Jackpot Paradise Casino - Delayed payment, no response from casino, frustrating verification process

RESOLVED
Anna Satariano United Kingdom
posted on October 27, 2015.

on the 3rd October I won and cashed out at 600. it's now the 27th and my withdrawel is still sat at pending. it's been 8 days since I sent the final bit of documentation and still no response from the security team. jackpot paradise customer service has been terrible and I feel like I'm knocking my head against a brick wall. the background to this story is this. I'd only ever deposited using payment to mobile service and up to thr point of me withdrawing I believe I'd deposited several times using this service and not at anytime been asked to verify my identity. Then I actually win and the list is as long as my arm. my contract for my mobile is in my boyfriends name so I've them been asked to provide a new list of documents which has been provided as I said thr final piece on the 20th October. I have to say I feel totally let down and frustrated with the lack of communication im receiving from jackpot paradise. I even got on the live chat to expressy frustration and all she said is ill pass this on to the security team and they will be in touch in due course! I said great im do happy I took time out of my day to speak to you! not once has a 'sorry that you've found this process frustrating ' which I'd what any good customer service operative would say! also jackpot paradise asked for my mobile bill and to show it's paid in full. what it gas to do wuth them I font know. I've gone through their t and cs with a tooth combe and i've not read anywhere that these requirements are necessary! baring in mind jackpot paradise take 10 to 14 working days for a bank transfer you can see why this is a huge problem. I've had to come on here to formally raise a complaint as I'd try to do it directly with them and they don't seem interested. in fact I emailed yesterday to say if noone replied I'd file a complaint on hear ..heard nothing from thr security team so hear I am ..please help !! I don't no how to attach this history of emails as proof on here but if you require this then ill figure it out

AskGamblers
posted on October 31, 2015.

Dear @fb_10­153­711­582­613735,

Any update regarding your complaint? Thank you.

Anna Satariano United Kingdom
posted on November 1, 2015.

Hi they did email me directly on Friday. Basically asking me for the same docs that I'd emailed over on the 20th October. I replied and re sent them anyway. who knows when I'll hear from them again. frustrating is how they make me feel. it's like there is no connection at all in the emails which is frustrating as you can't speak to them over the phone. *; (

posted on November 2, 2015.

Dear Anna,

Thank you for playing at Jackpot Paradise and congratulations on your win. Also, thank you for your e-mails, and we apologize for the late response.

We have sent you an e-mail with the documents which we requested, and still need from you.
As this is a public forum, we will not go into details here, but as you can read in the e-mail there are some discrepancies in the documents you have already sent us that we need verified before we can pay out your winnings.

We apologize for the delays and the inconvenience of the process. Please keep in mind that the verification procedure is for the protection of your funds and account and we are required to keep our player’s accounts updated and upgraded accordingly.

We hope that we can work with you to get your winnings to you as quickly as possible.

Kind Regards
JackpotParadise.com

Anna Satariano United Kingdom
posted on November 2, 2015.

Hi thanks for responding. ok so your still waiting for documents can you please send me an email if you don't want to post on here what it is your waiting for exactly. on the 20th Oct and again last Friday I sent you ..a handwritten letter ..my September bill..the ac holder name and number for you to speak too. what is it you haven't received ..please confirm asap
I understand why you ask to verify id but I did ring thr gambling association at the weekend to find out if what you've requested is correct. They told me that if a casino suspects fraud or a criminal activity you can request what you want although she said if I feel I've been treated unfairly I can raise a complaint. I told them I'd raised 1 on here so let's see because yes I do feel I've been treated unfairly. My argument is you requested all of these docs before you'd received 1 bit of id of me so there was nothing that you could be suspicious about!
And the fact I'd deposited 7 times without being asked for 1 bit of id..and the terrible customer service ..I do feel that this case should take priority to be rectified. I've deposited and withdraw with a lot of online casinos and not 1 has been anything but the true delight gaming is meant. you've actually made me stop ..which probably ain't a bad thing
thanks
Anna

Anna Satariano United Kingdom
posted on November 2, 2015.

I just wanted to update the situation. I've just spoken to Elizabeth at JP who sympathised and put my mind at rest and it looks like things are finally moving forward. fingers crossed this time tomorrow the payment should finally be at approved! will confirm tomorrow.

AskGamblers
posted on November 5, 2015.

Dear @fb_10­153­711­582­613735,

Any news? Did you receive the payment, can we close this complaint as resolved? Thank you.

Anna Satariano United Kingdom
posted on November 5, 2015.

Hi although things are moving forward the withdrawal is still sat at pending so until it's been paid I want to keep this open for obvious reasons thanks

Anna Satariano United Kingdom
posted on November 6, 2015.

Hi pleased to say that the withdrawal has now been paid and im now awaiting for the funds to clear in my account. thank you to askgamblers and also Elizabeth from jackpot paradise for resolving this issue and making me once again a happy player ;)

posted on November 6, 2015.

Hi Anna,

Happy see that your issue has been resolved.

Thank you for playing at Jackpot Paradise

Kind Regards
JackpotParadise.com

AskGamblers
posted on November 6, 2015.

Based on player's last comment, we consider this case as resolved and it is now officially closed.