Lucky247 Casino - Unjustified confiscation of funds

UNRESOLVED
brado82 Australia
posted on January 6, 2015.

Basically played a few games of slots games,had a reasonable win over maybe a week or so then tried to withdraw some of the winnings.was asked by the casino for various things for the verification of my details(I.d power bill and ph no)so I done as asked.waited some time to hear back,then received an email saying that I had exceeded max bets or something similar.still don't understand the reason why I had my money confiscated.please help
Cheers

posted on January 9, 2015.

Hi brado82,

Thanks you for your post. The term that the e-mails are referring to states the following:

"All Players’ wagers will be reviewed for irregular game play patterns prior to any withdrawal being processed. Equal, zero, low margin or hedge betting will be construed as irregular game play for bonus wagering requirements. This also includes and is not limited to the placing of bets equal to or greater than 20% of the bonus credited to the players gaming account. Should the Casino deem that any irregular game play has taken place on the gaming account, the Casino reserves the right to withhold any cashin as well as the right to confiscate all winnings."

Essentially what this means is that the wagers you were making were equal to or greater than 20% of the bonus you received. In other words, if you received $100 in bonus money from the casino, any wagers of $20 or more would be viewed as irregular. This term has been implemented to protect both players and casino alike from abuse, and to ensure the best possible gaming experience for all of Lucky247 Casino's valued players.

We trust that this helps clarify the matter.

Kind regards,
Lucky247 Casino

brado82 Australia
posted on January 11, 2015.

Hi there and thankyou for trying to resolve this issue
I don't believe that there was any bonus included in my balance,I certainly don't remember accepting nor receiving any sort of bonus from the casino.maybe we could go over the casinos gaming records for my account to find out what actually happened there.now while we are on the subject of receiving bonus credit,I have been lucky enough to receive roughly $8 dollars into my bonus account for some reason.i don't remember this happening to me previously even though I have been a regular player since joining lucky 247 approx 1yr ago

posted on January 15, 2015.

Hi brado82,

We apologize for the delay in getting back to you. Your gameplay has been reviewed by our Senior Casino Management Team, who have ascertained that, when you requested your very first withdrawal, you had not completed the wagering requirements of the welcome offer. Consequently, our decision is governed by the terms and conditions (taken from the Lucky247 website) shown below:

“7.6 Limitations of Withdrawals:
For your own security you can only withdraw a maximum of 10,000 euro (or currency equivalent) during any 24 hours. All progressive wins are exempt from this clause.

Where a sign-up Bonus has been credited to you, and after meeting all wagering requirements, you will be limited to a maximum withdrawal value of 6 times your first deposit amount and any remaining balance will be forfeited. This clause will only be applied at the discretion of casino management. All progressive wins are exempt from this clause.

Players whose withdrawal is 5 times or more than their lifetime deposits across the Casino Group will only be able to withdraw their winnings at a sum of 4,000 Euro (or currency equivalent) per week. The remaining amount will be returned back in the player's account until eligible for a further withdrawal. This clause does not apply to progressive wins.”

Due to miscommunication on Lucky247’s part, you were incorrectly informed that you had violated the maximum bet clause (outlined in our prior post) and your original deposit and bonus amount of AU$100 was returned to your gaming account and your withdrawal confiscated.

In retrospect, and we do apologize for the inconvenience and confusion this may have caused you, you are eligible to receive 6 times your 1st deposit amount (as per the terms and conditions quote above). We therefore we still owe you a further AU$500. This remaining balance is being sent to our Payment Team for processing today.

More recently, your most recent withdrawal failed due to incorrect details. This issue has subsequently been resolved and your withdrawal has been sent for processing today. Please allow 1-10 days for these funds to reflect in your bank account.

Best regards,
Lucky247 Casino

brado82 Australia
posted on January 15, 2015.

What a load of absolute garbage.so even after all of the miscommunication on your behalf(which has been a huge inconvenience to myself)the decision is still left to the casino management and made at their discretion case by case and in this particular case(absolute garbage)management feel that the sum of 5 or 6 hundred adequately compensates me

posted on January 19, 2015.

Hi brado82,

Whilst we do apologize for the frustration caused, the terms and conditions of play are accessible to all players, and should be read through when registering with the casino.

The Senior Casino Management Team are satisfied that they are acting in accordance with the casino's terms and conditions. If you are still not happy with this outcome, we suggest that you contact eCOGRA, who will assess your complaint and assist in resolving the dispute, if justified.

Kind regards,
Lucky247 Casino

AskGamblers
posted on January 20, 2015.

We are asking both parties to explain if there is a bonus used or not. If yes, we need to have proofs for that. Thank you in advance.

AskGamblers
posted on January 22, 2015.

This complaint is unresolved, we didn't get any proof that player used bonus, not for a player or a casino.