Club Gold: 4 month delay in payout

RESOLVED
posted on December 13, 2012.

I ordered my cashout of 2000 dollars on August 13 2012 from Club Gold, so today it is 4 months of no payout.

I made phone calls, sent emails, contacted chat reps and always got the same answer: "your withdrawal is still being reviewed, if you met all the wagering requirements and fulfilled all the terms, you have nothing to worry about. You will be notified when we complete the process".

But I do not want to be notified, I want to be paid. And yes, I have something to worry about - my winnings. But the answer is always the same. Interestingly, they keep sending me emails with new deposit bonuses, and even calling me asking to make a new deposit. But they still have not paid my old winnings.

posted on December 23, 2012.

Please be advised that the player's account is under review as there is an investigation ongoing. We will provide an update shortly.

Best regards

Dino

posted on December 27, 2012.

Please note that we are in the process of finalizing the review of the players account.

The account is currently suspended. This is due to the fact that we have reason to believe that the player is in breach of point 4.6 of the Terms and Conditions of Play at Club Gold Casino and is engaged in suspicious activity.. A more detailed report will be provided shortly.

Best regards

posted on December 28, 2012.

Let it be known that until yesterday my account was not suspended, it was fully accessible for all and any activity. Furthermore, in the course of 4 months I received more than 50 email inviting me to deposit and get a bonus. Additionally, I recently received a phone call from Club Gold inviting me to make a deposit. Finally, in one of the last chats a representative assured me I can deposit, get a bonus, play and cashout in the timely manner.

Those representatives were fully aware of my account review and yet advised me not to worry and make a deposit and get a bonus. In fact, I took their advice, and my acount now has a balance of several hundred.

And now all of a sudden I am told I am suspended and accused of fraud, based on the item 4.6 which allows confiscating money for a mere suspicion.

I sincerely hope there is some misunderstanding and the issue will be resolved.

posted on January 14, 2013.

We are sorry about the delay in replying . We will update this complaint shortly.

posted on January 16, 2013.

Thank you very much for responding. It is now 5 months since I ordered my withdrawal. I hope it can be processed soon so the issue will be resolved.

posted on January 19, 2013.

Upon reviewing the players account and game play,our casino specialists for such matters, noticed that the player had long periods of continuous play at the same game, with insufficient breaks in frequency or duration to accommodate basic human needs and minimal variation in game pace beyond what could be attributed to lag. In our opinion this was sufficiently suspicious to question all of the player's sessions. It was therefore determined, by investigating the gaming pattern that the player used software-assisted methods or techniques or hardware devices designed to influence or modify the outcome of the game and the account was in the process of being suspended.

Unfortunately this was not an isolated event from the country (in fact, the same city) in question but also the same country of provenance. Therefore other accounts linked to this one have also been closed.

The Casino shall always take action to detect and prevent the use of such methods.

posted on January 22, 2013.

The game I played back in August, Easter Surprise Slot, has a built-in auto-play feature, allowing to play a long session without any player participation. Why prohibit "automated players" and provide an auto play feature at the same time?

Well, in fact, there is no such prohibition there. The point 4.6 which Club Gold refers to says that "you...shall not use automated player or any artificial intelligence... TO GAIN AN UNFAIR ADVANTAGE OVER OTHER PLAYERS" (emphasis added). Sounds like it is about using some aids in sophisticated games or tournaments, where intelligence can result in an advantage. However, Easter Surprise is a slot machine which needs no skill whatsoever, all you need is just spin. What kind of "intelligence" and "advantage" are they talking about? How can I "influence or modify the outcome of a game" where I just spin? Does it imply their games are modifiable and the results are player-specific?

In summary, Club Gold has accused me in using an auto-play device where they provided their own auto-play feature, in order to skilfully play a game which involves no skill.

Does it sound reasonable to anyone?

posted on January 26, 2013.

Once again we must reiterate what we have already provided in this complaint as it seems that our comments have not been considered in full.

Upon reviewing the players account and game play,our casino specialists for such matters, noticed that the player had long periods of continuous play at the same game, with insufficient breaks in frequency or duration to accommodate basic human needs and minimal variation in game pace beyond what could be attributed to lag. In our opinion this was sufficiently suspicious to question all of the player's sessions. It was therefore determined, by investigating the gaming pattern that the player used software-assisted methods or techniques or hardware devices designed to influence or modify the outcome of the game and the account was in the process of being suspended.

Unfortunately this was not an isolated event from the country (in fact, the same city) in question but also the same country of provenance. Therefore other accounts linked to this one have also been closed.

The Casino shall always take action to detect and prevent the use of such methods.

posted on January 29, 2013.

There is absolutely no need to reiterate - it is well understood that you suspect me in automatically playing a game which has a built in auto-play feature. Your terms, item 4.6 clearly allow you to close a player's account based on such a suspicion. I did not know that before playing and it will be good for other player to know.

These terms also allow you voiding the winnings from such a slot game, again based on a suspicion. However they do not allow you voiding the following:

- my deposit that I made before playing this Slot game

- my next deposit in September (when you assured me everything was OK with my August play)

- my winnings from video poker I played in September (a game with no auto-play feature)

- another small deposit sometime later in 2012

- winnings coming from a no-wager bonus you offered on that deposit. "No wager" means there was no long wagering session to even suspect me in.

In total these moneys amount to even more that my winnings from Easter Surprise Slots in August. What happened to that and on what grounds?

posted on February 5, 2013.

Once again we must reiterate what we have already provided in this complaint as it seems that our comments have not been considered in full.

Upon reviewing the players account and game play,our casino specialists for such matters, noticed that the player had long periods of continuous play at the same game, with insufficient breaks in frequency or duration to accommodate basic human needs and minimal variation in game pace beyond what could be attributed to lag. In our opinion this was sufficiently suspicious to question all of the player's sessions. It was therefore determined, by investigating the gaming pattern that the player used software-assisted methods or techniques or hardware devices designed to influence or modify the outcome of the game and the account was in the process of being suspended.

Unfortunately this was not an isolated event from the country (in fact, the same city) in question but also the same country of provenance. Therefore other accounts linked to this one have also been closed.

The Casino shall always take action to detect and prevent the use of such methods in line with the Terms and Conditions of Play at Club Gold Casino.

posted on February 6, 2013.

Dear Club Gold,

It looks like that instead of responding to my message you accidentally copied and pasted your previous response. There must be a glitch of some sort on your part or on the part of AskGamblers web site

Kindly look into it and please answer the questions I asked. Thank you.

posted on February 10, 2013.

Club Gold has had to reiterate what has already provided in this complaint as it seems that our comments have not been considered in full. The account is currently suspended. This is due to the fact that we have reason to believe that the player is in breach of point 4.6 of the Terms and Conditions of Play at Club Gold Casino and is engaged in suspicious activity. The player cannot simply tell us what to consider and what not of our terms and conditions as a correct investigation implies that we consider all game play. When a player chooses to register at Club Gold Casino, they choose to accept the Terms and Conditions in full.

posted on February 14, 2013.

I am not telling you what to consider, but your own terms do so. That item 4.6 allows to void winnings from the suspected autoplay. Strange, given that the feature was provided, but no way for me to contest voiding that slot winnings.

But my question is what happens to:

- my deposit that I made before playing this Slot game

- my next deposit in September (when you assured me everything was OK)

- my winnings from video poker I played in September (a game with no auto-play)

- another small deposit sometime later in 2012

- winnings coming from a no-wager bonus you offered on that deposit.

those do not fall under your item 4.6

So if you are confiscating those money, including my own, please specify what terms you base it on.

If not, please tell me when I will get paid.

AskGamblers
posted on February 18, 2013.

Any progress here?

posted on February 20, 2013.

No update, no money including ANY winnings / deposits from ANY games in ANY period.

posted on February 28, 2013.

Still no update, no money including ANY winnings / deposits from ANY games in ANY period

AskGamblers
posted on March 20, 2013.

 We are supplied with full evidence that the player has broke clause 4.6 of casino terms and conditions:


 4.6. You shall not be involved in any fraudulent, collusive or other unlawful activity in relation to Your participation in any of the Games and shall not use automated players or any artificial intelligence applications or other software-assisted methods or techniques or hardware devices designed to influence or modify the outcome of any of the Games for Your financial gain or to provide You with an unfair advantage over other players. The Casino shall take action to detect and prevent the use of such methods and reserves the right to block or close Your Player Account and/or to declare any or all of Your winnings void upon suspicion of such behaviour.


That's why this complaint is solved!