Chance Hill Casino - Closed My Account & Took All Winnings Without Any Reason

GAAPI29 Cyprus
posted on April 12, 2016.

I'm George *************** from Cyprus a member CHANCE HILL CASINO.
I would have expressed my complaint and my protest because some decided to close my account and take my profits about € 25300 without any real justification. They told me general for money laundering without me to have some relation to these things. I never had money in my life to do such things. They not explained to me what I did. I asked many times but did not get some meaningful response. This way insult me. I think to take legal action about this because i am fair person.

Also they told me that I did not have the paysafecard voucher of deposit. I searched everywhere in the site but I did not find somewhere to write that i should store the voucher deposit. Ιf I read somewhere why not keep it?
Every document they need i have it unless the paysafecard voucher.
I think that all this happen because i won a big amount.

Please looked at my questions and answer me.

posted on April 13, 2016.

Hey George and AskGamblers community,

As we have explained through several chats and emails, there has been suspicious behaviour regarding your account and personal details. As you can imagine, I can't share through a public forum or even to the AskGamblers team without your consent. Let us know how you feel about this.

Regardless, there has also been another point of conflict which, independently, decides in favour of the casino. As you know, all players at Chance Hill have the obligation of agreeing to our terms when signing up. They are our way of making the experience as fair as possible both to the casino and to the player. When a player breaches a term, the player assumes full responsibility since he/she agreed to them when signing up. You received a welcome package on March 29, 2016 06:02. The wagering to this reload ended at March 29, 2016 08:25. As attached, the player made a 20€ bet in Starburst on March 29, 2016 07:23, one full hour before wagering was finished. As our terms state, max bet during reload wagering is 5€, and therefore all winnings after that are forfeited, initial deposit reinstated and the player isn't allowed to withdraw or receive a new bonus until the casino has reviewed the case.

Please find the attached files and don't hesitate to request any evidence you might require.

Best regards,

GAAPI29 Cyprus
posted on April 14, 2016.

Good morning,

Thanks for your feedback

Please let me know what suspicious movements had my account and what with my personal information; (SEND DIRECTLY TO MY EMAIL PLEASE)

For the bet of € 20 in Starburst i think was happened accidentally, because I pressed the maximum bet button. If you see the history of the past and my next bet after the above incident was € 2.
The above fact was happened in the first deposit of € 100 which I lost all the money of the deposit and the bonus.
Earnings me I did after I made the second deposit of € 200.

Please advise.


posted on April 17, 2016.

Dear Ask Gamblers team,

To which address should we send/upload our PDF with our case?


GAAPI29 Cyprus
posted on April 19, 2016.

You means my email address? if yes, It is the same one that's on my account.


posted on April 21, 2016.

Hey George,

All info was sent to the AskGamblers team.


posted on April 25, 2016.

AskGamblers Complaints Team have been in a direct communication with Chance Hill Casino management. A detailed game log containing all gaming transaction made by the player has been requested and we are now awaiting the casino team to provide the required information.

GAAPI29 Cyprus
posted on May 9, 2016.

This case the undertook my lawyer.


posted on May 10, 2016.

AskGamblers Complaints Team have been in a direct communication with Chance Hill Casino management over the last weeks in an attempt to find a fair outcome of this dispute. Unfortunately, despite the full cooperation on behalf the Chance Hill Casino management for which we would like to thank them, an agreement has not been reached.

After carefully examining all the details and proofs we got in regards of this case, AskGamblers reached to the following conclusions:

1/ Player registered and initially claimed Chance Hill's first deposit bonus. Player then placed accidentally /in his own words/ a single bet of 20 euro on the slot game Starburst which is on violation of the following term stated within casino Bonus Terms&Conditions /https­://­­anc­ehi­ll.c­om­/pr­omo­tio­ns/­bon­us-­ter­ms-­and­-co­ndi­tions/:

''Until the play through requirements have been met, the maximum bet that can be placed is €5 (50kr, $5). This includes double up wagers after the game round has been completed. If the bet exceeds 5€ before Wagering Requirements have been met, the bonus will be cancelled and it's winnings will be forfeited.''

2/ Player was never notified he breached any bonus term and continued playing. Player then lost completely his first deposit and bonus funds.

3/ Player then proceeded with making a second deposit and received another deposit bonus. Player got lucky and won substantial amount which he requested to withdraw only to have his withdrawal declined and winnings removed at a later stage due to breaching the max bet rule while playing with bonus funds. Although player never breached the max bet rule with his second deposit bonus, Chance Hill confiscated his winnings and returned his deposit citing the following of their Bonus Terms&Conditions:

"If max bet is breached, player will not be eligible for deposit bonuses until cleared by casino".

4/ Player then proceeded with submitting an official complaint in front of the Chance Hill Casino licence holder /Curacao, Antillephone N.V.,License 8048/JAZ/ who ruled the dispute in casino's favor.

Despite the AskGamblers Complaints Team efforts to get a further clarification on what exactly "until cleared by casino" actually means in terms of procedures, we did not get a clear answer. While we reserve the right not to comment on the fairness of any casino and/or bonus term in general since this is primarily obligation of the relevant regulatory body itself, the focus and the main goal of the AskGamblers Casino Complaints Service is to determine if casino applied these terms fair and square. Regrettably, we believe that Chance Hill casino failed doing that in this particular case due to the following reasons:

1/ Player lost his first deposit and bonus in full and with this fact we believe player should not be punished for something which did not resulted in a profit and/or brought any other advantage for player.

2/ Casino failed to provide a reasonable explanation why player was even allowed to deposit and get another bonus at the first place. They claimed they applied "If max bet is breached, player will not be eligible for deposit bonuses until cleared by casino" term, but did not provide any other information on what exactly "cleared by the casino" mean and how and what is player supposed to do if such situation occur, neither what would happen if player is not even in aware he breached accidentally the max bet rule. AskGamblers Complaints Team believe that the way this particular term has been stated leaves a lot of room for interpretation and this is exactly what player did - he was not in aware of the accidental max bet breach, instead he deposited again and casino not only accepted his second deposit, but in fact gave him yet another bonus.

Based on the above, we believe that player should be paid in full. Due to the fact that Chance Hill Casino management refused to agree with our position we have no other option, but to close this case as Unresolved and advise player to seek for further options on how to resolve this issue.