Club Gold Casino - Withdrawal declined

posted on January 24, 2014.

I received a promotional email from Club Gold Casino offering me a 400% deposit bonus once a deposit was made. I was intrigued so I registered with this Casino but after reading terms and conditions I never accepted the deposit bonus as I didn't understand the wagering as this is all new to me .Therefore I deposited £10 and lost. The following week I deposited £14 again not accepting the bonus and to my delight I won £200 which I withdrew straight away. The following day I made my 3rd deposit of £12 but again lost. Around 5 days later I received an email asking me to send documents verifying who I was. I emailed the required documents to them as requested, eventually after several emails and documents having to be sent several times I received an email to say my account had be closed (24/01/14). According to their records my Husband had previously opened an account over 18 months ago and has made maybe 2 or 3 deposits but none within the past year. I was unaware of this as my Husband often plays various Casinos of which I do not question. I have spoken to Club Gold and have been told that only One bonus per household (although I never used a bonus) and only One IP Address per household. I am fuming over this as I was not aware my Husband was a member, If that was the case I should not have been sent an email or been allowed to open an account let alone make 3 deposits. My Husband's account has also been closed tonight which means neither of us could play if we wanted to. I think this is a disgrace and some sort of scam especially as my Husband received an email 2 days ago offering more bonuses even though this problem has been going on since 7th January 2014. Obviously I would like my £200 winnings as I won in good faith and they were more than happy to take my money. If I can't receive my £200 winnings then I think it's only fair I should be refunded my £36 that I have deposited.

posted on January 25, 2014.

Please be advised that upon reviewing your account registration details, we have found that more than one account has been opened and used from the same location/household.

These facts point to a breach of our following conditions, as published on our website;

3.7. Multiple Player Accounts are not permitted. In the event that You attempt to open a second or more accounts, the Casino shall be entitled to block or close any or all of Your accounts at its absolute discretion or to allow You to maintain only a single account open into which all funds, if any at all, standing to the credit of all Your Player Accounts shall be consolidated. The Casino shall be entitled to deduct an administration fee equal to 10% of the balance of each of Your Player Accounts so closed, subject to a minimum of EUR 200 per account. Should You notice that You inadvertently have more than one Player Account at any time, You must immediately notify the Casino.

4.15. Bonuses are restricted to one per person, family, street address, email address, telephone number, computer, IP address and debit or credit card.

As a direct result of the identified breach the casino informed the player that her account has been closed and her recent withdrawal request was declined.

The deposits related to this activity will be refunded within the next 24/48 hours as per the casino's terms and conditions.

I trust this is sufficient for your purposes. However, should you require further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best regards

Dino G

posted on January 27, 2014.

Well I appreciate you refunding my deposit but how will that be credited back as you closed my account? Also maybe a suggestion for future use for people who may be considering playing at your Casino is that once that person registers and sign up, your Casino support team should first check if anyone in the household has joined previously. Like I said it may stop any further complaints you may receive.

posted on January 28, 2014.

Please kindly be advised that the refund has taken place as promised the the total amount of £46 has been sent back to the payment option used.

Please also note that the fact that a duplicate account had already been opened from the same household could only be securely established through a manual check. Numerous checks are performed at the time when a withdrawal is requested by a player, including that of duplicate IPs, as the casino needs to establish that there has been no breach of its terms and conditions by the player. It would be physically impossible for all these checks to be performed before a player deposits and would really serve no purpose, as the checks would need to be repeated before processing a withdrawal.

The casino’s terms and conditions are displayed on its website for all to see. It is the player’s responsibility to be familiar with the terms and conditions before opening an account, depositing or placing a bet. Should any term not be clear, our support staff are always very pleased to assist.

Best regards

Dino G

posted on February 10, 2014.

 Seems that this complaint is solved! We'd love to ask the player to confirm it, please!

posted on April 11, 2014.

 Player didn't show up to confirm whether the case has been finally resolved and that's not very nice. 

The complaint is considered closed.