Planet 7 Casino - Delayed Payments, no time frame given for payment time

UNRESOLVED
posted on September 30, 2016.

I played on Planet 7 Casino for the month of September 2016 and have received no valid answers as to when I might receive my payouts. All I was told was that I would be paid and that Planet 7 does not have any money nor do they handle any money. It's their 3rd party processing team they deal with and when I asked for information they refused to give me their name and what supervisor I might contact in order to track & receive my winnings. My first winning was for $2500 on Sept 3, 2016 and my second winning was on Sept 18 in the amount of $1900 and my final winning which was originally on Sept 18th but since I wondered why it was still sitting in the withdrawal list and it was Sept 27th already I clicked on it, it only changed the withdrawal date and moved it out to that day which was Sept. 27 and that amount was for $1400 when I inquired about the change in date - they told me that would start the process of processing the withdrawal all over again and move it out to Sept 27th instead of Sept 18th. It was told me that Planet 7 Casino has had this problem before and was resolved. I read all the rules and everything that was printed on their casino site. I followed there rules to the "T". I am new at this and never realized they would hold my money up for weeks/ months on end with no date given as to when I would receive my monies. I needed these funds to help my family out who are in dire need of assistance. That is my only reason and I am really disappointed that this casino would only pay me "whenever". Thank you.

posted on October 5, 2016.

Praise God!! As I was sitting here reading your survey satisfaction e-mail, I heard the doorbell ring and a Fed-Ex man asked for me to sign for a package he was about to hand over to me. When I got back in the house, there was my first check of $2355.01 from Planet 7 Casino. I am still waiting for the $1900 dollar winner and the $1400 winner which is still sitting in the withdrawal bin I guess. It was still sitting there as of yesterday Oct. 4th. Shall I keep this complaint still open for the remaining amounts due me? As a matter of fact, I did not even get notified by email what the tracking number would be, the Fed Ex guy just showed up at my door:)
Ok, please let me know how to proceed. Thank you! Hiskid9

posted on October 5, 2016.

Hi Hiskid--

I'm so very sorry about the delays you've experienced with this. I'm very happy to hear you've already received the first payment.

I've looked at your account and I do see that your next withdrawal ($1700) will be sent off early next week--I would expect to see tracking on that before the end of the week. Generally, payment is delivered the same day or following day that we receive tracking.

Your last withdrawal will go out the week after. :-)

I'll keep you updated as the tracking comes through.

All the best,

Tawni

posted on October 6, 2016.

Thank you Tawani😊 Do I have to be present in order to sign for and receive the check? I noticed that when I got the check that it came from Montréal Quebec Canada. I called my credit union and they said that there will be a $10 precesdong fee, a hold for 5 business days and they will have to apply a difference to that amount based on the exchange rate from Canadian dollars to the USA dollar value. I will know more next week.

posted on October 8, 2016.

Apparently without saying anything to the credit union where my husband and I do our banking, they said that the check I am trying to deposit may be bogus or the funds are not really there. They really do not want to deposit it because of that...This is my first venture into the casino world and it is so hard to believe that when people actually win, payments are delayed and then when the checks come in, they are not worth the paper they are written on...How stupid can we all be to even play?
I received my first check from Sept 8 and now a second check is coming from Planet 7 Casino later this coming week and how can I be sure the funds are really there...I never mentioned gaming at all but my financial institution doesn't want to get stuck either..... WHERE DO I TAKE THESE CHECKS AND ACTUALLY DEPOSIT THEM FOR THE 10 DAY HOLD AND REALLY CAN SECURE MY MONEY THAT I ACTUALLY WON?? In other words, how can I actually receive my winnings after the processing fees, deposit holding times, etc. My credit union first said that it would be a 5 business day hold and now it is going to be 10 days..but they will not accept any deposits from me from an international bank that they are not familiar with. Please help me! Thank you.

posted on October 11, 2016.

Hi Hiskid--

I'm very sorry you're having difficulty with this, but unfortunately, this is part and parcel of processing payments back to U.S. players. I know of no online casinos which accept U.S. players that are able to send checks issued within the U.S.--it just does not happen.

While we may have our fair share of complaints, you'll find no complaints where we've issued a 'bogus or worthless' check. Our checks are good--just not issued from the U.S.

Regarding your next payment, this has already been sent to processing and I'm hoping to have tracking on this no later than this Thursday. I'll be sure to update you as soon as the tracking comes through.

All the best,

Tawni

posted on October 11, 2016.

Ok thank you for all your help here. What financial institutions in USA do accept Canadian checks or what other reliable financial institution accepts checks not mentioning gaming? In other words, where can I safely deposit these checks? Also I had been off the site fir about a week or so and went back out there and now they won't even allow me any bonus or coupon codes, when i try live chat, no one responds to my inquiry. Guess they know who we are because we used AskGamblers.com and rhey helped us out. I appreciate all your help. Thank you for all you do!☺

posted on October 14, 2016.

Got the tracking info and should get the $1400 check today via FedEx. I still don't see any tracking info though on the 2nd check for $1700. Could you please check this one out for me and let me know what the status is? Thank you:) Hiskid9