Cool Cat Extreme Slow Withdrawal

RESOLVED
patmanami United States
posted on September 23, 2009.

Ah where to start? After losing quite a bit on RTG slots, I finally hit a couple big payouts on Cool Cat totaling around $21K. I placed a withdrawal request on 6/23/2009, which was summarily denied (with no communication, I had to keep contacting the casino to get updates - a normal occurrence) due to lack of documentation. I re-submitted all required documentation, and after a half-dozen emails back and forth, the payout was approved. Documented on the Cool Cat website on the Casino Deposits page "Except when stated otherwise, Cool Cat Casino allows a maximum payout of $2,000 per week. If you’re a VIP player, weekly payments can be even higher." I've never been officially deemed a VIP from any type of communication, but the money that I've spent on the site I believe would have made the cut. Anyway, from an email from the withdrawals department, they specified I would be set up on a bi-weekly schedule of $1500 (email 7/22/09). Unsure why $1500, but there you go. We are way off that weekly schedule. My first $1500 payment ($1471.22 after fees) was received on 9/9/2009 - 65 days after my approval, 75 days after my withdrawal request. Right now, I still am owed $19500. Doing the math: 19500/1500 = 13 payments to go. If this continues to be such an unbelievably poor payout schedule, it will take near 1.5 YEARS TO COMPLETE THE PAYOUTS. It appears that the withdrawal department (and they are respectfully friendly, I have no real complaint for them other than I am super tired of getting the same response) has their hands tied, and really has no control over the payments as they continue to repeat their favorite 'next week', 'it's in process', 'two more weeks', 'it will be soon' phrases. I have submitted two complaints to the Central Dispute System, but have yet to be contacted back. Cool Cat has no problem taking deposits immediately, but the payouts are beyond slow. HELP! Thank you

posted on October 5, 2009.

To All, 


 
This is Steve Ariel Affiliate Manager for Gambling Wages and I am here to help anyone that has a valid issue. I want to make sure that everyone understands that we are the Affiliate Program and not the casino and Cool Cat is one of the brands that we represent. 
 
Please send me an email with your player ID and a brief description of the issue so I can contact the withdrawal department on your behalf and get this sorted out. 
 
Regards, 
 
Steve Ariel

patmanami United States
posted on October 6, 2009.

Hey Steve, thanks for the post and for any assistance you may be able to provide. My email is patmanami at yahoo dot com, and my username is the same patmanami. Since this complaint was closed a couple more things happened:


* I received my 2nd payment about 5 days ago, right on the 1.5-2 month schedule; should be every two weeks based on their policy and from what the withdrawal department has stated.


* The CDS closed my complaint with a status of 'negotiated' and saying that the casino is paying out according to their policy. 


That's about it. I have not heard anything about the 3rd payment, but it does not appear to be approved yet, so I would guess it'll be another 1.5-2 months before action is taken, which is just plain poor.


Mary, if your withdrawal is legitimate, you can definitely try the CDS complaint system (look for a link at the bottom of the coolcat-casino.com webpage), or you can send emails to the withdrawal department via the live chat window by clicking the links in the Withdrawal section of the cashier. Expect either long delays or having to do this repeatedly.

posted on October 6, 2009.

patmanami,


I have taken your issue to the Manager of the Withdrawals Department from the casino and I will send you an email with their response.
 
Regards,
 
Steve Ariel