Cool Cat Casino - Unpaid winnings

RESOLVED
posted on October 9, 2013.

On 08/23/13 I requested a payout from Cool Cat casino of $1700. Payout of $1604 was approved, however I was never notified of when I should receive my "overnight" check (which I assumed would arrive via USPS). On Fri. 10/04/13, a message was left on my voice mail by a "Shawn Stevenson" stating that my check #1462 for $1604 shipped via FedEx #565140199017 and needed to be deposited BEFORE 10/10/13 due to fraudulent activity with their bank. Now having a FedEx tracking # (I was NEVER provided one previously) I logged on to track the shipment which stated my package was delivered on 09/30/13 at 12:43PM and no signature was required. I immediately called FedEx to notify them I never received my package and opened a case with them (FedEx case #1004137080). I contacted Cool Cat and was transferred to my "VIP host" Debbie Reed. I explained my situation to her. She told me to contact FedEx, because Cool Cat had fulfilled their obligation by issuing the check and it was now FedEx's problem. I asked her to just have a stop payment placed on the check and a replacement check issued and send it with a "Signature Required". I was told that that was extremely difficult to do (I don't understand how it could be) and that she didn't know if it would even be possible. She stated that she would discuss my situation with her manager and get back to me. That was last Friday!! Today, I contacted FedEx again, referring to my case number. I very kind gentleman assisted me and told me that the shipper (Cool Cat) should contact them and issue a waiver. I contacted Debbie back, and was met with the same responses as I heard from her last Friday....and a few accusations. She told me that it was my fault because I MUST'VE contacted FedEx previously and gave my approval for packages to be delivered without a signature! (Side note: FedEx stated that this was impossible as all packages are treated/shipped individually and if a package is sent with a signature required, the only way to receive it is by obtaining a signature.) Again, I pleaded with her to check with her accounting department and they would tell her the check has NOT been cashed/deposited and to issue a stop payment and have a replacement check sent. Again, I was given the run-around and was told she would speak to her manager and get back to me. When I asked when that would be, she said she didn't know when.

I feel this is now a case of theft, as I have NOT received my winnings, and they are clearly UNWILLING to do the right thing by stopping payment on this "lost" check and issuing a replacement (of course, sending it "SIGNATURE REQUIRED" and providing me with a tracking number the day it ships so I know when to expect it!!!).

What can I do? Noone at Cool Cat is willing to help me, and I don't know if there is some other recourse I can take (ie: FTC, DHC, DCA)? Or am I just out my winnings??

Thank you

posted on October 12, 2013.

Dear Player

I have been informed that Casino provided you with a tracking number and tracking shows package with payment has been delivered. Could you please verify if someone else received it for you?

Regards

Cindy Greco

posted on October 12, 2013.

Cindy,

As it states in my complaint:

"On Fri. 10/04/13, a message was left on my voice mail by a "Shawn Stevenson" stating that my check #1462 for $1604 shipped via FedEx #565140199017 and needed to be deposited BEFORE 10/10/13 due to fraudulent activity with their bank. Now having a FedEx tracking # (I was NEVER provided one previously) I logged on to track the shipment which stated my package was delivered on 09/30/13 at 12:43PM and no signature was required."

The casino NEVER provided me with a tracking number, nor did they notify me when it shipped or via what method. I received the tracking number from a "Shawn Stevenson" on Fri. 10/4/13...4 days AFTER the package was allegedly delivered...and with NO signature required.

I have looked, checked with my neighbors and have contacted FedEx...nothing! I have asked Cool Cat, and more specifically Debbie Reed, to check with the accounting department to verify that the check has indeed NOT been deposited, nor cashed by and and to kindly have the following done:

1. Place a stop payment on the current check

2. Issue me a replacement check

3. Notify me via email when the replacement ships and to provide me with a tracking number.

4. Send the check with the instructions "SIGNATURE REQUIRED'

It is a mere simple request/task to ensure a happy customer who will continue to patronize your casino. A win/win for all involved.

I eagerly await your response.

Regards,

Joseph Peppers

posted on October 15, 2013.

Cool Cat / Cindy,

Has a replacement check been issued as of yet?

Thank you

posted on October 19, 2013.

Dear Player

After checking your account we noticed you have redeemed a total of 11 Free Chips in a row, no deposits in between which is against casino rules, therefore, winnings on last free chip redeemed have been voided

Rules say: http:/­/ww­w.c­ool­cat­-ca­sin­o.c­om/­abo­ut/­rul­es.p­hp­#fr­ee-chip

"The Player is entitled to only one free chip in between deposits; any winnings resulting from multiple free chips will be void. For example, should a Player redeem two free chips in a row, he/she will not be able to withdraw any winnings generated by playing on said chip"

Regards

Cindy Greco

posted on October 19, 2013.

Dear Player:

Please disregard previous message. Your payment has been processed via Pay2Card 10/18/2013 6:24:16 PM you should see it available very soon next week.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the mistake

Regards

Cindy Greco

posted on October 20, 2013.

Thank you. I will post again once payment has been received.

posted on October 23, 2013.

Dear Player:

Please confirm once received.

Regards

Cindy Greco

posted on October 25, 2013.

Payment has been received. Consider this issue resolved.

Thanks AskGamblers!

posted on October 26, 2013.

Dear Player:

I am glad to hear payment has been received.

Askgamblers, please close this complaint

Thanks

Cindy Greco

AskGamblers
posted on October 26, 2013.

 Complaint solved!