cash out at $800. Now, they tell me that they subtract the $569 bonus I received. I am so confused and pissed off. That bonus was already paid with no winnings, yet they are subtracting it. So, I am waiting for the $231 check.

I also have $1989 as a pending withdrawal which I am sure is going to be the same story. It seems that when you play with a bonus it makes it that much more difficult to win and good luck cashing out the amount that they state is withdrawable. This whole thing seems like a big scam.

posted on October 13, 2016.

Hi Heather--

I'm so very sorry both for the delays you've experienced with this, as well as my slow reply.

First to respond to your last paragraph regarding bonuses, there is no 'big scam'. You can opt to receive a bonus or exclude from a bonus--this is why a coupon code is necessary to receive a bonus. Further, after looking at your account, it appears you've been doing quite well while using bonuses (more on that in a moment).

The good news is that I've checked on your first withdrawal and I do see that not only has the payment already been sent off, but it is set to be delivered by 10:30, this morning (Thursday).

I've sent you the tracking information in a PM, here at AskGamblers.

As to your most recent withdrawals, the $2500 withdrawal has already been approved and will be heading to be processed, later today. I hope to have the tracking on this by Monday. The $1775 withdrawal has already been approved and will be sent off, early next week (you should receive that before the end of the week).

I'll be back when I receive your next bit of tracking.

All the best,

Tawni

Heather Kircher United States
posted on October 14, 2016.

Hi Tawni,

Thank you so much for getting back to me! And wow, yes, I did receive the check yesterday and have deposited it today. I will await the other two payments. I really appreciate you resolving this in such a timely manner.

-Heather

AskGamblers
posted on October 18, 2016.

Please let us know if there's any update regarding this case. Thank you.

Heather Kircher United States
posted on October 19, 2016.

I do not have any updates. I sent Tawni a message and have not received a response.

posted on October 20, 2016.

Hi Heather--

First, I must apologize for the delays, but also for my very slow reply. Unfortunately, I've been traveling for work and I'm now just trying to get caught up while still on the road.

I've looked at your issue and I do see that the payments went off to processing--I believe that the tracking should be in on this. Unfortunately, being away, I only have access to certain information and this does not include tracking. I will speak with my colleague in the morning to check on the tracking and I'll be back as soon as I have that information.

Again, I truly apologize for all this.

Tawni

AskGamblers
posted on October 24, 2016.

Dear @Hkircher,

Please let us know if there's some update on your issue.

Heather Kircher United States
posted on October 24, 2016.

I received both checks this morning. I am just waiting for them to clear my bank. Thank you!

AskGamblers
posted on October 25, 2016.

Dear @Hkircher,

Since you confirmed the receipt of your check, AskGamblers Complaints Team consider the complaint as resolved and it is being officially closed now. Feel free to contact our team and request complaint's reopening in case the check does not clear as expected.

Thank you all for your cooperation.