Cleos Vip Room - Withdrawal check problem

RESOLVED
nwaite United States
posted on May 21, 2016.

I was issued a check for a withdrawal that I made for $955. It was sent out fedex. Because I live in USA I have had nothing but problems cashing this foreign check drawn on BMO. My credit union won't even deposit it into my account. They say it will have to go to there corporate office and from there to the federal trade commission. They also said that " if corporate decides to accept it", it will take from 2-5 months for it to process and for funds to be available to me. I even tried to sign it over to my employer, and when he tried to put in his business account it rejected it. He tried 3 different business accounts at different banks . I finally decided to go back to cleosviproom and tell them what happened and ask them can they void that check and reissue a wire transfer. I was told " NO", they could not do that, maybe with my next withdrawal. Please help, thanks greatly

posted on May 24, 2016.

We apologize for the misunderstanding. Check can certainly be stopped and funds sent via an alternate method. We will contact client and arrange for this to be done ASAP.

nwaite United States
posted on May 25, 2016.

i received a email from cleoviproom stating that they have stopped payment on check and to send in my bank wire info. lastnight i sent them all requested info to complete wire transfer. i spoke to them this morning, i was told that payment is processing and i will receive a update as soon as it is complete. i would like to leave this converstion open until payment is complete. thank you much for your help

AskGamblers
posted on May 28, 2016.

Dear @nwaite,

Please let us know if there's an update regarding your ongoing complaint. Please keep in mind that you are supposed to reply within the given 96-hours time frame, otherwise AskGamblers Complaints Team will consider the case as Resolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

posted on May 30, 2016.

Client's payment was re-issued via wire on Friday. However, due to Memorial Day, bank will likely make it effective by Tuesday this week.

Regards,

Cleos VIP Room

nwaite United States
posted on June 1, 2016.

I am hearing so many lies and conflicting stories about when the bank wire was sent. I still have not received it. Below are two of the latest chat conversations with Cleosviproom:

Client's payment was re-issued via wire on Friday. However, due to Memorial Day, bank will likely make it effective by Tuesday this week.

Regards,

Cleos VIP Room

ANOTHER CHAT CONVERSTION TODAY 5/31/16:

Transcript

Name: nathan *******
E-mail­:[email protected]
Julian Tue, 05/31/16 05:45:57 pm America/Los_Angeles


Hello nathan ********. we would appreciate your feedback on our service and would like to ask you to rate our conversation at the end of this chat. Please be advised that our operators are happy to assist you and in doing so, we would appreciate mutual respect and will not tolerate any form of abuse. How may I help you?

nathan ****** 05:46:20 pm
wanted to check on wire transfer status
Julian 05:46:36 pm
Hello
nathan ******** 05:47:10 pm
i have had three different confllicting stories on the status of wire transfer
but i still have not received it
Julian 05:48:45 pm
is this an account of bank of *******?
nathan ********* 05:49:52 pm
yes
Julian 05:51:45 pm
I have asked to the area in charge about the payment
they inform they processed the payment today
05:52:05 pm
it can take 24 or 48 hours depending of the bank
nathan **************** 05:52:49 pm
Client's payment was re-issued via wire on Friday. However, due to Memorial Day, bank will likely make it effective by Tuesday this week. Regards, Cleos VIP Room
this is the chat about my transfer
05:53:17 pm
Julian 05:53:40 pm
yes the area in charge informs that they sent the payment
please check back with your bank tomorrow
05:54:13 pm
nathan ************ 05:54:13 pm
that message says friday,now you say today?
Julian 05:54:48 pm
in case you do not receive it contact us back please
nathan *********** 05:55:37 pm
i will do that
thanks
Julian 05:56:07 pm
have a nice evening

Duration: 10m 19s
Chat started on: https:­//c­hat­2.l­ive­ch...%­3De­n%3­Br%­3Du­nde­fin­ed%­3Bs­%3D­und­efined

AskGamblers
posted on June 1, 2016.

Dear @nwaite,

We understand that you upset but please refrain from using a Caps Lock letters. You can always explain your problem without raising your voice. Thank you for understanding.

posted on June 1, 2016.

Wire transfer was sent over for execution by our payment partner on Friday afternoon. However, due to banking holiday, as we suspected, they made it effective on Tuesday. Client should receive it on his bank account today. If he doesn't, he should contact us back.

posted on June 1, 2016.

Additionally, please note that when re-issuing payment, client was offered two e-wallet payment options that would have been immediate (Upaycard and Paytoo), and was indeed advised that a Bank wire would take a little bit longer to process.

AskGamblers
posted on June 4, 2016.

Dear @nwaite,

Did you received your payment, can we close this complaint? Please be advised that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider this case as resolved.