Cosmik Casino Declined Withdrawal

RESOLVED
posted on June 6, 2014.

I deposited £50 (GBP) at Cosmik casino on 29th May which was converted to €59, and I also received a deposit bonus - I instantly contacted the live chat facility to have this removed.

I then played a number of games, mainly various types of blackjack, with a degree of success and at one point my balance was over €400. After playing some more this reduced to €387.50 which I promptly withdrew.

After several days of hearing nothing about my withdrawal, I received an e-mail stating that the withdrawal had been declined - with no explanation as to why. I contacted live chat on Thursday 5th June and was told that I had to speak to my account manager 'Jeff', who had left work but would be in the next day at 8am and a message would be left for him to call me right away. Friday morning came and with no call by 9am I went back on to live chat and asked for Jeff, only to be told "he isn't working today, come back Sunday". I asked for another manager to be told that there were none in the office - what sort of online casino has no managers available or in the office?? Clearly a lie to try and fob me off!

The assistant on live chat then explained that the winnings were void due to 'irregular play', which involves placing a bet of more than 30% of the bonus value. When I then explained that I didn't use a bonus (had it cancelled), it was pointed out that this policy also applies to 30% of a deposit value?? Therefore when depositing my €59, the biggest bet I could place was €17.70. And if by some miracle I won 10 hands on the run so my balance was over €200, the maximum bet I could place would STILL be only €17.70!! it's absolutely nonsensical, and a complete and utter con designed to avoid EVER paying out any winnings. These T's & C's (which I have never heard of at ANY other online casino, and I have played at many!) are not clearly explained on signing up and are not like any other online casino.

Unless my winnings are reinstated and credited to my bank account I will not rest and will not stop this complaint, whether it involves the gambling commission or elsewhere.

posted on June 6, 2014.

Dear Rocketpkt,

We are sorry to hear that you are having issues within your play time at CosmikCasino.

Regarding the T&C, each casino has its own and behind each of them there are a list of legal terms in compliance with the gambling licenses. Most terms and conditions aim to avoid unfair, fraudulent or abusive activities.

We encourage you to contact Jeff on Sunday morning since he's updated regarding your account status. Please remember we assign dedicated account managers to be able to provide the best service to out players.

We'd appreciate if you can keep the AskGamblers community updated regarding this and we hope we can find a fair solution to your request.

Best.
CosmikCasino Support Team

posted on June 6, 2014.

I fully understand the need to avoid fraud/scamming. Your rules do not do that, they are deliberately unfair and different to any other casino. I am a genuine player who happened to get lucky and win that day (you will notice that I have actually deposited since, and lost!). Therefore I would expect Jeff to recognise this and honour my payout.

posted on June 6, 2014.

Dear Rocketpkt,

Thanks for your feedback, it's important for us and we do take it into consideration so as to improve our service and effectiveness in all the related to players satisfaction.

Please note that , as mentioned before, the T&C at CosmikCasino are based on legal matters and by joining us, you agreed to those.

Once again, we invite you to contact your account manager in order to find a fair solution to your request.

Best.
CosmikCasino Support Team

AskGamblers
posted on June 9, 2014.

Dear @Rocketpkt,

Did you resolve this issue with a casino? We don't have any feedback from you. Thank you.

posted on June 10, 2014.

This issue is NOT resolved. This casino hide behind their so called 'fair play' rules, where a bet cannot be more than 30% of the deposit value. Not only are these rules completely at odds with any other casino, they are deliberately hidden within the terms and conditions, and they are deliberately vague. My account manager has yet been unable to clearly and accurately explain how these rules work. I have made two deposits (50 + 20). What does the 30% apply to? £50? £20? £70?

What if I deposit £1000 now. Would it suddenly be ok to bet £300?

The whole casino is a shambles and a farce and I doubt ever pays out any winnings to players. I have played at tens of online casinos and NEVER had an experience like this.

posted on June 10, 2014.

Dear Rocketpkt,

We are sorry to hear that we were not able to reach an amicable solution to this issue.

CosmikCasino strives to provide to all players the best service and the fairest treatment at all times, always complying with our established T&C.

As mentioned before, our T&C are based on legal matters and by joining us you agree to them.

We will provide the full bets history to AskGamblers so as to dismiss this issue.

@AskGamblers please let us know where we should submit the documents.

Best.
CosmikCasino Support Team

posted on June 11, 2014.

I will also be happy to submit my own documents. These will consist of the full email correspondence between myself and my 'account manager' Jeff, in which he spectacularly fails to answer any of my questions clearly and fully, and so far is completely unable to accurately explain exactly how the 30% bet limit works - I can only assume at this stage because it is deliberately vague and designed to avoid paying out any winnings.

posted on June 11, 2014.

Dear AskGamblers,

Documents were submitted for consideration.

@Rocketpkt, you can contact us at any time in order to get a full explanation regarding any point of our T&C that might not be clear enough for you.

We hope to dismiss this complaint with your full comprehension of the issue cited.

Best.
CosmikCasino Support Team

posted on June 12, 2014.

Dear Cosmik,

I have asked Jeff to explain exactly how the T's & C's work on more than one occasion now, I asked on the afternoon of Tuesday 10/06, and again the afternoon of yesterday 11/06, Jeff is now choosing to completely ignore my emails. Very professional!

To AskGamblers, if you tell me where to send them I will happily provide copies of the email correspondence that shows Cosmik are completely unable to explain how this deliberately vague and confusing rule actually works.

Cosmik have also refused to acknowledge or reply to my request for their nominated independent third party for investigating complaints.

posted on June 12, 2014.

Dear Rocketpkt,

After submitting all the required documentation, AskGamblers emailed us back letting us know that your claim in not relevant since it's obvious that you broke the T&C and therefore, they are closing this complaint.

Once again, we are sorry that we couldn't reach an understanding so as to solve this issue between us instead of exposing yourself to the AskGamblers community.

Please let us know if there's anything that you might need and we will be more than happy to welcome you as a valued member of the CosmikCasino family.

Best.
CosmikCasino Support Team