Cherry Red Casino has lost my $2000 payment

RESOLVED
Shaner9 Canada
posted on August 28, 2012.

HELP NEEDED;

I had a nice win of $6000 at Cherry Red Casino about 5 months ago. The first 2 payments of $2000 I slowly received by wire transfer to my bank in Canada. The 3rd payment of $2000(actually on the cashier site it says $2035, I think for the wire transfer cost) was approved on April 25/12.

I finally received confirmation from Tara Murdoch, the Withdrawals Manager, that my wire payment was sent out July 3rd/12. However, I have never received it. She has told me several times that she will send me the trace or tracking number from the processor but has never done it and has referred to it in emails as "missing" and "lost". It has been almost another 2 months since then.

I am a Canadian, so there should be no U.S gambling issues, and they have already sent payments to my bank so they clearly have the correct banking information.

Also, another thing I find strange is on or about July 19th their customer service representative told me on the phone that my name was on a list to have to wait till the following week to get paid. This was after Tara already told me that she was waiting for the processor to give her the tracking and banking information. I mentioned this to Tara in two of my emails but I received no response regarding this issue.

I would think that regardless what the truth is that this company would pay me my winnings. Clearly there are some major problems going on there and in my opinion it is a big risk to play there. If there's any way you can help me it would be much appreciated. I have a long list of emails to back up this information, I will send a few of the more recent ones seperately. Thanks

Shaner9

posted on August 29, 2012.

Hi Shaner9-

Thank you for reaching out. Your withdrawal was re-sent yesterday. Please keep an eye out for it and let us know when you receive it.

Kindly,

Cherry Red Casino

Shaner9 Canada
posted on August 29, 2012.

I really hope this is true, I have been told this several times before. I wonder how many business days I'll have to wait?

It would be nice under the circumstances, since it was 5 months ago that I put in the withdrawal request, that they would EXPEDIATE the wire transfer. A wire transfer can go through real quick, and there would be NO NEED to send it back to the PROCESSOR, which they won't name, when they are the ones who apparently LOST MY MONEY and would not provide the casino Withdrawal Manager, Tara Murdock, with a trace or tracking number.

posted on September 2, 2012.

Shaner9-

Have you received your withdrawal?

Shaner9 Canada
posted on September 3, 2012.

I have already submitted my reply at least a day ago and am still waiting for it to be authorized

posted on September 6, 2012.

this complaint should be marked as solved - the player opened a new complaint to respond shown here: http:/­/ww­w.a­skg­amb­ler­s.c­om/­cas­ino­-co­mpl­ain­ts/­mis­sin­g-m­yst­eri­ous­ly-­app­ear­s-f­rom­-ch­err­y-r­ed-­cas­ino­-c1297

is anyone monitoring these complaints?

Shaner9 Canada
posted on September 6, 2012.

 Wow, after all the time, stress, begging, listening to one excuse after another, trusting, losing trust, I miraculously got paid, just by going public here and asking for help ((from CDS as well - Central Dispute System). I actually feel kinda emotional! After doing some research it's very clear that the apparent problems/excuses coming from Cherry Red Casino go back a couple years and the stories are all very similar and quite unique to their casino. Something is clearly going on there. In my opinion , they're hoping the customer will either play out their money and lose it or just give up.
I have always been respectful to the Cherry Red employees and I would usually at least get responses from Tara Murdoch, the Withdrawal Manager ( If that's really what she is ). However, after being told the money was missing and I would receive the tracking number for weeks, I suddenly get paid now within 48 hrs with no explanation.
I honestly believe these employees are trained by management , owners , investors , the top people to tell these stories in a rotating fashion, because the Internet history very strongly suggests this. I wish a response from one of the very top people would make an attempt to prove me otherwise but I suspect, at best, a simple response perhaps apology could come from one of their pawns. I would highly caution anyone who plays here, dispite the very tempting bonuses. Thank you to AskGamblers for the help.

AskGamblers
posted on September 6, 2012.

 The comment from the other complaint is moved here and the other complaint is removed from the system! 


Also, this complaint is solved!