Chance Hill Casino - Confiscated my legitimate winning

RESOLVED
posted on February 8, 2016.

hello,
I played at this casino last tuesday and used promotion with code HAPPY.My deposit was 20 eur and i got 10 euros bonus.After playing a bit a wan almost 3000 euros.
This casino is refusing to pay me the money and accuse me in bonus abuse.
Please help me to get my money

Best Regards,
Rolandas Stankevicius
username at this casino­:[email protected]

posted on February 9, 2016.

Hey Rolandas,

I respect the fact that you’ve chosen to publicly claim your complaint. However, as I’m sure you’ll understand, I can’t discuss your private details in a public forum. So I’ll stick to outlining the problem without using any figures.

There aren’t many mandatory things in Chance Hill. After all, we don’t like imposing on our players. However, whenever a new player signs up, we demand that he/she agrees to our terms and conditions. If a player doesn’t agree to have read and understood them, we simply do not open the account. This is a simple measure to provide a fair experience to every player. So we believe it is the casino’s responsibility to notify players if terms are updated and it is the player’s responsibility to follow our terms.

We believe bonuses enhance a casino experience, but they can’t be taken as the sole element. As you know, our bonus terms are among the most flexible in the industry. Therefore, certain rules have been present since our launch to prevent bonus abuse but still allow regular players to take advantage of the thrill a bonus provides.

Your complaint is “This casino is refusing to pay me the money and accuse me in bonus abuse.” As I previously recommended to you through our chat, please note our bonus terms and conditions (https­://­www.ch­anc­ehi­ll.c­om­/pr­omo­tio­ns/­bon­us-­ter­ms-­and­-co­ndi­tions), section “Bonus Abuse”, point 1 “1. Players will not be eligible for any reload bonus (%) unless they have previously deposited without reload bonus an amount of minimum 50€/$ or equivalent since their last bonus. This excludes welcome bonus package.”

Our investigation (just like you confirmed through our Live Chat, I can provide a Screenshot to your private email account) showed that your last no bonus deposit dates back to January 26th. Since you’ve uploaded a screenshot of your transactions history, it is evident that you’ve had quite a few bonus deposits since then. Therefore, quoting Point 1 of the Bonus Abuse section of our TandCs, “unless they have previously deposited without reload bonus an amount of minimum 50€/$ or equivalent since their last bonus”. Since your last bonus, you haven’t deposited 50€, therefore all winnings are forfeited and your account will be banned after the initial deposit has been returned.

Let me repeat that it is the player’s sole responsibility to follow our terms, since you agreed to having read and understood them when you first signed up.

I’m deeply sorry you feel this way about your experience. You are a long time member and we’ve always paid your numerous withdrawals in a timely manner and treated you with respect in our abundant conversations through chat. But once the terms are breached, there is simply no possible negotiation. It is only fair to the players and to the casino itself that the terms are followed.

Please note that all requested files would be provided, so if you need anything else just let us know.

Best regards

posted on February 9, 2016.

casino is interpreting bonus rules as it is good for casino.they simple do not want to pay to player who made a deposit just 20 euros and got 10 euros bonus and after 10 min won 3000 euros.I want to underline that bonus was not added automatically but by live supporter from casino .By adding this bonus live supporter checked that i am qualified for a bonus. I think casino is simply trying to find every simple way not to pay honest winnings.

posted on February 9, 2016.

Hey Rolandas,

1. This is our term: "Players will not be eligible for any reload bonus (%) unless they have previously deposited without reload bonus an amount of minimum 50€/$ or equivalent since their last bonus. This excludes welcome bonus package.”
2. Your last three deposits have been played through a bonus.
3. Your initial deposit has been reinstated, and you are free to withdraw.

I believe the term breach is quite clear. Your claim "casino is interpreting bonus rules as it is good for casino" doesn't make much sense since the rule is quite clear and doesn't give room for misinterpretation.


Regarding your second claim "By adding this bonus live supporter checked that i am qualified for a bonus":

1. You didn't receive a newsletter with this promotion (this promotion requires a newsletter invitation, which I believe you have received twice).
2. You tried the code HAPPY and the bonus still wasn't issued.

I believe these were signs that you weren't eligible for the promotion. Our live supporter made an honest mistake and he has been informed. Anyways, as I stated in my first reply, the casino is responsible for informing players on any term updates and players are responsible for reading the terms.

Best regards,

posted on February 9, 2016.

Casino is admitting that they made a MISTAKE by adding me this bonus but still does not want to pay my winnings,because it is not my fault they made a mistake.The behavior of this casino at the level of criminals

posted on February 9, 2016.

Hey Rolandas,

Through chat, among many other things, you've referred to us as "f***ing criminals", told us that we can stick your balance "up our a**es" and suggested we "f**k off". Despite our disagreements, there's always room for respect.

Back to the claim, I've tried to be as unbiased as possible by listing your claim and replying with our terms. Terms are not an opinion, they're a set of rules by which the casino guarantees a fair treatment to all players and itself. You agree to having read and understood our terms and you agree to having taken part in three consecutive bonuses. In other words, you agree to having breached our terms. As stated in the same terms, this results in a forfeit of winnings.

With the provided evidence and facts, I have little else to add. Again, if you or AskGamblers as a moderator need any more evidence, I have no problem in providing it. But I believe the case to be clear.

Best regards,

posted on February 9, 2016.

as I said you already admitted that you made a mistake by adding me this bonus.So if you made a mistake than be a man and deal with consequences (3250 euros winning) Maybe this money is too much for such big casino?

posted on February 9, 2016.

Hey Rolandas,

As we announced through newsletter, we recently had a 67.000€ winner to whom we are happily paying. Over the six months you've played in our casino, we have payed every single withdrawal you have requested. It's really not a matter of "being a man", especially since my name is Matilda and I happen to be a woman. It's a matter of abiding to certain agreed terms. This is what makes any business, casino or not, fair.

Regarding the claim, I have said all I have to say. I cannot upload your account's bonus history to a public forum, but I invite you to do so to clear all doubts.

Best regards,

posted on February 9, 2016.

the bonus was added by your live supporter who checked my account before if I can get a bonus.
The bonus was added and I wagered the bonus so be good and pay my winnings.

posted on February 9, 2016.

Hey Rolandas,

We've explained the issue thoroughly and our stand is final. Hopefully we can give room to the team from AskGamblers to review the thread.

Best regards,

AskGamblers
posted on February 10, 2016.

Based on all the information presented in regards of this case so far it is obvious that player breached term #1 from the Bonus Abuse section of Chance Hill Casino Terms & Conditions where it is clearly stated that "Players will not be eligible for any reload bonus (%) unless they have previously deposited without reload bonus an amount of minimum 50€/$ or equivalent since their last bonus. This excludes welcome bonus package." Following its own terms, Chance Hill casino confiscated player's winnings and reinstated the deposit. Instead of accepting the facts and move on, player preferred to throw insults and threats against the casino support stuff. Such behaviour, regardless of the complexity or importance of the particular issue, is considered as totally unacceptable and AskGamblers maintains zero tolerance towards aggressive and abusive players. Based on all the above the case is considered as Resolved in Chance Hill Casino favor as they acted in total compliance with their terms and conditions in this situation.

In case of a disagreement with our decision we recommend player to seek further assistance from the relevant licensing authority which is responsible for granting an operating license to Chance Hill Casino.

We would also like to mention that this is not the first time when we receive complaints from players who have been misinformed by the Chance Hill Casino support representatives and we recommend the casino management to take all the necessary steps to improve the reliability of the information given by their support team members.

The complaint is now officially closed.