Super Casino - Delayed payment of £2479

RESOLVED
joenumber9 United Kingdom
posted on December 27, 2014.

Hello,

Unfortunately I have an issue with Super Casino in that it appears they are declining to pay my winnings of £2479.
I deposited £200 on Saturday 20th September 2014 and was provided with a bonus of £600. After fully completing the wagering I was fortunate enough to have accrued £2479 in winnings, which I duly attempted to withdraw on the 22nd September.

This is where the issues commenced. Firstly, my account was suspended and locked. I was then requested to send several forms of Identification to verify my account, which I duly dispatched.

I was then sent a form to verify that the initial deposit came from my bank account. I was asked to sign and date the form, but unfortunately the form had a username that did not relate to me but to another individual. The bank details were correct, which caused me some concern as potentially my details may have been divulged to a third party.

I received an Email from a gentleman called James Corrie assuring me that my details were secure, then the form was re-sent on the 6th November and this was received by Super Casino on 14th November as I had sent it by Royal Mail tracking.

As of the 19th November I had no indication from Super Casino that they had received the form, so I again Emailed Mr Corrie. He had the grace to reply on the 28th November stating he had been out of the office. He went on to say that the ID documents Super Casino requested on 22nd September had not yet been received. I duly dispatched the documents again, and received an Email informing me that the image of me holding my passport was not clear enough and they could not accept it which, frankly, was preposterous as it was perfectly visible. I have since re-sent photographs of me holding my ID on 3rd December but have yet to receive confirmation from Super Casino that they have accepted the documents.

My last correspondence to Super Casino was dated 17th December informing them that I was escalating my complaint to their regulatory body. I have yet to receive any reply from Mr Corrie or any representative of Super Casino, so I can only assume they are refusing to pay me.

I have diligently checked the terms and conditions and I am not in breach of any as far as I can see, so I am at a loss as to why they appear to be refusing to pay me and are blatantly ignoring correspondence.

I look forward with interest to the explanation from Super Casino, but having studied several like complaints on this site I am not expecting much.

posted on December 31, 2014.

We are checking with our finance team to confirm that all the requested documentation has been received. Once this is done we will respond to confirm the current status of the withdrawal.

Kind Regards,

SuperCasino

joenumber9 United Kingdom
posted on December 31, 2014.

Hello,

I appreciate that in order to comply with the terms of your licence you require stringent ID verification, but surely it does not take 4 weeks to actually establish if the documents requested have been received? I find this totally unacceptable.

Regards

joenumber9

AskGamblers
posted on January 4, 2015.

Any news?

joenumber9 United Kingdom
posted on January 4, 2015.

No response whatsoever, I am not surprised in the slightest though.

posted on January 7, 2015.

We appreciate your patience while this is resolved. We have the documentation requested and are now reviewing the account to confirm if there is any further verification needed. We anticipate to have a final resolution in the next two days.

Kind Regards,

SuperCasino

joenumber9 United Kingdom
posted on January 7, 2015.

I will gladly attend your Offices in person with my passport if you so desire.

AskGamblers
posted on January 11, 2015.

Any update?

joenumber9 United Kingdom
posted on January 11, 2015.

Hello,

No, nothing, which is not surprising in the least given the appalling customer service record of this establishment.
The promise of 'a final resolution in the next two days' did not exactly fill me with confidence.
I wait with trepidation for the reply from Supercasino, although I am sure it will be another standard response thanking me for 'my patience', which, quite frankly, is wearing a bit thin.

Joenumber9

posted on January 15, 2015.

We are still reviewing the player's case. We would like to clarify verification is not only regarding documentation but the account as a whole, and any linked accounts. Once this verification is complete we will update the player. We do appreciate your patience.

Kind Regards,

SuperCasino

joenumber9 United Kingdom
posted on January 17, 2015.

Hello,

For your information I have yet to hear a thing from Supercasino, so I am assuming the verification process is still ongoing, although I am not too sure how it can take nearly four months.

joenumber9

posted on January 21, 2015.

We appreciate your patience, however unfortunately the review is still ongoing.As part of this we will require to speak with the customer via phone to verify a few details. We have emailed the player separately to arrange a suitable date and time.

Best Regards,

SuperCasino

joenumber9 United Kingdom
posted on January 21, 2015.

Hello,

Just to confirm I have had an E mail from Mr Corrie asking when I will be free to speak, which will be sometime next week.

Regards

joenumber9

posted on January 24, 2015.

Once we have performed the verification call required we will reply accordingly.

Kind Regards,

SuperCasino

joenumber9 United Kingdom
posted on January 28, 2015.

Hello,

I have E mailed Mr Corrie asking him to call me Thursday at 3pm. Once I have spoken to Mr Corrie regarding the verification call I will reply accordingly.

joenumber9

joenumber9 United Kingdom
posted on January 29, 2015.

Hello,

Unfortunately Mr Corrie could not call me at the requested time as he was busy with another client on a call that had taken longer than expected. He did E mail me to inform me of the situation and I will endeavour to arrange another time/date to speak.

Regards

joenumber9

posted on February 2, 2015.

We hope to arrange a call for today with the player, after which we can update this thread.

Best Regards,

SuperCasino

joenumber9 United Kingdom
posted on February 2, 2015.

Hi,

I have E mailed Mr Corrie at 10 am requesting a call as I am free for a short while.

joenumber9

joenumber9 United Kingdom
posted on February 2, 2015.

Hi,

I have waited an hour and 10 minutes and have received no call and no E mail back with an explanation. Unfortunately I work for a company who do not take too kindly to people waiting for personal phone calls. I have to go now but I will E mail Mr Corrie and request his personal mobile number so I can call him at my convenience so hopefully this situation can be resolved.

joenumber9

posted on February 4, 2015.

We can confirm that we are waiting for another suitable time and day to speak with the player. Unfortunately, the call does have to be arranged for a specific time and made by us so we cannot allow the player to call Mr Corrie on his personal mobile. Once the call has been arranged and completed we will update the thread.

Best Regards,

SuperCasino

joenumber9 United Kingdom
posted on February 5, 2015.

Well, just E mailed Mr Corrie saying I am free for the next few hours if he would like to call me.

Fingers crossed :)

joenumber9

joenumber9 United Kingdom
posted on February 8, 2015.

Just a quick update, I spoke to Mr Corrie last Thursday. He was most polite and courteous.
He has requested a bill from the Internet Service Provider which is BT. I am awaiting this document in the post then I will E mail it to him.

Regards
joenumber9

AskGamblers
posted on February 12, 2015.

Any news?

posted on February 13, 2015.

The player has contacted us to confirm he is waiting for the document to arrive. Once this arrives and is sent to us we can update the thread accordingly.

Kind Regards,

SuperCasino

joenumber9 United Kingdom
posted on February 14, 2015.

Hello,

I have E mailed Mr Corrie with a photo of the bill and a scan. I only received it Friday from BT.
I hope this will bring this situation to a conclusion.

Regards

Joenumber9

joenumber9 United Kingdom
posted on February 18, 2015.

Hello,

Just to update the thread, despite having E mailed this document several days ago I have yet to receive any acknowledgement of receipt or any update as to the current state of the situation.

Regards

joenumber9

posted on February 18, 2015.

Hi,

James Corrie who has been dealing with the player has been out of the office this week but will return tomorrow, at which point we will hopefully be able to resolve the matter for the player.

Kind Regards,

SuperCasino

posted on February 19, 2015.

We can confirm that the images sent by the player were unfortunately too low resolution. We have asked for higher resolution copies to be sent to us.

Best Regards,

SuperCasino

joenumber9 United Kingdom
posted on February 19, 2015.

Hello,

I have checked the picture I sent and it is clearly legible. I will send one more picture and if this is rejected I will send the same to Askgamblers to canvass your opinion on the quality of the photograph as a form of mediation.

Regards

Joe

posted on February 20, 2015.

The first image received was 100kb and as such too low resolution for us to accept as we could not clearly make out all of the information contained on the bill. We are happy to confirm that the second picture was accepted, and as such the player's withdrawal has been processed.

Kind Regards,

SuperCasino

joenumber9 United Kingdom
posted on February 20, 2015.

Hi,

I have received confirmation that image I sent has been accepted and that my withdrawal is being processed. When the money hits my bank I will update this complaint as resolved.

joenumber9

joenumber9 United Kingdom
posted on February 23, 2015.

Hi,

As it was the weekend I suspect the money will arrive in my bank within the next few days.

Joenumber9

joenumber9 United Kingdom
posted on February 24, 2015.

Hello,

I would like to confirm that the outstanding balance has today been credited to my bank account. Mr Corrie has E mailed me to inform me that my account is open and that I am free to continue to play at Supercasino if I so choose, although after approximately five months of attempting to resolve this situation I may take my custom elsewhere.

I would like to go on record to thank Askgamblers in affording me the opportunity to raise the profile of my situation. This matter is now concluded and can be marked off as resolved.

Regards

joenumber9