Bovada Casino - Delayed payment for $1,000

UNRESOLVED
Alonzo Powell United States
posted on May 18, 2016.

I won 1,000 dollars on bovada and did a withdrawal for 1,000 dollars on March 8, 2016 and it was approved on March 10, 2016. After constantly calling bovada customer service and waiting over a month I was contacted and told my money was credited back to my bovada account. With that being said I requested another withdrawal April 25th 2016 and it was approved April 26 2016. I asked the customer service represenitive before I request this withdrawal again, will there be any problems with the time period on this withdrawal and she said no it'll be there within 10 business days. It's well past 10 business days and I'm still getting the same response from bovada. I've been waiting on this withdrawal for over 2 months and it's really starting to get rediculous. Worst experience I've ever had with bovada. I seriously plan on deactivating my account on bovada once I receive my funds.

Alonzo Powell United States
posted on May 20, 2016.

Spoke with another represenitive today about the situations. They sent me an email saying if I haven't received the funds by now send a copy of my bank statement to bovada and they will send it to the withdrawal team and I'll get a response back within 24-48hours.

posted on May 20, 2016.

Hi,

We’re sorry to hear about your recent withdrawal delay. While we do our best to avoid situations like this, occasionally delays do occur. We assure you that your funds are safe and we’re doing everything we can to get them to you as soon as possible. We’ll have a member of our Player Advocacy Team review your account and reach out to you shortly.

Thank you for your patience.

Regards,

Bovada Service

Alonzo Powell United States
posted on May 21, 2016.

Thanks askgamblers, I actually got an email from bovada with a personal advocacy team member to call. I'm waiting on a call back. Will fill you guys in with info as soon as I get a call back

posted on May 21, 2016.

Hello,

A member of our team has attempted to reach out to you today but was unsuccessful.

Please give us a call at your earliest convenience. We’re available from 9a – 5:30p ET.

Best Regards,

Bovada Service

Alonzo Powell United States
posted on May 22, 2016.

I didn't recieve a call today nor yesterday but I will call again tomorrow

Alonzo Powell United States
posted on May 24, 2016.

Today I spoke with Leanda from the players advocacy. She was a really nice lady. We talked about everything and I was told I would be credited extra cash for the long wait. I just sent off my bank statements for her so we'll see what happens now

Alonzo Powell United States
posted on May 25, 2016.

I literally went through all the phone calls and emails talking to bovada customer service and player advocacy the last couple of days and just when I thought things were looking better I got an email from the players advocacy saying they found the problem. There was a technical issue with my withdrawal and I will have my funds in "approximately" 10 more business days. 10 more?? That made No sense what so ever. Rediculous

Alonzo Powell United States
posted on May 28, 2016.

Got my money sent back to my bovada account once again, it's been three months guys. I've given up and resulted in spending the money bovada Casino. I emailed bovada letting them know to deactivate my account and remove me from any feature emails.

posted on May 28, 2016.

Hello,

We apologize for the frustration this matter has caused as it has come to our attention that your payment was not processed due to a technical error. The funds were returned to your account accordingly.

Please feel free to contact our Customer Service team, available 24/7, if you have any questions or concerns.

Regards,

Bovada Service

AskGamblers
posted on June 1, 2016.

Dear Alonzo,

Please let us know if there's an update regarding your ongoing complaint. Please keep in mind that you are supposed to reply within the given 96-hours time frame, otherwise AskGamblers Complaints Team will consider the case as Resolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Alonzo Powell United States
posted on June 1, 2016.

It was never resolved, I canceled my bovada account