Club USA Casino - Refund

UNRESOLVED
posted on January 4, 2013.

A few months ago someone used my credit card to rack up charges from "Club World Casinos". I put a claim in with my bank about the charges. Within two days I got a call from the merchant saying that they would refund the charges so that I would not have to deal with the bank and it would be quicker for all parties involved. A few days later some of the said charges started trickling back into my account. However, not all of the charges were refunded back. When I contacted Dominika, the person who had called me originally and handled the matter, she told me that their bank had told them that all of the refunds were processed and refunded back, which was not the case. I went on to prove to them that I never received all of the money back by supplying them with copies of my bank statements as proof. They ignored my emails and told me that there was nothing they could do in order to refund me the money. Almost four months later I am still waiting to get the rest of my money back.

Jakub W.

posted on January 10, 2013.

For the record this player seemed not to notice $65,000 being taken from his account.

His bank refused a chargeback. When your bank does not side with you, thats when you know you have a problem!

He's reported this 'issue' at other sites that deal with complaints who have also sided with the casino given the information.

Some refunds have been issued, but not all as investigations into this matter all lead back to the player, not a third party or a fraudster.

Jakub said that the refunds had not been made, we requested copies of his bank statement where the refunds were clearly visible.

Jakub was also contacting payment processor in order to try obtain the funds back from them aswell as from the casino.

Final note, case is closed and the player is banned from all Club World Group of Casinos.

posted on January 12, 2013.

Myself or anyone in my house or family ever heard of Club World prior to the incident. When I was contacted by them after I filed I claim, I went and cancelled the claim with my bank in good faith and now because of that I cannot place another claim on the issue. I received a list from Club World of each of the refunds that were to be reimbursed. If you compare the list of the refunds that were supposed to be received and the ones that were actually received you will CLEARLY see that not even half of the refunds were actually received. I can submit a list of actually refunds that were received and ones that were promised and were not. If I knew who the person was that did this I would not be wasted my time and trying to get the rest of the my money and take it up with that person. This has caused me numerous problems as I have had to cancel all of my credit cards and accounts. If Club World is willing I can go over every single refund that was actually received and which one was not and talk like an actual human being instead of being disrespectful.

On another note, when I asked them for all of their information so that I can go file a police report against them I never heard back anything....

posted on January 12, 2013.

As you stated, you were talking with Dominika.

You have her email address through previous communications and I believe you also spoke with Karolina.

If noone has ever heard of Club World why did you also blame your cousin?

You told us that you've been in hospital for 10 months, but there's no mention I that here or with CSR.

Gaps appear in your story sir.

Case closed.

For further communication or response please contact our support team.

posted on January 12, 2013.

I would love to know where you got the statement that I said I believed it was my cousin because I never said such a thing. As I stated before if I had known who it was I would not be wasting my time trying to get this solved. And for the record I was in the hospital for almost a year and went thru a very difficult period, one that I have to still deal with on a daily basis so I do not know what gaps you are referring to as there are none. It seems to be just another made up excuse on your end.

I would contact Dominika again but she refuses to have a conversation with me and is unwilling to go through the documents I provided of the money received and which ones I didn't. It is tough to solve a problem when only one side is willing to talk which in my mind goes to show that they know they are in the wrong.

I am willing to solve this like a regular human being and have a discussion and go over every refund from that list and my bank one by one however you guys are the ones that don't want to. You say one thing, do another and turn other people's words around.

posted on January 13, 2013.

Can you also explain to me why if charges were made to/by your casino it showed up on my account as completely different busine­sse­s/m­erc­hants?

posted on January 15, 2013.

Sent an email asking for someone at Club World to contact me and no answer as usual

posted on January 16, 2013.

Had an email exchange with Club World yesterday. When I asked them where the refunds from "Fimsiwzl" and "Wbodset" were on the attached documents that showed they were actually received, the email exchange stopped and I never received an answer.

AskGamblers
posted on January 18, 2013.

Attached are another bank statements and Jakub's email conversation with Club USA Casino.


WP Transactions

AskGamblers
posted on January 22, 2013.

 Any progress or potential solution here?

posted on January 22, 2013.

No. Still waiting to hear from Club World. Can they send a check of the money that was not received?

posted on January 23, 2013.

Having dealt with the player directly, no further response is required.

A further submission has been made at GamblingGrumbles as well as CasinoScamReport and AskGamblers. These will not change the decision of the casino.

We have done all we can for this player considering and fully investigating the situation.

This should be marked as resolved.

posted on January 23, 2013.

How has everything been done when I am still waiting for over $30,000 that you said you had sent but was never received? Obviously it is not solved if all the funds you said you processed have not been.

posted on February 25, 2014.

Hi Guys,

Just to clear things up so you can close the complaint. Some refunds were performed on this players account, and we parted ways.

Thanks

Stephen

posted on February 25, 2014.

Stephen - the keyword in your response was "some". I am still waiting for the rest of the $30,000+ to be refunded. There was no mutual parting of ways and nothing was settled, I don't understand where you got that idea from.

posted on February 28, 2014.

We refer back to our comment last year.

For the record this player seemed not to notice $65,000 being taken from his account.

His bank refused a chargeback. When your bank does not side with you, thats when you know you have a problem!

He's reported this 'issue' at other sites that deal with complaints who have also sided with the casino given the information.

Some refunds have been issued, but not all as investigations into this matter all lead back to the player, not a third party or a fraudster.

Jakub said that the refunds had not been made, we requested copies of his bank statement where the refunds were clearly visible.

Jakub was also contacting payment processor in order to try obtain the funds back from them aswell as from the casino.

Final note, case is closed and the player is banned from all Club World Group of Casinos.

We will not be responding on this case any further in our eyes it is done.

posted on March 2, 2014.

First off, I did notice hence the reason I raised the issues with the bank as well as you once I found out what it was. If you were smart enough to read the entire thread then you would see that copies of bank statements were posted as well as a list of all the transactions that were performed and which ones were not actually refunded back. I also emailed this to you numerous times but I guess you chose to ignore it thinking that by doing so it would make the problem disappear. If you would like, I can send you all the paperwork again, I have no problem with that as I have nothing to hide. The reason I contacted the processors is because you failed to do anything on your end to help solve the problem, instead letting it drag on. My lawyers are currently in discussions with the bank and are also putting together a case against the Club World Group for allowing such things to occur and rendering services that are illegal in the United States. You can ban me all you want since I never used your site or services.

posted on March 3, 2014.

As lawyers are in talks with the bank it would be best that we communicate that way than over posts on AskGamblers.

We'll await to hear from your lawyers.

AskGamblers
posted on March 4, 2014.

 Obviously, this case is now entering into another stage and lawyers are already dealing with it. There's nothing we can do more about it. This case is now closed.