Platin Casino - Closed account with €5k balance with ridiculous reason

UNRESOLVED
posted on January 15, 2015.

I first signed up to Platin Casino in April 2014. In August 2014 they had a 100% to €200 promotional offer. I accepted this offer a couple of times and lost my deposit and bonus. On the third deposit I managed to get my balance up to €5018. I still had some of the wagering requirement to get through, but then I found that my account was temporarily locked.

After waiting some time for Platin to unlock my account, I went onto live chat at the start of September 2014 to chase them up. I was told that my account was banned "because of suspicion of fraud". They told me they would "send you a list where you can see that you and a couple of other players played roulette at the same time, so you were able to trick our RNG". I asked them what the RNG was, and they clarified that it means Random Number Generator, which I understand to be the way that the casino generates the result when you spin the roulette wheel or a slot machine etc.

They went ahead and sent me a list of usernames and times when we played roulette at the same time.

This is clearly ridiculous, as I'm sure that Platin Casino have many players playing at the same time as each other at any given moment. They have suggested that playing roulette at the same time somehow "tricks" their random number generator - this is impossible. The roulette game at Platin Casino isn't a live game or multiplayer game, so any spin of the wheel is complete independent of anything else going on. This behaviour is indicative of the sort of shady operator that Platin Casino is.

For your information, I did successfully verify my account at Platin Casino as they asked me for documents around the time that I was playing at the casino in August 2014.

I will be satisfied from this complaint if I could have my account and balance reinstated. I would also consider settling with the casino if they are open to this.

AskGamblers
posted on January 18, 2015.

Dear @sl13,
Any update considering your complaint? Thank you.

posted on January 20, 2015.

Dear @AskGamblers,
No I haven't heard anything either directly from Platin Casino via email or via the AskGamblers website. Thanks.

posted on January 21, 2015.

This account and others were closed due to violation of our T&C.

The GSC reviewed this case and all the players involved in this matter.

Account closure is a harsh measure but in this case fully applicable.

posted on January 23, 2015.

1. I have received no communication from Platin Casino for months except for this two line response via Ask Gamblers service.
2. Platin Casino has not specified which terms I have broken, and which of my actions have broken these terms.
3. I do not know who the GSC are? I have had no communication from this GSC.
4. If you no longer wish to take my bets that is fine, but I believe I am still entitled to the funds in my account.

AskGamblers
posted on January 26, 2015.

We didn't get evidence what kind of T&C this player breach. In this moment we will close this complaint as unresolved. We can recommend to the player to seek further help with Isle of Man Gambling Supervision.

AskGamblers
posted on June 26, 2015.

This case has been reopened upon casino’s request and we would like to give it one more chance for a successful resolution.
We got informed from a casino management that this complaint was resolved in the favor of the player. Can you please confirm.

posted on June 28, 2015.

Your system asks us to reply to this, but the player shall make a statement.

posted on June 30, 2015.

Recently the Isle of Man regulator (GSC) ruled in my favor in this complaint, and against Platin Casino. I have yet to receive any funds from Platin Casino so I will contact their support team directly to find out the current status of my issue. Please keep this complaint open until I have been able to contact Platin Casino and I hope this can be resolved shortly.

posted on July 1, 2015.

Hello Sl13,

we are still waiting for an e-mail from you in order to close this case.

Also the disputed amount is not 5018 €, it's 200 €.

Kind regards,

Platincasino Support Team

posted on July 1, 2015.

I have already sent you an email yesterday requesting access to my account. As per the Isle of Man ruling I am owed a total of €5,018.

posted on July 2, 2015.

Per Isle of Man ruling you are entitled to get a refund of your initial deposit of € 200. You haven't played through your bonus money and didn't meet the bonus requirements.

posted on July 2, 2015.

I will explain the current situation for Ask Gamblers players. I deposited €200 on 12th August 2014 and received a €200 bonus which meant I had to wager €20,000 in 60 days to be able to withdraw. Within 24 hours Platin Casino had blocked access to my account, without warning and reason. My account continued to be blocked for the next 59 days and therefore I was not given the opportunity to finish the required wagering. When my account was blocked I had over €5,000 in my account.

I think Platin Casino are trying to wriggle out of paying my full balance, or allowing me the remaining 59 days to complete my wager requirement. Instead they want to just refund my deposit of €200. This is clearly unacceptable. I would like to hear the opinion of Ask Gamblers or the community on this issue. Do you think it is fair to block the players account without warning and reason - preventing from meeting the requirements of the bonus I was offered.

I would like Platin Casino to allow me to access my account and attempt to complete my remaining wager requirement. Hopefully I will be able to withdraw some of my €5,000 balance at that point, maybe more :)

posted on July 2, 2015.

First of all; your account was (temporarly) closed because we had reasonable evidence, that you were playing with other individuals in our casino. This is a clear breach of our T&C.

Second: The GSC has ruled accordingly that you are entitled to a refund of your initial deposit of € 200. The GSC made it very clear that they won't negotiate on that.

Third: You can't play at our casino, because we have blocked UK traffic due to licensing / regulation in the UK.

We are awaiting the following;

Send an email to our customer support ([email protected]) with your bank account details to which we shall transfer the € 200. Additionally we will need evidence that this bank account belongs to you. As soon as you provided this mandatory information, we will transfer you the money within 48h.

posted on July 2, 2015.

I have appealed the Isle of Man decision and they are re-investigating. I do not consider blocking my account over a year (and still blocked) to be temporary. This complaint is not solved.

posted on July 3, 2015.

Do you have an answer from the GSC?

posted on July 3, 2015.

I have not, they usually take a couple of weeks to respond.

posted on July 3, 2015.

Well I would suggest, that we wait untill the GSC has decided on this issue.

AskGamblers
posted on July 7, 2015.

We ask both parties to send GSC resolution regarding this case.

AskGamblers
posted on July 11, 2015.

Without GSC resolution regarding this case, we consider this complaint unresolved.