Thrills Casino - Declined Withdrawal, No Explanations Provided

RESOLVED
Hassan Fneiche Romania
posted on November 14, 2015.

I deposited $40 on Thrills, played for a few hours and won up to $400 when I decided to withdraw - it is only then when they closed my account WITHOUT NOTICE and I had to go sign in find the problem and ask on live chat, they didn't even have the decency to email me about it.

Which made me wonder - they closed my account AFTER winning but they didn't say anything after deposit or close to the deposit, so they would keep me losing until I won and then close my account.

Wouldn't advice anyone to play at this casino.

posted on November 17, 2015.

Hi

If you would read the terms and conditions you would see that we don´t allow anyone to play on Thrills if you self excluded from either Superlenny or Kaboo (sister casinos). This case will remain unresolved Askgamblers.

Regards

Bruno

Hassan Fneiche Romania
posted on November 17, 2015.

I have never played on either Superlenny or Kaboo.

This case will remain unresolved, I just hope people don't join any of your unprofessional casinos.

posted on November 17, 2015.

Did you get any heads up why you account was blocked in that case? You can contact our customer service or give me your username and I will look it up.

Regards

Bruno

AskGamblers
posted on November 21, 2015.

We have sent the information regarding player's username to the casino representative.

posted on November 24, 2015.

Hi

User registered from a Romanian account and we do not allow players from this country.

Please refer to T&C 3.1.3 you are not a resident of Algeria, Comoros, China, Denmark, Ecuador, Faroe Islands, France, French Guiana, French Polynesia, French Southern Territories, Greenland, Guadeloupe, Hong Kong, Ireland, Indonesia, Islamic Republic of Iran, Democratic People's Republic of Korea, Malaysia, Martinique, Mayotte, Myanmar, New Caledonia, Portugal, ROMANIA, Reunion, Saint Pierre and Miquelon, Singapore, Spain, Turkey, United States, Virgin Islands (US), Wallis and Futuna, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Libyan, Italy.

Regards

Bruno

Hassan Fneiche Romania
posted on November 24, 2015.

Hi

I'm frustrated with the idea that it was only at the WITHDRAWAL that I was told that my country is restricted.

WHY did you let me deposit from my country?

WHY was my country in the drop down choice when signing up - it shouldn't be that hard to remove the restricted countries out of there.

How long would you have kept me losing my money on my website and only tell me when I wanted to withdraw?

Hassan Fneiche Romania
posted on November 24, 2015.

It seems like other people have experienced this before, and it is a strategy used by the casino in order to not pay winnings and free roll customers.

AskGamblers
posted on November 28, 2015.

@Thrills Casino,

Did casino returned player's deposit?

AskGamblers
posted on April 5, 2016.

AskGamblers Complaints Team reopened this case due to the fact that a new information has been provided on behalf Thrills Casino management.

Dear @fb_10­206­793­763­077019,

We have been informed that your deposit amount has been refunded. Please confirm.

Dear Thrills Casino,

We noticed that Romania is still listed as a country available to choose upon filling in your sign up form. Perhaps this should be fixed at earliest convenience to avoid further confusion for your new customers and similar issues.

posted on April 5, 2016.

Thanky you Askgamblers for opening it up. Important to mention is that Romanian players can access Thrills and play there, but they can not claim the welcome offer which is stated in our terms.

"13. Players from the following countries are not permitted to receive the first deposit bonus, any deposit bonuses or Free Spins unless otherwise stated: Belarus, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, China, Croatia, Denmark, Estonia, France, Georgia, Greece, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Mauritius, Moldova, Pakistan, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine & USA."

Hassan Fneiche Romania
posted on April 5, 2016.

I did receive my deposit back but just to be clear, I never claimed any welcome offer. Several other gambler contacted me about this issue with this casino,

Hassan Fneiche Romania
posted on April 5, 2016.

This seems like some kind of tactic the casino uses with literally no risk potential - if the customer loses all the money POOF IT'S GONE, but if the customer wins "Oops, we do not serve that country'.

posted on April 5, 2016.

Hi

As you can see under T&C here - https:­//w­ww.t­hr­ill­s.c­om/­signup the following section states below:
3.

Eligibility to use the Operator's services

You may participate in any of the Games if and only if:

You are over eighteen (18) years of age or such higher minimum legal age of majority as stipulated in the jurisdiction of Your residence and you are aware that underage gambling is a criminal offence; and

it is legal for You to participate in the Games according to applicable laws in the jurisdiction of your residence; and

you are not a resident of Algeria, Comoros, China, Denmark, Ecuador, Faroe Islands, France, French Guiana, French Polynesia, French Southern Territories, Greenland, Guadeloupe, Hong Kong, Ireland, Indonesia, Islamic Republic of Iran, Democratic People's Republic of Korea, Malaysia, Martinique, Mayotte, Myanmar, New Caledonia, Portugal, Romania, Reunion, Saint Pierre and Miquelon, Singapore, Spain, Turkey, United States, Virgin Islands (US), Wallis and Futuna, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Libyan, Italy.

posted on April 5, 2016.

It is correct however that Romania as a country is displayed once you try to signup. We are working together with our software provider to solve this so appologise for that.

AskGamblers
posted on April 8, 2016.

AskGamblers Complaints Team is now happy to see that Thrills casino has verified and justified the exact reason why player's winnings have been confiscated, namely due to registering and playing from a forbidden country. We are also glad to know that casino management took our recommendations into consideration and is now working on the according software changes to avoid similar unpleasant situations in the future.

Considering the above as well as the fact that player's deposit has been duly returned, AskGamblers Complaints Team is now considering this case as Resolved and officially closed. Thank you all for your cooperation.