Casino Midas - Declined my payment due to gambling problems I've never admitted

posted on October 30, 2014.

Good day,

i was gambling at casino midas since last week.
Made some money and lost as well. i made a withdrwal request on the 22/10/14.

only today they a declining my payout on the basis that i said i have a gambling problem which i dispute. i never said such. As i gambled with them till yesterday.

Please help me get my winnings from them

posted on November 3, 2014.

Dear @mark76,
Any update considering your complaint? Thank you.

posted on March 9, 2015.

This case has been reopened upon casino’s request and we would like to give it one last chance for a successful resolution.
We have been informed by the casino management that your refund was successfully processed. Please confirm.

posted on March 11, 2015.

This is untrue, my orginal deposit was refunded. None of my winnings were given back.
This is very unethical of casino Midas. they just rob me of all my winning how unfair.

I am 100% sure if i lost they would not refund me all my deposits. So why take all my winnings?
Please awnser that question?

posted on March 14, 2015.

@Casino Midas,
We reopened this complaint upon your request, can you please update this thread, thank you.

posted on March 15, 2015.

Dear Ask Gamblers,
(Apologies for missing the window)
As player confirmed the full amount of his deposits was refunded.
Casino Midas treats Responsible Gaming seriously and FAIRLY and we did so in this case.
Player had great fun and was treated by us with courtesy and generosity.

Casino Midas is a trusted casino that practices business with good faith and integrity.
Our many winners will testify to that.

Kind regards,
Casino Midas

posted on March 16, 2015.


I totally dis-agree why was all my winnings held back?
CAsino Midas are a bunch of scam artists, Midas if i lost what would happen? Give all my money back?
Please dont come and talk crap. You guy saw i won alot of cash and refused to pay out gave me the run around.
Why not give back a portion of my winnings???????

posted on March 19, 2015.

Dear Ask Gamblers,
We are arranging for player to sign a Standard Consent Form for Disclosure of Personal Information so that we can share with you information that will prove we are a stand up casino.
Is it possible to suspend the clock until then?

Kind regards,
Casino Midas

posted on March 23, 2015.

Good day,

I have given the feedback.

I still want a clear answer from Casino midas....
Why did you take my winnings and only refunded my initial deposit...
I won the money fair and square so why did you with hold my money???

I did not ever say i had a gambling problem, I have no idea what evedence you have created!!!!
Even so that is besides point, I want to know why was my winnings not paid?

If I lost at casino Midas you would have not refunded all my deposits would you?

So why did you apply it the other way around????

Casino Midas is a bunch of scam artists

posted on March 23, 2015.

Please calm down and don't use offensive language and upper case letters. We do understand that you are upset but please let us work out this as adult people. If resolution of the casino doesn't not satisfied you, you can always seek further help with Gambling commission of Curacao.

posted on March 24, 2015.

Hi @askgamblers Sorry for that i am really upset with Casino Midas as they scamed me.
My point im tryna make is they took my winning supposedly because i said i have a gambling issue. That been untrue. Yet even if it was the case the right thing to do was ban me from they casino and not take back my rightfull winnings.

If i lost the money we both know with a 100% certainty that they would not give back the lost money.
To add insult to injury : 'Player had great fun and was treated by us with courtesy and generosity."
Yes i had fun what courtesy and generosity are they talking about?

Casino Midas please dont come fool me

posted on April 8, 2015.

Based on the evidence that we received from casino manager we can't consider this complaint resolved. We recommend player to seek further help from the licensing authority granted the license for Casino Midas to operate and accept real wagers over the internet.