Wild Vegas Casino - Delay in final payment of $1400

RESOLVED
posted on June 9, 2016.

Let me preface this complaint with the fact that I'm very, very thankful to even be in the predicament of waiting on winnings. :-) I am also confident that I will receive this payment, it seems to be just a question of when? I'm also very impressed with Bill in withdrawals, and my VIP host, Sandy. Both of them are super nice people, who have been easy to communicate with. My withdrawal process has been lengthy (since early March), but once I started receiving payments, they've filtered in at a tolerable pace, given their self imposed significant time frames.  I understand that they are somewhat hindered by the protocols given by their processor. My last payment should have arrived last week, but as you're aware, they now have issues concerning payments back to debit card. No problem. Once again, I understand. They requested my details on Saturday to complete the last payment via wire transfer, and acknowledged receipt of them on the same day, which I appreciated. In that email, it was stated the transfer details were under review. While that sounds good, it brings back memories of the biggest hurdle I've experienced with this casino group thus far...their lengthy process of paperwork and review. As of yet, I've received no further communication regarding their review, let alone the actual transfer of funds. I'm getting surgery for a ruptured acl next week, and frankly I don't want to have to chase this last payment down anymore. Hopefully Tawni, who seems to have a magic touch and excellent communication skills here on Ask Gamblers, can take over from here. I'd certainly appreciate her assistance in facilitating this final payment. And though I had hopes of never needing it, much appreciation to Ask Gamblers for providing me with this platform to utilize,

posted on June 14, 2016.

Update- Tara, from Wild Vegas, called this afternoon and left a message on my voice mail (thank you, Tara). She stated that since they have not received the final verification (from whom I don't know) to process my payment via a transfer, they are now going to send a check. While not desirable, if they process it this week, and send it using a 1-3 day mailing service, then I will certainly be satisfied. Unfortunately that's a big "if", and I need a bit of timeframe clarification. In the interim, this will remain open, but I did want Ask Gamblers to know that they have communicated, as that a mark in their favor.

posted on June 15, 2016.

Hi Stallen7--

I'm so sorry for the delays and I absolutely understand your frustration with this. Also, thank you for updating this thread.

I've checked your account and I do see that your payment has been sent off. I would expect to see the tracking in the next day or so (generally payments are delivered the day after I receive tracking).

As soon as your tracking comes in, I'll come back and update you.

All the best,

Tawni

posted on June 15, 2016.

Hi Tawni,

Thanks so much for the information. I really do appreciate it. I also hope that my complaint conveyed that your casino group does many things right, and that the people I've communicated with (who work for it) have been honest and sincere. I don't have a lack of trust with any of the casinos I've played within your group. I expected the initial delays, though they were a bit frustrating at times (having to submit the same paperwork multiple times before Sandy took over and acknowledged receipt) . My communications with Sandy (total sweetheart), and Bill (very nice, well spoken, and professional) kept me feeling okay with the process. I'm a very patient person anyway. But, given the current payout method issues, and breakdown in communication (which is key to me), I was left a bit rudderless. If this payment arrives as quickly as you say, then I'll be good. I look forward to your update on tracking.

Kind Regards,

Stallen7

posted on June 16, 2016.

Update #2:
I received an email a short while ago from Wild Vegas, with the tracking info. I tracked it, and it looks like they already tried to deliver it about 45 mins ago. Just missed them. Have to say that I'm VERY pleased and impressed with how quickly they worked to get the check out. They deserve major props for that, so they have my most sincere thanks. It is due to be redelivered tomorrow, but I may try and run it down today. Many thanks to Tawni, Tara, Rebeca, and Ask Gamblers. Nicely done.

posted on June 17, 2016.

Hi Stallen--

You've beat me to post! I had to take yesterday off, so I only just now saw your tracking and I do see the payment was delivered this morning. :-)

Thank you for being so very understanding--it's much appreciated.

I wish you all the best and have a wonderful weekend!

Tawni

posted on June 17, 2016.

You have a wonderful weekend as well, and thanks again. I have won far more than I've invested within your group of casinos, and I wanted to be very fair in my complaint. I had absolutely no desire to unfairly mar your reputation here. I hope if anybody reads this, they come away from it knowing that, while maybe flawed in a few areas, you guys are certainly trustworthy and employ a friendly team of people. Now, I just need to get this check deposited, which will hopefully go smoothly. I don't see any reason why it shouldn't, as everything looks to be in order. I will update this thread afterwards.

posted on June 17, 2016.

Well, that was painless. Went in, the teller didn't blink an eye, gave me my deposit slip, we had a small chat about the weather, and now I'm done. Thanks again.

AskGamblers
posted on June 18, 2016.

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.